New 866-937-7707 866-937-7707
Service 877-403-7055 877-403-7055

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.4
14 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Crown Kia of Longview from DealerRater.com
  • Buying experience

    Our experience at Crown Kia in Longview Texas was absolutely great we had a wonderful sales rep. and everyone there was friendly. We are so please...

    Dealer Response

    Christie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. We're very plea...


    Show Full Review

    Our experience at Crown Kia in Longview Texas was absolutely great we had a wonderful sales rep. and everyone there was friendly. We are so pleased that they put us in a car that we love. The car was in our budget and with in our reach of what we were expecting. We will for sure be going there again when we are ready for another vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Christie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. We're very pleased to hear that you were able to find an excellent car well within your budget. We loved helping you, and we look forward to doing so again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • verry disapointed
    March 24, 2017

    sales person jeremy washington and sales manager Jason Williams both lied to me. i was told the truck i purchased was a non accident vehicle only ...


    Show Full Review

    sales person jeremy washington and sales manager Jason Williams both lied to me. i was told the truck i purchased was a non accident vehicle only to find out it had ben in accident hit in rear. some work on pasanger side too. took it back would not refund my money or lower the price so agree to have it fixed wright. they kept it a week and they called said it was ready got there to find they did nothing they were supposed to do and took new rear bumper off and put on old bent bumper on it. i was very mad .jeremy said he would handle it this time called me a week later said they would not fix i. and it is not a buy as is truck tome for atourney if you like dealing with liars you will love crown kia of longview tx

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • awesome experience

    Everyone was so nice and so helpfull they answer all my questions and we were in and out in about hour and a half with a new car loved it.

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback, Jason! We're so happy to hear that you had a great car-buying experience at Crown Kia of Longview. Please let us know ...


    Show Full Review

    Everyone was so nice and so helpfull they answer all my questions and we were in and out in about hour and a half with a new car loved it.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback, Jason! We're so happy to hear that you had a great car-buying experience at Crown Kia of Longview. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle!


    Hide Full Review
  • Customer

    Keep up the good work. Great service. Thank you Matt McDaniel

    Dealer Response

    Jeff, we are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with your experience at Crown Kia of Longview. Thanks a lot!


    Show Full Review

    Keep up the good work. Great service. Thank you Matt McDaniel

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeff, we are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with your experience at Crown Kia of Longview. Thanks a lot!


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst Buying Experience
    September 12, 2016

    After numerous lies and return trips, we left empty handed. We were told one thing and at closing nothing was what we agreed on. Very unprofessi...

    Crown Kia of Longview

    Michael, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. We are very sorry to hear of your d...


    Show Full Review

    After numerous lies and return trips, we left empty handed. We were told one thing and at closing nothing was what we agreed on. Very unprofessional with several mistakes. Avoid this place , RJ the salesman, and the general manager at all costs. This place tries to deceive with playing the numbers game. We are heading to Tyler because friends have told us that it was a good car buying experience.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Crown Kia of Longview

    Michael, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your experience. At the Crown family of dealerships, we aim to provide our customers with the best service possible. We would like to work with you to earn your satisfaction. Please call Jason Williams at 903-530-3091 so we can work with you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very disappointed
    August 28, 2016

    When I arrived at this dealership, everything was great. I was greeted almost immediately. Nick listened to my concerns and everything I wanted in...

    Crown Kia of Longview

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. Feedback is vital to our every...


    Show Full Review

    When I arrived at this dealership, everything was great. I was greeted almost immediately. Nick listened to my concerns and everything I wanted in the car. He then brought one to me that was still about $2,000 over the budget I asked for. He told me he could work with us and I was ok with this. He gave me a quick walk around and then we took it for a drive. I immediately fell in love with the car. When we came back in the office, the price went from $13,999 to $17,999. Then it changed to $15,999, we worked out the payment and I told him I would need to discuss this with my fiance. I was then told that this was only the price for that day and it had to be done that day. Because I loved the car, I went out of my way to talk my fiance into the car. However, when I got online, the exact car I was looking at was listed for $13,999 on their website. That evening, Nick called my cell phone about 7 times. He said he "could match" that price but only if we bought that night. We didn't want to make a decision that night, and why the heck would go back to that dealership if the prices were going to be jacked up the next day. I was very frustrated with this entire experience. We drove to Shreveport and bought from there.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Crown Kia of Longview

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. Feedback is vital to our everyday operations because it helps us identify the areas we need to improve in order to earn the complete satisfaction of our customers. At the Crown family of dealerships, we aim to provide our customers with purchase experiences that are marked by transparent pricing and pressure-free sales tactics. We're so sorry to hear that you were made to feel as if purchasing your dream car was a now-or-never situation. Please give Jason Williams, our sales manager, a call when you can at (903) 759-4667 so we can discuss this situation and work to resolve your concerns. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very Frustrating

    When I arrived at this dealership, everything was great. I was greeted almost immediately. Nick listened to my concerns and everything I wanted in...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. Feedback is vital to our every...


    Show Full Review

    When I arrived at this dealership, everything was great. I was greeted almost immediately. Nick listened to my concerns and everything I wanted in the car. He then brought one to me that was still about $2,000 over the budget I asked for. He told me he could work with us and I was ok with this. He gave me a quick walk around and then we took it for a drive. I immediately fell in love with the car. When we came back in the office, the price went from $13,999 to $17,999. Then it changed to $15,999, we worked out the payment and I told him I would need to discuss this with my fiancé. I was then told that this was only the price for that day and it had to be done that day. Because I loved the car, I went out of my way to talk my fiancé into the car. However, when I got online, the exact car I was looking at was listed for $13,999 on their website. That evening, Nick called my cell phone about 7 times. He said he "could match" that price but only if we bought that night. We didn't want to make a decision that night, and why the heck would go back to that dealership if the prices were going to be jacked up the next day. I was very frustrated with this entire experience. We drove to Shreveport and bought from there.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your recent experience here at Crown Kia of Longview. Feedback is vital to our everyday operations because it helps us identify the areas we need to improve in order to earn the complete satisfaction of our customers. At the Crown family of dealerships, we aim to provide our customers with purchase experiences that are marked by transparent pricing and pressure-free sales tactics. We're so sorry to hear that you were made to feel as if purchasing your dream car was a now-or-never situation. Please give Jason Williams, our sales manager, a call when you can at (903) 759-4667 so we can discuss this situation and work to resolve your concerns. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.


    Hide Full Review
  • Friendly and flexible
    June 30, 2016

    Our second car purchase from Crown, and both times they were helpful and patient, and helped us get a car that we wanted.

    Crown Kia of Longview

    Nate, congratulations on the purchase of your new car - your second from Crown Kia of Longview!


    Show Full Review

    Our second car purchase from Crown, and both times they were helpful and patient, and helped us get a car that we wanted.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Crown Kia of Longview

    Nate, congratulations on the purchase of your new car - your second from Crown Kia of Longview!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great!
    June 19, 2016

    Ct walker was a great salesman very down to earth and helped me threw any questions I asked him if he didn't know he found out threw somone else ....

    Crown Kia of Longview

    Lisa, we're very pleased to hear that CT took such excellent care of you! We know he was pleased he could thoroughly educate you during the car-bu...


    Show Full Review

    Ct walker was a great salesman very down to earth and helped me threw any questions I asked him if he didn't know he found out threw somone else ..loved his attitude and made me feel comfortable

    Does recommend this dealer
    Crown Kia of Longview

    Lisa, we're very pleased to hear that CT took such excellent care of you! We know he was pleased he could thoroughly educate you during the car-buying process.


    Hide Full Review
  • great place to buy a new or pre-owned car!

    crown kia of longview is the very best place to buy a new or pre-owned car!


    Show Full Review

    crown kia of longview is the very best place to buy a new or pre-owned car!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review