Hometown Chevrolet

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 17 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
17 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Service customer
    June 16, 2017

    It is well worth the trip from Vermont to have my vehicles serviced here. Service mgr, Chuck Weeden, and staff are always courteous, professional and ...honest.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Only place I would buy a car
    January 13, 2018

    This is the most honest and fair dealership in the north country. The staff is extremely informative and really do everything they can to get the cust...omer the best deal..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The best!
    January 17, 2017

    Excellent business. I am very impressed with everything about this place. I have bought vehicles from here as well as getting them serviced. You could... not ask for a better, more honest business. I'd like to thank Chuck, Bob, Eric, and one of the best mechanics around-Jason and the rest of the team for all of their hard work and dedication in getting my truck up and running. They made sure to treat me right and gave me a substitute vehicle while my truck was being worked on. They are exceptional, honest, and fair when it comes to getting the job done right and efficiently. Thanks again to Ross Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Service
    July 7, 2016

    Best service department around. They always get me in right away and are very honest. No other dealer in the area cares like these guys!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    service department
    July 6, 2016

    Service department is always honest and always fixes my car the right way with no issues. Thank You !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    BAD SERVICE
    June 15, 2016

    The dealer never contacted me about the truck I was interested in.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I'm sorry that you didn't hear from us. If you let us know which car I will take care of you myself. Thanks, Erik


  • 5.0 out of 5
    service department
    May 18, 2016

    Great service department. Chuck the service manager hooked me up with a great deal on a brake job nad new tires for my car. Thanks Chuck!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic Family Owned Chevrolet Dealer
    November 24, 2015

    In Whitehall you will find Ross Hometown Chevrolet a wonderful dealership,owned by some wonderful people.I have bought many cars and trucks from Homet...own and always have been well treated and never have felt pressured to buy something i did not want.As for service it is the best and the employees are all smiles and always take care of all my needs.I have a 2013 Camaro i bought at Hometown and i love it,and just recently bought a used 2102 Dodge Ram and the buying experience was really smooth.I would always buy from Hometown,so go see Joe,Eric,Connie and Christina and all the great folks at Hometown Chevrolet,a fantastic place to buy a car or truck.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, highly recommend
    May 14, 2015

    Highly recommend contacting Erik and his staff for any of your car purchasing needs!! I have been a customer of hometown Chevy for 20 + years and have... always been fully satisfied year after year. Their sales department is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I have lived in Whitehall most of my life and have been dealing with Ross Chevy. The Service department, parts department and sales department are very professional and great to deal with. They truly go the extra mile, not only when you are in the market to purchase a vehicle but also when providing service and maintenance. Extremely satisfied customer!!! Would never go any were else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, highly recommend
    November 28, 2014

    Highly recommend contacting Erik and his staff for any of your car purchasing needs!! I have been a customer of hometown Chev for many years and have ...always been fully satisfied year after year. Their sales team is extremely knowledgable and friendly. I live about 30 miles from the dealership and at times it may not be easy for me to drop off my vechicles for service. Erik and his staff have always been able accommodate my needs with providing pick up and drop off at my door step. They truly go the extra mile, not only when you are in the market to purchase but also when providing service and maintenance. Extremely satisfied customer!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Hometown Chevrolet
152 Broadway Whitehall, NY 12887
New (518) 639-6953
Used (518) 639-6971
Service (518) 639-6969
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.