Jim White's Truck & Auto Center

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 477 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
477 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • May 2, 2018

    I am a car guy,and have purchased a number of cars and vehicles from a few different dealerships. In this case it was my father, who purchased a truck... from Jim Whites! My father and i were driving on route 20 when my father spotted a truck on Jim Whites lot, a really nice red 2006 Dodge pickup three quarter ton 8 foot box, 4 wheel drive, regular cab. My father and i looked the truck over, and were satisfied with how it looked, that is when we met, Richard White! He was very honest, informative, and very detailed. We made an agreement on price, and the repairs that had to be done to the truck. Richard gave us a price for the repairs,and even though the repairs,and body work cost way more , than he thought!! the quality of the work done was excellent!! The mechanics were fantastic, and everyone was friendly, and very professional, and they were very responsive. to any and all problems!! They replaced both rear fender well panels , and any and all spots, scratches or dings. replaced the rear bumper, replaced both front brakes, replaced the rear differential pumpkin cover, put rear brake shield covers on , oil and filter change, wheel alignment, and replaced the rubber plug in the bed of the truck!! But even though i know, they did not make the profit margin on this truck!! They honored the deal price! I would recommend Richard, and Jim Whites to anyone!! THANK YOU!! RICHARD WHITE!! Terry and Joe Terry Mecca

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    I purchased a 2014 RAM 1500 short box and the service and sales were prompt and accurate. I would recommend this dealership to other people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2018

    The people here were very professional and due to my being a veteran of the US Navy they doubled the warranty. This was one of the easiest auto purchases... I ever made.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2018

    Looking for a small used car without a lot of mileage and Rich found the perfect fit. I am beyond pleased with my new 2016 Kia - runs like a dream, all... the bells and whistles and a hatchback trunk for my shopping excursions. Rich is not the typical "used car salesman". He is honest, trustworthy and works to place his customers in the right car for their needs. Don't waste your time scouting the big car dealers, visit Rich first and save yourself a headache! We are so glad we did!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2018

    I purchased a car for my son for college from Richard White. Was one of the best buying experiences I had, Rich was up front with his price and helped... me get the best finance rate for my sons vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    I cannot begin to compliment both Rich and Dave for their continued effort and assistance with the help of purchasing our new truck. They went above and... beyond. They both kept us in the loop and suggested several alternative options to help put us in the vehicle we wanted. Thank you both!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 21, 2018

    Bought a 2008 Jeep Larado. Second vehicle from Jim White's. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dave stayed late so I could do a test drive. ... Rich was prompt and knowledgeable about my questions, concerns and repairs. Everything is going good. Thanks guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, I am so happy to have had the chance to work with you again on your Jeep Grand Cherokee purchase. We know that not everyone's schedule is ...the same and that is why we are DRIVEN to work within your time frame to make your buying experience that much easier. Thank you for being a part of our Jim White's family. David Gould- Sales Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2018

    We had an exceptional experience at Jim White's, we didn't start there, it was on Car Guru and so happened the vehicle we wanted was in our own... back yard (less than 5 miles away!!). For this reason, we really appreciated the ease of purchasing our next used vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Laura, Every time I see you drive by in that black and white 2500 I say to myself, "That's a good looking truck." It is my hope that yo...u continue to enjoy your Silverado, and I look forward to working with you again in the future. David Gould- Sales Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2018

    After searching all over for the make and model car we wanted we found it at Jim Whites.Not only was the buying process with Rick one of the best in forty... years of car buying, we also saved hundreds of dollars over what the western N.Y. conglomerate dealership wanted for the same car.The 130 mile drive was well worth it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gregg, we are DRIVEN to make the drive worth your while. As an independent, we strive to provide you with a better buying experience than the big box ...stores. It is our hope that you are enjoying your Accord and we look forward to working with you again in the future. David Gould- Sales Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2018

    We need a new car our 2005 Jeep was costing to much to fix. I went to the Jim White's web sit and found our 2015 Equinox. We went to Jim White's... Dealer Ship and was treated better than we ever was when shopping for a new Car. So at 9am we found our car and by 4 pm we pick it up. All paper work went smoothly and we now have a new car in our drive. Thank you I will be telling everyone about you and your great service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?