Texas Motorcars

4.9 out of 5 4.9
84 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
84 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Texas Motorcars from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    Texas Motorcars and in particular, JJ, exceeded our expectations when purchasing a vehicle. JJ went above and beyond and made the whole car buying process... so easy. I filled out the credit application in the hopes of getting approved for my first vehicle without a co-signer and somehow JJ got my family in our dream SUV. I highly recommend Texas Motorcars and we will definitely be purchasing our next vehicle from them as well. Every vehichle in their inventory is top quality and their showroom is impressive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2020

    JJ, our salesman, was a blast to work with. No pressure environment made it easy to make the best decision for our family. Jeremy, our finance agent, found... us the best bank to go with and offered a wealth of knowledge on credit while we completed our car buying experience. Overall, we were driving home within 30 minutes of making our decision. All employees welcomed our family and loved watching our one year old walk around introducing herself.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • April 24, 2018

    I drove from Houston just to deal with these guys cuz basically we cut the deal over the phone and everything that they said they would do they did. There... was none of this crap that sorry I forgot I remember now they just did it

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2020

    I can't explain enough of how comfortable and at home/man/cave experience i had everyone was welcome and clean very professional i was there 25 min traded... in test drove and signed crazy fast/easy

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2020

    We had a great experience purchasing our Toyota Sienna. Our sales representative was JJ. What I liked the most about him was that he told us exactly what... we needed to know about the vehicle. We don't like when people try to sell you something you don't really need just to sell you something. JJ listened to us, gave us all the information, was very laconic and specific (kind of old school compared to all those sales that catch you everywhere and try to sell you everything and we really liked that). JJ could make a great deal for us as well. Without extra trading. We just told what we can afford and he just replied if it was possible or not. It was the best purchase experience in the last few years without those extra hours when the agents try to sell you everything you never was looking for. Also JJ took his time to answer all the questions we've got before and after the purchase. We were very happy with the service we've got and with our new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 29, 2020

    Excellent customer service!! No pressure added to the buying process. Very clean trucks!! Great test drive!! Johnny and Jeremy made the process of trading... in and buying me truck very easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2020

    JJ was great! He found us a couple of great trucks to look at, gave us the pros and cons of each and allowed us to make an informed decision. We got a... great truck at a great price. Also, the showroom is awesome. I recommend Texas Motorcars. Ask for JJ.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2020

    Johnny Johnston got me in the vehicle I originally wanted to get it. Took his time with me even got to know my family alittle. Great guy and dealer to... work with highly recommend.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

    Rene Cortina

    General Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 10, 2020

    Johnny Johnston at Texas MotorCars, provided exceptional service from the moment we arrived, he was quick to tend to us, and was detailed in providing... responses to any questions we had. In today's challenging environment with the Pandemic, he still displayed professionalism and warmth in ensuring that all our needs were exceeded. While, I was already pre-approved through my bank, he still took extra care to ensure that I received the best possible rate! Johnny immediately contacted Jeremy Bounds in Finance and Jeremy moved quick to find me a better deal. My experience at Texas Motorcars was a 5 star rating thanks to both Johnny and Jeremy. I highly recommend Texas Motorcars when making your next purchase. Johnny and Jeremy both delivered ethical, 5 start service. They are honest and hardworking, with a no gimmick attitude! Gracie Acevedo

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2020

    JJ was my salesman from Texas Motorcars, and he got me on my first truck I've purchased under my name! He was quick to get all my information and communication... was very fast and straight to the point to seal the deal! Jeremy was the man who did all my paperwork in the end to finalize everything. Had everything ready to go, and the paperwork part was easier/quicker than I ever imagined. Amazing experience with these guys!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Johnny Johnston

    Sales Specialist

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Jeremy Bounds

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 43 reviews

    Rene Cortina

    General Manager

    NOT RATED