Collierville Auto Center

3.0 out of 5 3.0
29 reviews

Average Rating

3.0 out of 53.0
29 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • January 5, 2017

    Darrel sold us a 2010 Mercedes glk 350, he was such an awesome person to meet and he really helped us out! I honestly don't understand the people commenting... complaints about financing or working on prices, they gave us no issue at all! This place was definitely different than any other car dealer I have been to, great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    I bought my third car at Collierville Auto Center from Jeff and Sam Ward. Great experience, as always! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase... a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Drove to this dealership on 2 separate occasions to look at 2 separate advertised cars. Neither advertised car was at the location, nor could any one find... evidence the cars existed. I'm not going back a 3rd time.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2018

    This was by far the best car buying experience that I have ever had.I have purchased several cars in my lifetime and this was by far the best. Ms. Beth... and Mr. Ed were the most pleasant professionals that I have encountered in my car buying process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2017

    Sales rep was very rude ask to speak to the sales manger and was told he wasnt there

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2017

    Was not in search of any particular vehicle. Stopped at CAC, close to home to give it a checkout. Saw a little car I liked. Did some comparison shopping... and found it was a bit overpriced. They diid slightly reduce the price while tacking on mounting fees and not submitting correct information to my lender. It was an exhausting experiences. Salesman and management confused about sales tax. . I needed a knowledgable person to tell me about the car I was purchasing and have the numbers correct. Not a good eexperience.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2017

    Darrel sold us a 2010 Mercedes glk 350, he was such an awesome person to meet and he really helped us out! I honestly don't understand the people commenting... complaints about financing or working on prices, they gave us no issue at all! This place was definitely different than any other car dealer I have been to, great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2016

    I bought a 2001 S-type Jag from these folks. Best used car dealership in my 71 yr life. everyone I came in contact with was easy to work with. In general... I don't buy used cars from used car dealerships, but I wud buy another one from these folks. Salesperson especially helpful. Gary Martin

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2016

    Don't go there if you hope to get more than $500 off their asking price. And I bought a different car from a different dealer nicer than the one they had... with less miles, etc. for several grand less their asking price. So they are overpriced, but nice selection of cars though.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 7, 2015

    Berated by manager for not having enough income, even though I was financing through my bank. He spoke loudly in a different office and thought I was deaf,... I suppose. Just got my car back from an unaffiliated local tire shop. They said my most recent alignment (done at Collierville Auto only a few months ago) was awful, all numbers in the red.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am not sure why your income would have been an issue by you arranging your own financing but would like an opportunity to make whatever I can right.... We work too hard to try and make our buying experience a different one(positive) and want the chance to make things right for you. In regards to the service issue, I would be glad to accommodate you for your expenses.