Phinney's Automotive Center

4.8 out of 5 4.8
97 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
97 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 4, 2017

    I recently took my car in to have the brakes looked at. Even on a busy day with limited space they were able to get me in. After putting my car on the... lift and taking the wheels off to inspect it they called to tell me that the service I requested wouldn't actually be needed until the summer time. After all of the work the mechanic did they didn't charge me a dime!! Other shops I've been to have charged me $100 just to put my car on the lift let alone sell me overpriced products and services. I think these other shops could learn a valuable lesson about customer service from Phinneys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jared for the review. We truly try to do our best to take care of our customers. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank y...ou again we appreciate your business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    It was definitely worth the 5 hour trip to purchase a car from Phinneys. Matt was friendly ,honest and easy to deal with. When we arrived we were pleased... to see the SUV was in mint condition as promised with all the options we were looking for. Matt had prepared the paperwork in advance therefore only one trip was required and our day was limited to Saturday. There was no pressure to purchase extra warranties. Matt explained everything throughly and accurately. The monthly payment was the same as he quoted and there was a minimal paper fee unlike other dealers who charge $300 or more. We had the best experience and will continue to do business with Phinneys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2018

    Just purchased our third vehicle from Phinney's on Thursday. Great people to work with!. Definitely will continue to give them our business when... considering a vehicle purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2018

    AAA towed my car there since it wouldn't start. 1st day I called they hadn't gotten to it. 2nd day - still looking at it - no quote of hourly... rate or time spent. 3rd day - still didn't know what was wrong - had them tow it to dealer - they wanted $216 for no diagnoses and no repair before they would tow it. Dealer found bad computer and fixed it - dealers are the only ones who can program the computer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    The vehicle was towed here for us to diagnose an electrical issue. In the north country chasing electrical issues can sometimes be difficult and timel...y. After we chased the issue for a couple hours with no definite answer we called and told the customer how much time we had into it, and we got authorization to go ahead and spend more time to dig further. We then spent some more time again with no real answers. We were instructed by the customer to go further. After exhausting nearly 6 hours all signs pointed to a bad BCM which can only be programmed by a dealer. We recommended it be towed to the dealer and to have them confirm and replace the BCM. When it came to pay for our time we had into it the customer complained about it being excessive. We agreed to cut the time in half and only bill out for 3 hours. Customer approved and paid the bill. Over a week went by before Phil decided that he paid to much money for us to diagnose and not fix his issue. A complaint was filed by the customer to AAA, as we are one of the only AAA approved repair facilities in our area. AAA is then required to investigate the issue. AAA did their independent investigation listened to both sides, pulled all relating repair bills, and dismissed the claim stating that we treated him fairly. When that didn't work Phil disputed his credit card charges with the credit card company. That again triggers the credit card provider do their own independent investigation into the concern. That was completed, and the credit card provider agreed that all charges were approved and warranted. Unfortunately, it is nearly impossible to please 100% of your customers 100% of the time.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    Phinneys has all of the amenities provided with grace and generosity. They have excellent empathy that makes it very comfortable dealing with unfamiliar... car issues. The buying process was easy, efficient and very straight forward. Matt explained all the details to me in terms that I could understand. I am truly grateful that Phinneys is here locally in Clayton and has such gracious and professional sales and service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review Judy, we look forward to many more years of serving your Automotive needs.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    We were in town on vacation on a Saturday, we broke down and got towed right into Phinneys. They diagnoses our issues on the spot and had parts coming... for Monday. They were super helpful we found them by searching online and would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review, We hope that you come back and visit us again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    So happy with our new vehicle thank you Matt!!! What a great experience! You truly went over and beyond with your customer service. Your dad will be proud!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Kristin, we look forward to continue to do business with you in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2018

    I needed a car with very short notice and gave the parameters online and had the car l requested in less than a week. Excellent!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Joe, we are glad that we could accommodate you in such a timely fashion. We appreciate your business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2018

    I Have been coming to Phinneys for years. They give great quality service . The employees are knowledgeable and courteous and really go that extra mile... for their customers. I have recommended Phinneys to several people over the years and will continue to do so.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review Dona. We truly appreciate the loyalty of your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2018

    Phinneys Automotive Center has Courteous , Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly staff, and better yet a Great Price! I will continue to do business at... this local facility!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Very glad to see that your purchase from us left you happy. We try our best to make sure of that.