Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.0
Average based on 270 reviews.
  • thank you auto find

    We are very pleased with our shopping experience at auto find. The whole environment was friendly and professional. We also appreciate the fact th...

    Dealer Response

    It's reviews like this that make our jobs worth all of the hard work! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your...


    Show Full Review

    We are very pleased with our shopping experience at auto find. The whole environment was friendly and professional. We also appreciate the fact that there was no sales pressure whatsoever and full disclosure of documents we were asked to sign. They were very professional they took their time and explained everything every step off the way I will recommend auto find to my friends and family

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's reviews like this that make our jobs worth all of the hard work! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your experience at Long Island Auto Find here! We truly appreciate your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • No answer

    i sent 3 times e-mail, i called them 1 time, they got my info on tho phone, they said they gonna call back. but they didn't call back. i think the...


    Show Full Review

    i sent 3 times e-mail, i called them 1 time, they got my info on tho phone, they said they gonna call back. but they didn't call back. i think they don't need a money.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Never got back to me

    I called and was told someone would call me back, that never happened. Went and was told someone would meet me by the car I wanted, that never hap...


    Show Full Review

    I called and was told someone would call me back, that never happened. Went and was told someone would meet me by the car I wanted, that never happened. Texted the salesman who told me to text him the next day, he never responded. Called again and was told someone would call me back, never happened again. Called again today and got a message that said hang up and try your call again later. Guess they don't want my business and it's a shame because I was really interested in one particular car and would have bought it.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Forklift operator

    Never called me back for any information or a test drive.


    Show Full Review

    Never called me back for any information or a test drive.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Struck Gold w/LIAF

    When my primary car finally "passed on" I found myself in the normally horrifying position of having to visit a used car dealership. I put off loo...

    Dealer Response

    Stanley- We're so glad we were able to restore your faith in the pre-owned vehicle industry! Thank you so much for your business and the time you ...


    Show Full Review

    When my primary car finally "passed on" I found myself in the normally horrifying position of having to visit a used car dealership. I put off looking for a replacement car for almost two months by sharing my wife's car, a practice I do not recommend. When I could no longer endure the sharing game I needed to accept that I would have to buy a used car. I'm not a research guy and even less a haggle guy making the process that much more terrifying. Long Island Auto Find was recommended, they were local and I went. They had a large selection of clean pre-owned cars in a wide price range. I was pleasantly surprised that I was not immediately approached by an overly aggressive sales person. As a matter of fact it wasn't until my second visit that I met Steve, one of the salesman. Very pleasant and laid back, Steve was fine with me browsing for almost an hour before I left with a few cars in mind to consider. I made up my mind and called Steve on his cell to put a deposit on the car I choose. We discussed all of the details of the deal which were very straight forward and agreed on a delivery time and date. When a change in my schedule made it necessary to put off delivery Steve was very accommodating. Upon delivery the car was ready to go, perfectly cleaned, inspected and plates on. A quick exchange of money and paperwork and I was on my way. The entire buying experience was pleasant from start to finish. It has changed my view of buying a used car and I would recommend Auto Find and Steve to my best friend and not think twice about purchasing my next pre-owned car from them. Good job Steve!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stanley- We're so glad we were able to restore your faith in the pre-owned vehicle industry! Thank you so much for your business and the time you took to write up such a nice review! From all of us at Long Island Auto Find, we want to let you know how much we appreciate it! Good luck and we hope to see you again soon.


    Hide Full Review
  • No communication from dealer

    I filled out the on-line "Contact dealer" form, and got no reply. I tried again some days alter, and got a reply from a sales associate, who said...

    Dealer Response

    Ed- We wholeheartedly apologize for any issues you may have encountered when attempting to contact Long Island Auto Find regarding a pre-owned veh...


    Show Full Review

    I filled out the on-line "Contact dealer" form, and got no reply. I tried again some days alter, and got a reply from a sales associate, who said he'd be in touch shortly. He never did. A few days later I phoned, and spoke with a receptionist who said all their sales associates were tied up, but she'd have one get back to me. 3 days later, still no response.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ed- We wholeheartedly apologize for any issues you may have encountered when attempting to contact Long Island Auto Find regarding a pre-owned vehicle you were interested in! Customer service is our number one priority and we are sorry for falling short in this instance. Please call us at (631) 592-9012 and we will be happy to assist you in any way that you require. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Not good for Internet buyers.

    I have tried contacting this dealership 3 times. Each time I'd get the automatic reply - thanks for contacting us, we'll get back to you soon. So ...

    Dealer Response

    Shelley- We are so sorry that you encountered issues when attempting to contact Long Island Auto Find! We assure you that this is not how we norma...


    Show Full Review

    I have tried contacting this dealership 3 times. Each time I'd get the automatic reply - thanks for contacting us, we'll get back to you soon. So far, I haven't had any return emails. I have bought 3 cars via long-distance and haven't been ignored like this by other dealers. What a shame.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Shelley- We are so sorry that you encountered issues when attempting to contact Long Island Auto Find! We assure you that this is not how we normally do business. Customer service is out number one concern, and we always go the extra mile to respond to your customers' inquiries. That said, how exactly did you attempt to contact us? Was it through Cars.com, or another website? Please let us know so we can address this issue, and please contact us at (888) 860-5428...we may yet be able to do business. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • One Stop Shop!

    As soon as I entered the parking lot I was greeted, and guided to a sale person. Keep in mind this is a huge sales lot. Auto Find would not want y...

    Dealer Response

    Bonzo- Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Long Island Auto Find! We appreciate your important business and ar...


    Show Full Review

    As soon as I entered the parking lot I was greeted, and guided to a sale person. Keep in mind this is a huge sales lot. Auto Find would not want you getting lost in their sales lot, lol. The sales person was very helpful in showing me cars of my choice , and insured me it would fit my budget . I was given help with finding car insurance, we shopped around for the best rates. I have no complaints with my vehicle. I have already recommended Auto Find to others, is a very good place to make a good deal...the people are very helpful and respectful l recommend them to everyone.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bonzo- Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Long Island Auto Find! We appreciate your important business and are overjoyed to hear that you're happy with both our service and your purchase. We wish you many miles of happy motoring!


    Hide Full Review
  • Call for an Explanation of Internet Price

    Long Island Auto Find's listing states "CALL US FOR ... AND EXPLANATION OF INTERN PRICING" . I called and confirmed the car was available. In resp...

    Dealer Response

    Rob- we apologize that you were not happy with the price of the pre-owned vehicle you were interested in. However, we fail to understand why you a...


    Show Full Review

    Long Island Auto Find's listing states "CALL US FOR ... AND EXPLANATION OF INTERN PRICING" . I called and confirmed the car was available. In response to my second question I was told the internet price reflected a deduction of a "$3,000.00 DOWN PAYMENT". Making the real price about 10% higher. That ended our conversation.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rob- we apologize that you were not happy with the price of the pre-owned vehicle you were interested in. However, we fail to understand why you are assigning us such a negative review; you simply asked a question about our internet pricing, and we answered it honestly. If you wish to discuss the matter, please call us...hopefully we can address your issue and yet do business. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • different price online different price by phone.

    I was checking online for a used Mini Cooper and I found one that I liked, and I called the dealership and he told me that the car was $3000 more ...

    Dealer Response

    We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about the price of the pre-owned vehicle you were interested in. However, you also stated that you ...


    Show Full Review

    I was checking online for a used Mini Cooper and I found one that I liked, and I called the dealership and he told me that the car was $3000 more than the price listed on this website. But he offered me other cars. That is why this website or this dealer is not trustable for me. Otherwise the dealer was very kind as well and helpful.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about the price of the pre-owned vehicle you were interested in. However, you also stated that you otherwise were treated very well at Long Island Auto Find, describing your salesperson as both "kind" and "helpful." In light of that, can you honestly say that a 1-star review of our dealership really a fair reflection of your experience? Please give us a call and let's see if we can still make a deal. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review