McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer FOR the People (R)... Since 1931

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1548 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1548 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer FOR the People (R)... Since 1931 from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 5, 2018

    I am truly blessed Thank u McKaig Chevrolet they got me financed when no one else could shout out to Jason,Jeriamy Ms Sabrina I hope to be a returning... customer thanks for my new Truck...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Demeaka! We are truly blessed to have such great guests like yourself. We are beyond grateful for the opportuni...ty to work with you and get you on the road in your nicer, newer(R) vehicle! Welcome to the McKaig family & thank you so much for your business!

  • 4.6 out of 5
    October 11, 2018

    Great service with excellent and professional people assisting customers. I visited during a promotional month so there was a lot of people in the lobby... and all seemed to be getting attended to in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    Matthew, We love to see "Great service with excellent and professional people helping customers (guests)" when someone describes their McKaig experie...nce. We are on a mission to change and put the fun back into shopping for and buying a nicer, newer car, truck or suv. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialists (Sales Professionals) are never incentivized to push or sell anything other than what's best for you. Their job is to provide a great experience while helping you decide what you want to buy ...... Not what we want to sell. Our Guest Concierge Services (Summur) will be responsive without being pushy and Brandon always does a great job explaining your options and coverage on any vehicle service contracts, GAP policies or other products. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2018

    My experience with McKaig Chevrolet was good Dennis Smith and Adrian Cortes salesperson was The Perfect Host I think we got as good of deal we could... get in east Texas . Thank both for your help! Bobby & Debbie Barton Ore City, Texas

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2018

    Nina was a wonderful hostess always checking on us at letting us know of about how long it would be or about what was going on so we weren't lift guessing... she was very knowledgeable of the vehicles and was willing to help us in any way possible she's great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review and recommend McKaig Chevrolet Buick to others. We really love seeing the words ..."above and beyond service" when describing your McKaig experience. Nena does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist and more and more east Texans are enjoying not having to deal with commissioned salesmen that can sometimes push or try to sell something to boost their commission. That never happens at McKaig. Thank you again and we look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your Longview - Tyler area Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of east Texas

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2018

    Mariela was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. Our technician Tyler fixed the issues we were having with connectivity to the handsfree feature.... He also completed a 27 point inspection on our vehicle. Thank both for your help!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    Thank you for your business and letting us help keep your car safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it! We also appreciate ta...king the time to write a review about your McKaig Service experience and the accolades for Mariela and Tyler! Sincerely, Your East Texas dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

  • 4.2 out of 5
    October 3, 2018

    The oil change and tire rotation were done quickly. Also needed a new cabin filter and engine air filter. Here comes one of two reasons that I didn't... give them a 4 star review. Labor charges for the filter(s). They had already taken the filters out to show me they needed to be changed. So why do they need, other than greed, to charge $20 labor to drop it in and put the glove compartment back on?? I bypassed doing the engine air filter at the dealership. I can do that myself, and already have, with a non GM filter at a much better price. The 2nd issue that cost them the final star is the shop supply charge. I know most dealerships do this, but it pisses me off to see something done at higher than the advertised or quoted price just because they need to gouge the consumer that little bit more. I have chatted with them before about this.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    My experience with McKaig Chevrolet was awesome. Nina my salesperson was The Perfect Host. She helped us out immensely we got a good deal on our cars and... was very happy she is an awesome lady. You have a very good employee there thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    We love hearing from folks that describe their McKaig experience as "awesome!" We are on a mission to put the fun back into shopping for a nicer, newe...r car with our non-commissioned Solution Specialists. Nena does a great job and never has a financial incentive (commission) to push or try to sell anything other than what is best for her guests. She makes the same thing regardless of what you decide to buy and folks appreciate that difference at McKaig. We appreciate your recommendation and will take great care of any referrals you send our way. Thank you again. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    Always love my experience with Charles and the gang. Purchased my 7th vehicle here and everything was perfect as always. Charles handles everything with... care and honesty everytime. Thanks again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    Pilcha, We certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to McKaig. You have covered just everyone on the team and we know Charles always does a gre...at time for our guests. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    Jason Leek got me a 2018 Malibu as a first time buyer. The process was quick and efficient. I would recommend McKaig to everyone. Y???all are awesome.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    We specialize in helping folks find, qualify for and own the car that best meets their needs. We love helping first time car buyers and are on a missi...on for changing the car buying experience in East Texas! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer For The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2018

    Once you step onto the property your need(s) become the number one priority of Mckaig Chevrolet. All the employees have your best interest at hand, even... if they are not the one waiting on you. Their prices are very reasonable and every employee that I encountered had impeccable manners and work ethic. Their turn around time was great for getting parts ordered and installed. They did a great job. If we need a new vehicle in the future, this is the place we will be doing business with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

    Velma, How our "For the people" team loves to see "Honest face to face exceptional customer service" as descriptive of your McKaig Service experience.... We believe everyone deserves a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it. We also want to treat others like we want our family members treated and try to make all who choose to come to McKaig feel like a guest so they don't dread buying or servicing their car, truck or suv. Thank you again for your business and especially for taking the time to post a review as we always appreciate our team receiving accolades from our guests. We look forward to serving you and yours in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas For the People Service Team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas