Texas Direct Auto

3.5 out of 5 (3.5) 1555 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

3.5 out of 53.5
1555 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Texas Direct Auto from DealerRater.com
this dealer
3.4 out of 5
Customer Service
3.3 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.1 out of 5
Buying Process
3.3 out of 5
Friendliness
3.3 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Unbelievable Service!
    July 7, 2016

    I just had the most unbelievable, remarkable, outstanding service of my life. A truck I recently purchased broke on me while pulling an RV for a plann...ed vacation. Diane Boyd took care of my family as if she were the one going on vacation! She jumped into action and made the whole repairs process painless. I am still in shock. I am not accustomed to having people keep their promises, or do the right things just because they are right. I am used to excuses and justifications and meanness especially once a company has my money. But I am writing this to express my sincere gratitude and appreciation for the over-the-top level of service and care shown to me and my family. I highly recommend Texas Direct Auto and encourage others to give serious consideration to purchasing the extended warranty. Texas Direct Auto kept their word with me beyond belief. Thank you Diane Boyd!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Sell and buy a car
    March 30, 2018

    I made 2 separate trips of over 25 Miles. First was to speak to a salesperson to see a car and signed in and never assisted so I went back home. Dur...ing my.first visit I had my appraisal working since I put it in online and did not hear back from it until I called back and then they gave me a quote so of course went back to the store. I walked in and there were 3 salespersons and I asked them where I went to get my vehicle appraised and pointed to the laptop to go sign in so again I did and put all my information. Waited for about 30 minutes and never called on. I went to that buy your vehicle booth and 1 person being helped and 1 other girl talking to some employee joking around then after he walked off she also walked off so again a wasted 25 mile trip. About 3 hours later at about 8:15 I get a call that if I was in the store cause they were ready for me????? I told him are you joking, you think I’m going to be waiting to sell you my car and give you my money to buy another? Not.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike, We're sorry to hear you were left waiting at our dealership. We try to get everyone to sign in so we can keep track of our customers that ar...e waiting and avoid this exact situation. We will share your feedback with management. If there's anything we can help you with now or in the future, please let us know. -The Texas Direct team


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    Avoid if at all possible
    March 26, 2018

    While the actual act of buying the car wasn't noteworthily-awful (major caveat: we walked in with our own financing), actually taking possession of th...e car was quite a hassle (car wasn't detailed, two of the tires were low enough on air pressure that we caught the problem visually, the fact that we were told the car would be ready for us in two hours, though we had to wait an additional three when we returned the next day). They tried to "make it right" by compensating us for a detail, but six weeks later, we have yet to receive our license plates, and Texas Direct has no answer for us, despite the fact that they're expiring in a couple of days. As the title of the review says, avoid this place if at all possible.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Will, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with our dealership. We will sh...are your feedback with our team. If you are still waiting for assistance and we can help in any way, please let us know. -The Texas Direct Team


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Never going back
    March 10, 2018

    Will never go back, we were suppose to have a vehicle ready for us to drive off the lot and we travelled 2 hours to pick it up with a newborn to find ...out it wasn’t ready and they didn’t have the decency to let us know. When they told us it wasn’t ready they claimed they tried to call us and we didn’t answer when really we never received a phone call.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Jessica, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. We strive to communicate with our customers as much as possible. If there'...s anything we can do for you from here, please let us know. -The Texas Direct Auto team


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Nice and kind employees
    February 24, 2018

    I like the way they treated me, they were so kind and nice, but there are a few thing that can be improved. Overall good experience

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Texas Direct Auto

    Dear brionesveny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Texas Direct Auto. We are happy to hear you were treated well. We appreciate an...y and all feedback to help improve our service. -The Texas Direct Auto Team


  • 1.4 out of 5
    Worst experience I have had
    February 6, 2018

    Purchased a vehicle on 10/25/17. They searched the financing for me. Sent all documents to me for signature. They lost all of them and didn't reali...ze it until almost 2 months later. In the mean time they shipped the car to me. Signed all the docs a second time. Temporary permit ran out on 1/3/2018. Still I did not receive any registration. Called and complained and they said they needed more docs signed again, a repeat of what I had already signed. I told them I have an email from you with all the docs signed, so why don't I just forward the email back to you. Oh no. they need originals. As of this date, 2/5/2018, I have received nothing and the state in which the car is supposed to be registered still does not have the vehicle in their system.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Texas Direct Auto

    Dear Brooster, We are sorry to hear you did not have an ideal experience with Texas Direct Auto. If there's anything we can do for you going forward,... please let us know. -The Texas Direct Auto Team


  • 4.4 out of 5
    check everything
    January 26, 2018

    Sal was very helpful , sign the final papers was fast final inspection on the car was a mess have to wait two days until i have to drive my car and... found out has a minor damage on the fender take two weeks to repair and all this time have to get a rental car the price i paid for the car was a good deal below the market value after all i love my car next time make sure u check the car real good before sign de final documents ** I didn???t have a chance to take a test drive ** because the cars sold fast and i may ending loose this car so it was my foult as well :( 2016 Lexus Nx -sport

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    if you like talking to the wall this is the place to buy a
    January 24, 2018

    I am filing a complaint as of today with the Texas DMV. I bought a car from Texas Direct Auto 3 and 1/2 months ago. I have not received any kind of p...aperwork or license plates or registration for this car. I do not know why they won't send it. I will hire a lawyer if I have to. Do yourselves a favor, stay away from this dealership!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Texas Direct Auto

    Hi Brian, Thank you for reaching out. I apologize for the delay. Do you still need assistance regarding this matter? If so, please send an email with ...your contact information and a brief description of the issue to support@vroom.com I look forward to getting this resolved as soon as possible. -Vroom Team.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Customer Servce Non Existent
    December 12, 2017

    Would not recommended any of my family or friends to this dealership. Customer service was very poor.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. If we can help with anything, reach out to us at hello@vroom.com. -V...room Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Carson City Morgans
    December 10, 2017

    I was very satisfied with my visit. The sales person that I spoke to was very courteous and knowledgeable about the product.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience!-Vroom Team.


Texas Direct Auto
12053 Southwest Fwy Stafford, TX 77477
Used (832) 239-8088
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.