Parker Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(37 reviews)
Visit Parker Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:00am to 2:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–5:30pm 7:30am–6:30pm
Tuesday 7:30am–5:30pm 7:30am–6:30pm
Wednesday 7:30am–5:30pm 7:30am–6:30pm
Thursday 7:30am–5:30pm 7:30am–6:30pm
Friday 7:30am–5:30pm 7:30am–6:30pm
Saturday Closed 8:00am–2:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 343-5671 (888) 343-5671
Used (888) 328-4097 (888) 328-4097
Service (229) 513-1781 (229) 513-1781

Inventory

See all 141 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since January 2010.
Welcome to Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC in Ashburn where our philosophy is to give customers the best care and service throughout the dealership.

Our friendly hassle-free attitude coupled with the value we put on customer loyalty have made us the #1 Ashburn GA Buick Chevrolet and GMC dealership with the best new and used selection.

Stop by or give us a call today to schedule your next test drive!
When you want a Chevrolet Buick or GMC - come to Parker FIRST!

Service center

Phone number (229) 513-1781

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:30am–5:30pm
Friday
7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(37 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Purchased a 2008 GMC Sierra with 73K miles from Parker...

Purchased a 2008 GMC Sierra with 73K miles from Parker about 2 months ago. The buying process was great and they treated me really well. I have now put about 3k miles on the truck and just had a leveling kit installed. While the kit was being installed, the installer noticed the front wheels were leaning out when the truck was on the lift. Upon inspection, they determined that 3 of the 4 ball joints were in need of replacement. Parker was either aware this or their service department was incompetent as they replaced the sway bar links on both sides before listing the truck and would have noticed upon doing that work. My transmission also began slipping, so I took it to a mechanic who determined that the pump was burnt up. Either Parker or the previous owner had to know about this because the smell of a transmission pump going out is very noticeable and it did not happen while I have driven it. It also appears as though new transmission fluid was added at some point recently (which was not reflected on Parker's service records, but perhaps it was done by previous owner). Parker offered to replace transmission and ball joints at a discount. Their discount rate was more expensive than my mechanic's rate with the same warranty and I live over an hour away, so there is the matter of getting the truck to them (not currently drivable). I'm now out over $3.5k on a truck I purchased from them and put 3k miles on.

Dealer response

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please contact us at (888) 353-0909 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Consumer response

You have my number and email and we have already spoke about the issue and you aren’t willing to make it right. You won’t even sell a transmission to my mechanic at cost.

1.0

Go somewhere else

Purchased a 2008 GMC Sierra with 73K miles from Parker about 2 months ago. The buying process was great and they treated me really well. I have now put about 3k miles on the truck and just had a leveling kit installed. While the kit was being installed, the installer noticed the front wheels were leaning out when the truck was on the lift. Upon inspection, they determined that 3 of the 4 ball joints were in need of replacement. Parker was either aware this or their service department was incompetent as they replaced the sway bar links on both sides before listing the truck and would have noticed upon doing that work. My transmission also began slipping (has since gone out) so I took it to a mechanic who determined that the pump was burnt up. Either Parker or the previous owner had to know about this because the smell of a transmission pump going out is very noticeable and it did not happen while I have driven it. It also appears as though new transmission fluid was added at some point recently (which was not reflected on Parker's service records). They offered to fix at a “discounted cost” which wasn’t any cheaper than my local shop plus the fact that I would have to pay to have the truck towed to them.

Dealer response

Hello, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC INC. (888) 353-0909

1.4

Terrible customer service and very unresponsive....

Terrible customer service and very unresponsive. Contacted the dealer about a vehicle 2 weeks ago and received a text from a rep & she never followed back or responded to any text messages after the 1st day. 2ndly I recieved a email that claimed the dealership was closed and they would return my call as soon as they reopen. I had several co workers and family attempt to contact the dealer about the vehicle & the received no response as well. Lastly, there are 5-7 different numbers for the dealer and no one ever answered any of the numbers. Ive monitored the vehicle for several days & to my surprise today 9/23/2020 the vehicle was sold. So obviously either the rep I was dealing with wanted the vehicle for herself or one of the employees wanted it for themselves. SO if you look for a dealership that will keep all the best deals to THEMSELVES & leave the remaining trash vehicles to the public...COME TO PARKER CHEVROLET!!!(Suge Knight voice)

Dealer response

I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and I would love to talk to you personally to understand more about what you were looking for and the issues you had. I can assure you that we would love nothing more than to get you the car that you want! Please call me to discuss. Thanks, BJ Thompson Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC 229-567-3306

5.0

Parker?s

Excellent service and friendly did everything they said they would do

Dealer response

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review! Thank you for choosing Parker Chevrolet Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

5.0

Truck buying

The Parker dealership or I call the Great Parker Family Experience was flawless & made truck buying a fun experience. Excellent customer service & staff. I recommend for anyone who wants a Great deal & Great Service.

4.7

repair

They always do a great job and the staff is very professional and friendly.

Dealer response

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Safe travels!

1.2

Read previous bad reviewe. It describes everything!

Run as far as you can from this bunch. All they want todo is get you to buy. No service, took 6 months to get a gasket and then they told the truth that they had no mechanics to put part on. It will be an experience you’ll never forget.

5.0

I purchased a 2018 traverse premier

The people I worked with were very courteous and accommodating they had to find the vehicle I wanted and get it transferred to their dealership.

4.8

Satisfying

Pleasant to talk to everyone did there best to do what was needed to help me thanks for great service . They were very good at they did !!

5.0

Excellent Service from the Receptionist to the Mechanic

Driving home to Florida for the holidays from North Georgia, my car had an engine failure as I was getting of on Exit 82.. I hit my OnStar button and was quickly assisted and advised what was wrong with my car. I was transferred to a representative that would send a tow truck. I had very little engine power but could still move my car. She advised me that I was not even a block away from Parker Chevrolet. She guided me there and i slowly drove my Chevy Cruze up into the Service Lane. They were kind enough to make time for me and look at my car. I did indeed need a new Throttle Body but the part needed to be ordered. Being that I was traveling they were kind enough to clear the codes preventing the engine from working normally temporarily and drove my car for several miles to see if it would happend again. I continued my journey that day and drove the car to the Chevy dealership in my home town and they were able to replace the part right away. I received a call that night from Parker Chevy making sure I had made it home safe. I will never forget my experience at Parker and if they had had the part I certainly would have had them work on it. The mechanic was very knowledgeable and explained in detail my problem. This is how service should always be.Thanks Parker Chevrolet for taking care of your customers. Your Friend From North Georgia, Sandi

See all 37 reviews