Elmhurst Toyota

3.4 out of 5 3.4
1561 reviews

Average Rating

3.4 out of 53.4
1561 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Elmhurst Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2020

    I had a WONDERFUL experience with Steve Salidas! He was patient, knowledgeable, and definitely went above and beyond to take care of me while I bought... my dream car. After the purchase of the car was complete, he made sure the car was set up for me. Even took his own time to set up my Bluetooth! To top it off, he gave a few key chains and a little stuffed Toyota giraffe to commemorate the moment. Inside the dealership is set up like a small town, very cute and clean. I didn't have to spend much time there because they were very efficient despite it being a Saturday. I was there for 1.5 hours and left with a car! I would definitely recommend Steve and Elmhurst Toyota to a friend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Annette! At Elmhurst Toyota, we work very hard to provide each of our customers ...with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy Steve was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Enjoy your new dream car! Sincerely, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160


    Worked with:
    Steven Salidas

    Sales Consultant

    (3.6) 62 reviews

    Mike Hackett

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2020

    I had a WONDERFUL experience with Steve Salidas! He was patient, knowledgeable, and definitely went above and beyond to take care of me while I bought... my dream car. After the purchase of the car was complete, he made sure the car was set up for me. Even took his own time to set up my Bluetooth! To top it off, he gave a few key chains and a little stuffed Toyota giraffe to commemorate the moment. Inside the dealership is set up like a small town, very cute and clean. I didn't have to spend much time there because they were very efficient despite it being a Saturday. I was there for 1.5 hours and left with a car! I would definitely recommend Steve and Elmhurst Toyota to a friend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Elmhurst Toyota, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience.... We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review!Sincerely,Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160


    Worked with:
    Steven Salidas

    Sales Consultant

    (3.6) 62 reviews

  • March 13, 2018

    Looking for a car? Go see Melissa Garcia! She was fun to work with and really got things done for us. This was hands down the BEST CAR BUYING experience... EVER!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that ...your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Adam Drakulic - General Manager - adamd@dayauto.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2019

    Very bad costumer service experience. The manager there is absolutely rude.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2019

    39 Minutes ago I bought my van from the same dealer and they installed a remote start for a charge of $799 with a lifetime warranty. After a few months... the smaller remote stopped working so I went back to them and waited for 4 hours finally they said they fixed it.. Next day the remote stopped working again but I never went back because I don't want to wait another 4 hours. Today after about 8 months I went in for an oil change and asked them to fix it the remote and to check the other remote since it doesn't charge fully for some reason. When I went to pick it up they gave the good remote control Damaged and they claim that I gave it to them this way. I asked for the manager so someone came and introduced him self as Tony! He is absolutely the worst manager I ever met in my life with his HUGE attitude. All what he said is "you gave it to us Damaged you will get it back Damaged" I tried to explain to him that this is the good remote and I am using it everyday. And the only problem in it is that it wasn't charging fully. Tony just walked away and said you gave it to us Damaged. I even told him I will leave a negative feedback and he replied I DON'T CARE. What pissed me off is not that they broke my remote control because I can buy a new one (not big deal) but the disrespect not from the employees but unfortunately from the manager

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2019

    Just visited them yesterday... Had scheduled appointment... 3 hours waiting... Said me they needed more time, because they got some problems, but HAVE... NO IDEA, what is going on with 3 month old car! Said: can't give me loaner car on that time, because it's out of their policy... asked me about carwash... even didn't do that, at the end... I had recall paper, - even didn't do that... THEY WAS DOING NOTHING DURING 3 HOURS WITH MY CAR! Had small defect on my rear bumper plastic (could fix by myself...), but asked them to see this, - they said: let's go to your native dealership, in Romeoville...)))) I live 50 miles away...:)))) I was calling to Toyota customer service, they were really surprised about all of this "Service"... P.S.: I was reading previous review from one lady: she said they are liers... THAT'S TRUE!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you¿¿¿ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution togethe...r. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you.Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com


    Worked with:
    Steven Salidas

    Sales Consultant

    (3.6) 62 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 6, 2019

    I went to Elmhurst Toyota after my 3 month old car was totaled in an accident. I'd had an 18 year relationship with them and our family had leased 10... cars and outright purchased another. I thought they would be helpful to an extremely long-term customer. I spoke with my salesman, Steven Salidas and Tony Gmitrovic. I wanted another 2019 Camry XLE. Tony told me one did not exist in the red color I wanted. He also told me that they did not have a 2020 and could not get one without ordering it from Toyota. All lies. Eighteen year relationship and I was told lie after lie. Three other dealerships had the 2019 Camry I wanted and every other dealership I spoke with had the red one in a 2020. I went to Continental Toyota and they happily traded a vehicle with another dealership to get me a red 2019 Toyota Camry XLE. Will never be back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Debbie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as... a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.Best, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160


    Worked with:
    Steven Salidas

    Sales Consultant

    (3.6) 62 reviews

    Tony Gmitrovic

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2019

    Awful, disrespectful experience done to a long time Toyota customer who always used to come in regularly to change oil until today when service guy by... name of Steve Arnold pretty much implied I was a liar. On Tuesday I had scheduled an oil change appointment for 1:30pm today with a lady at the front desk who took down my information and confirmed everything over the phone. When I showed up at 1:25pm and met Steve, he took me to his desk, looked up in his system by my VIN and said there's no confirmation of any appointment. I said it must have been either a system error or human error but I had evidence of making that call and asked if he could schedule me in still, but his reply was ' no I can't since were booked'. I then pulled up my phone and showed him outgoing call at 1:08pm at the Toyota dealers number, a call lasting for 2 minutes and asked him why can't he believe me, to which he sarcastically replied 'well that could have been you waiting on hold'...how dare such employee treat a customer like that, to imply that somehow I fabricated such story as if I came off the street and showed up to xxxxxxxx people, me a married man of 2 kids. Shame on Toyota for hiring this type of staff, shame on this dealer. I told him this will not end, that I will do everything in my power to spread the word around about my story that was ridiculed, sarcastically laughed up by some person who I don't know when instead he should have found a way to help a customer instead of calling them Liars. I will continue to bring this up to his higher ups, they need to hear this story, it's disrespectful and inhumane for a customer who did nothing wrong but played by the rules, called and set up appointment to be turned down by being coined the term Liar.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Jon Cuci,Thank you for your feedback. We researched the incident and we apologize for what happened. I wish you would have contacted either Bria...n Corrigan or myself before posting on DealerRater (The Dealer Rater post was the only way we found out about the incident) and given us a chance to correct the issue. Brian has left you a few voicemail messages none of which were returned. We did have a coaching moment with Steve. He said the only time he snickered is when you stated you were going to call the police. We advised Steve of our expectation of customer service and as a seasoned service advisor he should have handled the incident better.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2019

    Awful, disrespectful experience done to a long time Toyota customer who always used to come in regularly to change oil until today when service guy by... name of Steve Arnold pretty much implied I was a liar. On Tuesday I had scheduled an oil change appointment for 1:30pm today with a lady at the front desk who took down my information and confirmed everything over the phone. When I showed up at 1:25pm and met Steve, he took me to his desk, looked up in his system by my VIN and said there’s no confirmation of any appointment. I said it must have been either a system error or human error but I had evidence of making that call and asked if he could schedule me in still, but his reply was ‘ no I can’t since were booked’. I then pulled up my phone and showed him outgoing call at 1:08pm at the Toyota dealers number, a call lasting for 2 minutes and asked him why can’t he believe me, to which he sarcastically replied ‘well that could have been you waiting on hold’...how dare such employee treat a customer like that, to imply that somehow I fabricated such story as if I came off the street and showed up to xxxxxxxx people, me a married man of 2 kids. Shame on Toyota for hiring this type of staff, shame on this dealer. I told him this will not end, that I will do everything in my power to spread the word around about my story that was ridiculed, sarcastically laughed up by some person who I don’t know when instead he should have found a way to help a customer instead of calling them Liars. I will continue to bring this up to his higher ups, they need to hear this story, it’s disrespectful and inhumane for a customer who did nothing wrong but played by the rules, called and set up appointment to be turned down by being coined the term Liar.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Steve. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Best, Dan Briggs, Parts... and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2019

    *****Do not buy a used car here!! I did 1 year ago and have put almost $3000 in repairs!!! They power washed the engine to clean off the oil that turned... out to be a fire hazard to sell the car, they don't sell quality used cars!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I¿¿¿d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at you...r earliest convenience.Best, Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160


    Worked with:
    Peter Gallichio

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED