Evanston Subaru in Skokie

(4.3) 50 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.3
50 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Good Used Car Experience
    February 16, 2015

    I recently purchased a used car from this dealer after finding the listing on Cars.com. Overall, my impression of this dealer is good and the buying p...rocess was quick and easy with minimal haggling.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE AT EVANSTON SUBARU
    January 28, 2018

    Overall it was a very satisfying experience. There was no pressure. The quality of the Subaru sells itself. This is the third car that myself or relat...ives have bought here.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A wonderful experience
    December 27, 2017

    We had a great experience from start to finish with Evanston Subaru. Our salesman was personable and knowledgeable - and low key. It’s not a high-pr...essure experience. I can tell you that their prices are fair. Also we had a really good experience with their finance department. I can’t imagine buying a Subaru from any other place.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Omg!! Thank you!!
    November 17, 2017

    What a professional group of people! I came in wanting to upgrade my impreza for a crosstrek. It was a seamless and relaxed...yes, Relaxed experience!... Ron was incredibly honest, understanding and supportive. I was very happy impressed by his professionalism, knowlegde and kindness. John gave me advice about a warranty refund that I would never have known about. He was informative and so calm. Thank you Subaru Evanston for giving me the car of my dreams and for making this experience fun!! See you for my next oil change :)

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Good place
    November 7, 2017

    Excellent service all aboard. They invited me back to give a tutorial about the new car i purchased

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great atmosphere, nice employees.
    November 6, 2017

    A family feel with a no pressure sales pitch. Would recommend.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great experience!
    October 14, 2017

    Purchased a new car for my mom. Very good buying experience. Top salesman Larry Komisar was a great help to us. Highly Recommend Evanston Subaru for ...buying a car. Our car arrived in 3 days of ordering.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A Remarkably Satisfying Car Buying Experience
    September 23, 2017

    I am almost at a loss for words, for how delighted we are with our recent experience with Evanston Subaru. Having purchased many new, used and certifi...ed cars from dealers over the years, this was by far my most positive, and I must say refreshing, automobile buying experience EVER. From the moment I was greeted, I felt at ease, and relieved that all of my questions were answered, with actual answers, not questions! The combination of genuine caring, consideration, honesty and professionalism at Evanston Subaru, is not something I will ever forget. Oh, and no other dealer came close to the great price we got on our new 2018 Outback, and there was no drama over receiving that price! The folks at this dealership work extremely well as a team, and everyone, from owner Rob, to sales, finance and service staff, made us feel like part of the family. Many thanks to (in the order we met) Benny, Karl, Lou (who patiently showed me the car, and handled the greater part of the transaction!), co-owner Rob, service manager Ray, AND David and John, in the business office, who both made the paperwork understandable, and easy, in a no pressure / no games signing of papers. (Okay, that sounds like lots of people for one Outback sale, but because of our schedules, we had to come in on consecutive days to get everything done. NEVERTHELESS, nobody's day off in any way compromised the continuity, or ease and comfort, of buying a new Outback!). We shall always give a “you have to go there!” endorsement of this business!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Lito and Monica Mercado
    September 7, 2017

    Our salesman Larry Komisar was very knowledgeable about the vehicles he was selling. The entire Evanston Subaru staff was friendly and not overbear...ing.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • First Subaru
    August 23, 2017

    Had a great car buying experience, bought the 2018 Crosstrek. Everyone was polite and helpful without being annoying. Only had my vehicle 4 days, but... I'm lovin' it.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Evanston Subaru in Skokie
3340 Oakton St Skokie, IL 60076
New (888) 485-0434
Used (877) 215-1091
Service (888) 376-4385
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.