Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.9
227 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie from DealerRater.com
  • I'd buy from them again

    On Friday 11/27/15 the staff at Ourisman were able to put me in a 2015 Chevrolet Sonic. I felt the service I received was great. Everyone was frie...

    Dealer Response

    I am so proud to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our staff. I will pass this review along to Chris, Ozzie and Max, i'm sure they wil...


    Show Full Review

    On Friday 11/27/15 the staff at Ourisman were able to put me in a 2015 Chevrolet Sonic. I felt the service I received was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I REALLY appreciate the service from Ozzie Turner and Max Cao. IU felt Ozzie understood where I was coming and the need* to get into a car. Max, I'm very impressed with how he was able to get financing for me. Floor manager Chris was also quite helpful.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am so proud to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our staff. I will pass this review along to Chris, Ozzie and Max, i'm sure they will be more than thrilled to hear this. If you have any questions about your Sonic please let us know! Sincerely, Meredith Miller, Internet Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!
    May 10, 2017

    I am new to the area and needed to service my Cobalt. I needed a routine oil change. When I called to make the appointment and transferred to the ...


    Show Full Review

    I am new to the area and needed to service my Cobalt. I needed a routine oil change. When I called to make the appointment and transferred to the service center, Brittney was hands down the rudest person I have ever encountered. She was rude and short and made it seem like I was doing her an injustice by asking questions about the service. She said she will transfer me to an agent to have my price and other questions answered and she hung up the phone instead. I went online to check their prices and it is not listed. I decided to take my business else where. I will never willingly give my money to a company who can't be pleasant or friendly. In today's world where there are so many competing companies one thing a company should always do is have amazing customer service.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

    Hide Full Review
  • Meredith Millerand Kegan Williamson the Deal Closers
    April 25, 2017

    If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle Meredith Miller is the go to person...I explained what options I was looking for in my 2017 Suburban L...

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    We are so thrilled that Meredith was able to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. She is a great asset to our team and she will b...


    Show Full Review

    If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle Meredith Miller is the go to person...I explained what options I was looking for in my 2017 Suburban LT, and wit in a days??? time she located my vehicle and matched the pricing of another dealership. My truck has every option I was looking for and the color...champagne with coco interior seating, and the Bose speakers. She is a deal closer....everyone is enjoying the look and style of the truck, and the many conveniences extras...Bowie Chevrolet is the place to go...the best pricing and no extras on the contract...but most of all Mrs. Miller is a DEAL CLOSER!!! Smiling all the way home...Oh and thanks Kegan for your explanations of the options, the sales experience and the truck prep...

    Does recommend this dealer
    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    We are so thrilled that Meredith was able to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. She is a great asset to our team and she will be happy to hear your kind words. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope you are absolutely loving your new 2017 Suburban LT and all of the great features that come with it. Those Bose speakers are truly amazing, right? We'll be sure to pass the kind words on to her and Kegan and we hope to see you back at the dealership for any of your future car needs!


    Hide Full Review
  • If you like being screwed
    April 22, 2017

    If you just want a car, go here. But if you want good customer service, look elsewhere. They only want to sell you a car, they could care less abo...

    CallMePaprika

    That's such bs. It's not a special, it's something that's offered all the time. Yet you guys never bring it up. Your dealership is a joke. If you ...

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Hi, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We were unaware that you would be needing your tags mailed to you at th...


    Show Full Review

    If you just want a car, go here. But if you want good customer service, look elsewhere. They only want to sell you a car, they could care less about you. They're not people of their word. They do the bare minimum to get you to sign after that, you're on your own. I've had my car two months, my temp tags are about to expire. And they're giving me the run around just to get them mailed to me. I drove from out of state to purchase my vehicle. I've driven to Maryland at least three times since purchasing and they weren't in. Now, almost a full two months later, The tags are finally available and now it's an issue for them to be mailed to me. No one answers their phones or emails. It's all xxxxxxxx. And the $200 gift card is a lie too. It's advertised all over their website. However, it's never mentioned in the dealership. So, somehow I don't qualify for it even though i purchased a 2017 Chevy. If you want good customer service, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. But if you like being xxxxxx and ducked, then go here.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    CallMePaprika

    That's such bs. It's not a special, it's something that's offered all the time. Yet you guys never bring it up. Your dealership is a joke. If you don't want to give away the gift cards, stop offering it. You get it to entice people but never actually give them away. It should automatically be given. After spending hours purchasing a vehicle, you make sure it's never brought up so no one remembers to ask for it. Prior to this experience, I was very happy with the dealership. But after this nonsense, I'll make sure not to suggest this dealership when purchasing a vehicle. Enjoy the $200 you saved.

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Hi, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We were unaware that you would be needing your tags mailed to you at the time of your purchase. In regards to the gift card, you would have needed to request it at the time of purchase/delivery for you to qualify. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to Meredith Miller at 301-262-7600 and she will assist you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible experiance trying to purchase a vehicle.
    March 26, 2017

    I had a good experience purchasing a vehicle from Ourisman last March. Then, 2 weeks ago, I was in an accident that wasn't my fault. My vehicle wa...


    Show Full Review

    I had a good experience purchasing a vehicle from Ourisman last March. Then, 2 weeks ago, I was in an accident that wasn't my fault. My vehicle was totaled.I returned to Ourisman to try and buy a replacement vehicle. Aaron Jones was my salesman. He did try and help. But Mr. Emani didn't seem interested in helping a customer who was in a bad spot. So, I went to another dealership, and got a better deal on a vehicle that has more and better features for less money than Ourisman was asking for the vehicle that I originally wanted. In general, a reapete cusstomer is easier to keep than a potential new customer is to win over.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Ourisman Chevrolet Of Bowie

    I purchased my new Chevy Tahoe just over a year ago from Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie. From the buying experience to the minor issues of repairs, i...

    Dealer Response

    We're so happy to hear you've continued to have great experiences with our team! We aim to provide exceptional service to you for the lifetime of ...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased my new Chevy Tahoe just over a year ago from Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie. From the buying experience to the minor issues of repairs, it's been a great experience. From the service advisor Keith Cobb, to all the employees of Ourisman Chevy of Bowie, Thank You!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so happy to hear you've continued to have great experiences with our team! We aim to provide exceptional service to you for the lifetime of your vehicle and we'll be here if there's anything else you need for your Tahoe. Thank you!


    Hide Full Review
  • Pontiac G8

    I brought my Pontiac G8 in for service. From my last time at orisman I was hoping my service would go better then my last visit. Thankfully it d...

    Dealer Response

    Hi Kevin, thanks for telling us about your service experience! Brian will be very happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to working with y...


    Show Full Review

    I brought my Pontiac G8 in for service. From my last time at orisman I was hoping my service would go better then my last visit. Thankfully it did, Brian the service director was a true leader in the concerns I had with my vehicle . I will be bringing my car back to orisman for any other services in the future . Thank you again for being professional

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Kevin, thanks for telling us about your service experience! Brian will be very happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to working with you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • TOP QUALITY SERVICE!
    March 3, 2017

    I had the BEST EXPERIENCE ever purchasing a car from this dealership! From the moment I spoke to Ozzie (over the phone) until I picked up my vehi...

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with Ozzie, Hassan and the Ourisman Chevrolet team. Providing...


    Show Full Review

    I had the BEST EXPERIENCE ever purchasing a car from this dealership! From the moment I spoke to Ozzie (over the phone) until I picked up my vehicle of CHOICE (make and color), he provided EXCELLENT customer service. And to top it off, Hassan in finance, followed up with EXCELLENT service too. I must say, my situation wasn't the 'easiest' to work with - awww, but they did! Also, they both ensured I understood the features in the car (Ozzie) as well as the financial commitment of purchase (Hassan). I left there COMPLETELY satisfied; without spending a lot of time at the dealership! I already started recommending Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie to family and friends.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with Ozzie, Hassan and the Ourisman Chevrolet team. Providing a wonderful car buying experience is a top priority for us, and we¿¿¿re glad you were pleased with the service you received. We hope you are enjoying your new car, and we look forward to working with you again.


    Hide Full Review
  • A HUGE MISTAKE
    March 2, 2017

    I purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata from Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie 2 years ago. This car has been a nightmare ever since I drove it off the lot. W...

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    We are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the service you have received. We sympathize with you that you have experienced mul...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata from Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie 2 years ago. This car has been a nightmare ever since I drove it off the lot. Within a few days, my car ran hot, it knocked really badly, it reaked of gas or oil, and not to mention, that one day I was on my way to work and the car just completely disabled in traffic... I took my car in, and at first got the run around, and it took alot to get those issues taken care of, or one of the issues taken care of, or so I thought it was taken care of. In May of last year, my car would not cut on, so against my better judgement I had my car towed in to Ourisman Chevrolet because it was supposed to be covered under the thousands of dollars in warranties, I paid and still paying for... nope... Not one penny... I digress.. Anyways, they wanted to initially charge me about $200.00 to do a diagnosis, to confirm what I told them was wrong with my car... Now, I can't write this complaint without noting the generosity given which was not charging a storage fee, which I appreciate, but it doesn't erase the poor service I received, and the LEMON I was sold, as well as the damage that was done to my car while it was in their possession. When I got my car back, there was a clear indication that someone hit something with my car, there was a huge scrape and damage to my bumper along with long scrapes all around my car from front to back. Here is the kicker, a few months after I got my car back, I am right back in the same boat. I had to pay almost $700.00 for the mechanical work, which should have corrected whatever issue was wrong with my car, now I have had to take my car elsewhere to find out the issue was never really addressed, and have to come out of pocket once again to fix some stuff they failed to correct... I have been dismissed and recieved half-tail service and buying a car from Ourisman Chevrolet was a huge mistake. I don't generally respond on public forums like this, but I am beyond words with disappointment in the level of service and customer service...

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    We are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the service you have received. We sympathize with you that you have experienced multiple concerns with your vehicle since purchasing it, being that it is a used car it is hard to know at first what might be going on with the vehicle until after having it for some time. We do try our best to fix the concerns our customers are having with their vehicles the first time it is our brought to our attention. If we were not able to do that for you then we would be more than happy to take another look. We hope this does not turn you away from our dealership completely as we still value you as a customer. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 301-262-7600.


    Hide Full Review
  • Deshonnest
    February 26, 2017

    I went there looking for a used car. this guy had as waiting for 3:30 going back and forth while we were working on a deal. Finally we agreed on...

    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Hi Jack, sorry we missed your business. Providing an excellent experience, including clearly and accurately explaining the prices of our vehicles,...


    Show Full Review

    I went there looking for a used car. this guy had as waiting for 3:30 going back and forth while we were working on a deal. Finally we agreed on a price but when he handled me the documents the price was totally different then what we had agreed. Also without my authorization they took money from my bank account. for that reason I didn't buy the car plus he was most of the time rude and he was deshonnest on the final price

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

    Hi Jack, sorry we missed your business. Providing an excellent experience, including clearly and accurately explaining the prices of our vehicles, is our top priority. We do understand that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact Meredith Miller at 301-262-7600 ext. 111 and she will be happy to help you.


    Hide Full Review