Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Share 
Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sun 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mon 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
{{currentIndex + 1}} of 10 Video

Reviews

4.6
507 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Advantage Toyota from DealerRater.com
  • How All Dealers Should Be

    My family and I had an amazing experience at advantage Toyota. Shana Harrison (Sales Consultant) was a delight to have and made our experience ver...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your car-shopping experience with us, Michelle... There's nothing quite like being 18 and driving your first car......


    Show Full Review

    My family and I had an amazing experience at advantage Toyota. Shana Harrison (Sales Consultant) was a delight to have and made our experience very easy going. She has a funny personality , which made it all the better. She was also delightful and made us feel welcomed. She was straightforward in her explanations and helped answer all the questions we had. I'm 18 years old and plan on going to advantage Toyota for all my future cars. Mohammed was a pleasure as well. The anticipated stress of a hard sale was not warranted. We would highly recommend Shana, Mohammed, and the entire staff we dealt with.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your car-shopping experience with us, Michelle... There's nothing quite like being 18 and driving your first car... especially when it's a RAV4! We concur; Shana is indeed the epitome of easygoingness... and Mohammed's known for making his clients feel relaxed and insuring that they're well informed. We look forward to dealing with you in the future; don't for a moment hesitate to contact Shana, Mohammed, or any of us at the dealership if you have any questions, or if we can help you in any other way. May you have many safe and happy travels in your new RAV4. -Marty from Advantage Toyota Scion


    Hide Full Review
  • Great job Robert Michael Tracy
    May 7, 2017

    Bobby helped me get the finance worked out for the Toyota Camry that I bought. He went out of his way to make sure that I got the car on the sam...


    Show Full Review

    Bobby helped me get the finance worked out for the Toyota Camry that I bought. He went out of his way to make sure that I got the car on the same day. This meant that he had to work through all the nuances of the paper work, several hours past the closing time. I can???t thank him enough for ensuring me a smooth ride home, given that I had to travel to New Jersey on that night. Thank you very much Bobby for all your help.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Undelivered promises - bait and switch tactics
    May 3, 2017

    We paid for extended warranty $1500 and were told if we didn't use it we would be reimbursed. After the warranty expired we never received the rei...

    Advantage Toyota Valley Stream

    Thank you for your feedback, jp4415. As we explained to you, what was clearly written in the contract you signed - and that you understood when yo...


    Show Full Review

    We paid for extended warranty $1500 and were told if we didn't use it we would be reimbursed. After the warranty expired we never received the reimbursement that was promised after contacting them numerous times. They never returned our calls and every time we came in to their dealership we were told we didn't have the proper documents with us. When my wife presented the proper paperwork a few days later the managers said it was too late and refund to talk with us further about the situation. A complete ripoff scheme Advantage Toyota Scion of Valley Stream New York adds to the end of each deal. Advantage Toyota is hoping customers will forget after several years so that they can keep the extended warranty fees. In our case they ignored us long enough to avoid

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Advantage Toyota Valley Stream

    Thank you for your feedback, jp4415. As we explained to you, what was clearly written in the contract you signed - and that you understood when you signed it - was that you had 60 days - not a full year - to request a reimbursement for services you didn't access. Your request for a refund was around ten months too late. While we understand your frustration and forgive your screaming and making a scene in our otherwise calm and pleasant showroom, we're not talking about a day or two; attempting to collect a large sum a full *ten months* after a warranty or contract expired doesn't make us ripoff artists. Going forward, we strongly recommend that you set a Google Calendar or other reminder for all expiration dates and other stipulations involved in every contract you understand and sign.


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since September 2016

Advantage Toyota Scion is the fastest growing Toyota and Scion dealership on Long Island. Close to all in the New York Metropolitan area, whether in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, or Staten Island. We're located in front of the Green Acres Mall, in nearby Valley Steam, New York. We sell new Toyotas and Scions and all makes/models of pre-owned vehicles. Come check out our sparkling showroom and comfortable lounge area where you can enjoy satellite tunes, watch our 60" tv, and down hot coffee and tea while your vehicle is being serviced or while you're shopping for a new or used car or truck.

"A Beautiful Place to Buy, Lease, or Service a Beautiful Car or Truck."