BMW North Scottsdale

4.0 out of 5 (4.0) 34 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
34 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.5 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • service experience
    April 10, 2017

    Eric Rasen is a fantastic advisor he is always very attentive and makes sure repairs are performed to high standard.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Fernando, Thank you so much for your review! We'll be sure to thank Eric for providing you with such excellent service. We appreciate you choosing BM...W North Scottsdale and hope to see you soon! Best regards, BMW North Scottsdale


  • 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT EXPERIENCE! WONDER STAFF AND FACILITY!
    August 4, 2017

    BEAUTIFUL FACILITY WITH AN INCREDIBLE STAFF TO SUPPORT IT. I WILL BE BACK FOR FUTURE PURCHASES

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Maintenance Contract
    July 27, 2017

    Sent my 20 year old son an email saying he was coming up on a year and he MAY need service, no end of contract date given, not how many days weeks mon...ths were left. Schedules an appointment, they don't say anything then either and when he shows up they say he is 4 days past. Offer to sell him a new contract at $3K or $1400 due for repairs that day! Terrible customer service for loyal BMW owning family

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Steve, I would like to extend my personal regrets regarding your son's experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. I would apprec...iate the chance to speak with you to learn more. You can email me at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent customer service
    May 7, 2017

    While trying to make the right choice in buying a car for my daughter the people at Scottsdale BMW were very attentive and helpful with their informat...ion allowing me to make the right decision.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    quick responses, though I didn't buy yet.
    December 7, 2016

    Very responsive to their Internet marketing. I sent and email about a Lexus in their inventory and had a live response in less than 12 hours.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Andy, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review with us. We realize your time is valuable and we are happy to hear that we exceeded ex...pectations. Thank you again for the review and have a wonderful day! Best regards, BMW North Scottsdale


  • 1.0 out of 5
    FRUSTRATED
    March 31, 2016

    Very disappointed with the way things went with BMW North Scottsdale and our salesman Kevin Pederson. Buyer beware, if you are not using their financi...ng, they don't want to do business with you. We found a beautiful BMW 528i that was priced within our budget. We arranged direct financing with our credit union and went to the dealership to test drive the car and pick up a purchase agreement. Once Kevin realized we were not going to be finalizing the deal that evening, his tone changed. He was visually upset and told us that there was a strong possibility that the car would sell before the credit union sent the payment (even though it was going to be overnighted). This was quite upsetting as we have done this on a previous car purchase and we were even offering to leaving a large downpayment ($10k) to hold the car for 24 hours. We left the dealership frustrated. We just couldn't bring ourselves to submit the paperwork to our bank knowing the headache that would occur if the car sold the next day as Kevin suggested. We are back in the market, hoping to find a dealership that wants to do business with a client that has prearranged financing.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    BMW Scottsdale
    March 1, 2016

    I walked in to this place I was welcomed on the spot. Unfortunately after that it was pretty much lack luster. I test drove the car I wanted, the sale...s person who was with me didn't seem enthusiastic as I was. After the test drive we spoke numbers. They gave me a low ball number for my trade in it was ridiculous (straight slap to the face and then some). They didn't really try to work with me at all, I decided to walk out. I found a car at another dealership, they were enthusiastic they worked with me even gave me a great deal on my trade in and the car I was looking for. Unfortunately BMW Scottsdale and I couldn't make a deal.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Al H, Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize that you did not feel welcomed during your visit with us and that we were... unable to agree on a deal for your trade in. We strive to provide a 5-star experience to every guest and are sad to see we did not in your case. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would like the chance to learn more about your experience and learn where we can better our business. Would you please send him your preferred contact information in an email to dhanson@penskeautomotive.com? We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best Sales Person at BMW
    February 22, 2016

    My son and I came in just to see the prices on 3 series for my son, the sales person Cynthia was so helpful we got a lease for my son and I asked her ...what she could do on my trade in, I wound up trading 2 cars and picking up 3 in total. Cynthia is the most helpful sales person I ever met. Cause of her I walked out with 3 great deals, they really worked with me on the prices and on the trade in value. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a BMW and ask for Cynthia.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Panerai, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and recommendation! We will be sure to thank Cynthia for helping you out with 3 great deal...s and taking such great care of you and your son. We hope your family is enjoying all 3 new cars! Thanks again! BMW North Scottsdale


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Another No Sale
    December 21, 2015

    I read another review about Steve Khouri and it was pretty much the same experience I had. Completely disrespectful to myself and my wife. I understan...d they are trying to get the most money out of their inventory as the seller and I'm trying to save the most money as the buyer. There is a way to do that with respect and ease, which wasn't the case when I went to look at a used X5. I'd highly recommend that if you decide on making a purchase, avoid Steve Khouri in your process.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rex, Thank you for discussing your concerns with our Management Team. We are sorry your initial experience with our team was negative, however, we ar...e working on turning your experience around and making things right. We hope you will continue to choose BMW North Scottsdale for your future automotive needs. If you have any questions or further concerns, please feel free to contact us! Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous European Delivery Experience.
    May 22, 2015

    I'm embarking on yet another BMW European Delivery adventure. Scott Bilgo handled this and my previous purchases. All flawless, handled in a friendly,... no pressure, professional manner. Flying to Europe is stressful enough, not having to worry about the ED process is priceless. Thanks Scott! Now, if they could find less expensive ink for the documentary work .... ;)

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Pawel, We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Scott for his outstanding customer se...rvice and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW North Scottsdale


BMW North Scottsdale
18018 N Scottsdale Rd. Phoenix, AZ 85054
New (888) 281-6275
Used (888) 269-6891
Service (866) 740-6290
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.