Phinney's Automotive Center

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 94 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
94 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 4, 2017

    I recently took my car in to have the brakes looked at. Even on a busy day with limited space they were able to get me in. After putting my car on the... lift and taking the wheels off to inspect it they called to tell me that the service I requested wouldn't actually be needed until the summer time. After all of the work the mechanic did they didn't charge me a dime!! Other shops I've been to have charged me $100 just to put my car on the lift let alone sell me overpriced products and services. I think these other shops could learn a valuable lesson about customer service from Phinneys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jared for the review. We truly try to do our best to take care of our customers. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank y...ou again we appreciate your business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    Phinneys has all of the amenities provided with grace and generosity. They have excellent empathy that makes it very comfortable dealing with unfamiliar... car issues. The buying process was easy, efficient and very straight forward. Matt explained all the details to me in terms that I could understand. I am truly grateful that Phinneys is here locally in Clayton and has such gracious and professional sales and service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    We were in town on vacation on a Saturday, we broke down and got towed right into Phinneys. They diagnoses our issues on the spot and had parts coming... for Monday. They were super helpful we found them by searching online and would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review, We hope that you come back and visit us again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    So happy with our new vehicle thank you Matt!!! What a great experience! You truly went over and beyond with your customer service. Your dad will be proud!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Kristin, we look forward to continue to do business with you in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2018

    I needed a car with very short notice and gave the parameters online and had the car l requested in less than a week. Excellent!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Joe, we are glad that we could accommodate you in such a timely fashion. We appreciate your business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    I Have been coming to Phinneys for years. They give great quality service . The employees are knowledgeable and courteous and really go that extra mile... for their customers. I have recommended Phinneys to several people over the years and will continue to do so.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review Dona. We truly appreciate the loyalty of your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    Phinneys Automotive Center has Courteous , Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly staff, and better yet a Great Price! I will continue to do business at... this local facility!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Very glad to see that your purchase from us left you happy. We try our best to make sure of that.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2018

    Everyone here was super friendly and were awesome in finding a car i’ve been looking for. I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You Macey for the review and we hope to continue this relationship for years to come.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2018

    Very nice people to deal with. Bent over backwards to get the deal done on my schedule. Very happy with my new to me truck.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We try our best to accommodate to our customers needs and make the overall process one that will hopefully bring them back to us. We appreciate your b...usiness and thank you again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2018

    In very pleased with my results at this dealership. You can tell they take pride in their work \ business. I will be back again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you and we hope to satisfy your customer needs for years to come!