Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.8
90 lifetime reviews.
  • Customer Service above and beyond

    I drove 750 miles from Chicago to trade my 2005 Porsche 911 for a vintage air-cooled Porsche 993 . When I arrived the 1997 Porsche was parked outs...


    Show Full Review

    I drove 750 miles from Chicago to trade my 2005 Porsche 911 for a vintage air-cooled Porsche 993 . When I arrived the 1997 Porsche was parked outside fully detailed, top down, and ready to go. The overall condition of the car was better than I expected making me feel like the 12 hour drive was worth it . My trade was quickly appraised and the value we agreed upon on-line was honored. Paperwork and title transfer was painless, the Business Manager even caught a $235 error and credited me for the amount. To break up the trip I was spending Saturday night with relatives who live a hour north of Hickory and planned to drive back to Chicago the early the following morning. After arriving at my Sister's I attempted to put the car's top up but it stopped short of the windshield header and wouldn't go all the way up or for that matter down. Faced with either driving back to Chicago with the top only 98% up or postponing my trip home until it was fixed, I elected to call the owner Cosmo for help. Without hesitation he dispatch Bryan one of his tech who drove an hour out of his way home on a Saturday night to fix the issue. I attempted to give Bryan a tip but he refused saying that the issue was brought on by the installation of a new convertible top. Great guys, only wish they were closer!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • great 2001 MB SLK 320

    I purchased my 2001 MB SLK 320 in October of 2016 from Cosmo Motors in Hickory, N.C. I have put over 2500 miles on the car (10/16 - 3/17) since pu...


    Show Full Review

    I purchased my 2001 MB SLK 320 in October of 2016 from Cosmo Motors in Hickory, N.C. I have put over 2500 miles on the car (10/16 - 3/17) since purchase. The car has proven to be everything that Cosmo Motors has said it would be and has lived-up to all my expectations. The car was almost as brand-new. I did have a problem with the car having too much oil in the crankcase, but that was easily remedied. I think I had to pay a little more than my car was worth, but that is what you need to do for quality. I wish I had enough money to buy the MB SL550 they currently have for sale. I'd buy it in a minute. Thanks to Cosmo Alex Hallmark

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • No call back!!!!

    Emailed me to inform vehicle is no longer available..but is currently posted on cars.com...for last 2 weeks!


    Show Full Review

    Emailed me to inform vehicle is no longer available..but is currently posted on cars.com...for last 2 weeks!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great experience with the Cosmo team!

    Great experience with the Cosmo team. The car is everything I expected. Matt was candid and professional, which made the car buying process easy. ...


    Show Full Review

    Great experience with the Cosmo team. The car is everything I expected. Matt was candid and professional, which made the car buying process easy. The owner was involved in the process and has a great start up story that he and his team are proud of.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Windows Tinted

    I called to get my wife's car is windows tinted. They're very knowledgeable about the product. And got me and out in the time they promised. Thank...


    Show Full Review

    I called to get my wife's car is windows tinted. They're very knowledgeable about the product. And got me and out in the time they promised. Thanks everybody at Cosmo Motors

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Ripoff

    The place is run with overpriced vehicles, I mean come on he is asking new prices on vehicles that have 3 or 4 thousand miles on them. To top this...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. I apologize that you feel the way you do. Our prices are extremely competitive with others listed for the year, mileag...


    Show Full Review

    The place is run with overpriced vehicles, I mean come on he is asking new prices on vehicles that have 3 or 4 thousand miles on them. To top this, the staff is very arrogant, and act as though they are the only ones with any knowledge on cars. Would not recommend to anyone so they can further line the pockets of this loud mouth New Yorker.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. I apologize that you feel the way you do. Our prices are extremely competitive with others listed for the year, mileage, and condition. We list all vehicles accordingly. We do not sell vehicles less than high quality caliber. When purchasing a used automobile from Cosmo Motors, you are getting a fully serviced, fully detailed car in immaculate condition. I see that you purchased a vehicle from us, and I hope that you are enjoying it! Thanks for the business and I also hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible experience

    Short and sweet. Besides buying the car of my dreams, this was the worst buying experience of my life. Financing, down to getting my tags was a ha...

    Dealer Response

    I am extremely sorry for any issues you may have run into. This is the first time I hear of this issue. We strive to please every single person we...


    Show Full Review

    Short and sweet. Besides buying the car of my dreams, this was the worst buying experience of my life. Financing, down to getting my tags was a hassle. I would never recommend this dealership to anybody.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am extremely sorry for any issues you may have run into. This is the first time I hear of this issue. We strive to please every single person we conduct business with, unfortunately its not always possible. Please call and discuss this issue with me personally as I would love a chance to make this right, and also prevent something similar from happening in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Service

    Great customer service and friendly sales staff. One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Was very pleased I would highly recommend t...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business, and this great review! -Cosmo


    Show Full Review

    Great customer service and friendly sales staff. One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Was very pleased I would highly recommend them and buy from them again in the future.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for your business, and this great review! -Cosmo


    Hide Full Review
  • great car; impeccable detailing; great experience

    I drove 150 miles to test drive a 2009 Mini Cooper S with just under 21,000 miles on the odometer. When I arrived at the dealership, Matt--the fri...


    Show Full Review

    I drove 150 miles to test drive a 2009 Mini Cooper S with just under 21,000 miles on the odometer. When I arrived at the dealership, Matt--the friendliest salesman in North Carolina--met me at the door and we took the immaculately clean, impeccably detailed Mini for a test drive. Prior to looking at the car, I had exchanged several phone calls with Matt to make sure the car would be available and I could see it the next day. The sales manager had the paperwork finished within minutes of my deciding to buy the car, Matt filled the tank with gas, and I was on my way home with absolutely no fuss, hassle, or high-pressure sales pitches. It was the easiest, most pleasant car purchase I had ever made. I would definitely recommend Cosmo Motors to anyone interested in buying a pre-owned vehicle. Ask for Matt; he's a pro.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • No pressure. Friendly employees.

    Purchased our vehicle from about 2.5 hours away after viewing it in the showroom. Easy process. Friendly employees; great communication. Vehicle d...


    Show Full Review

    Purchased our vehicle from about 2.5 hours away after viewing it in the showroom. Easy process. Friendly employees; great communication. Vehicle delivered at a very reasonable cost to my door! Vehicle pricing very fair. Car looks great!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review