Basil Ford of Niagara Falls

4.0 out of 5 4.0
41 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
41 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2019

    I Went to Basil Ford for annual maintenance service and State inspection on a Fiesta. Received Excellent service, will continue to get maintenance done... here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2019

    Great place to buy a new vehicle, I Love my new truck and I am glad I went to Basil Ford for it. The sales people are very nice and knowledgeable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • December 5, 2018

    We don't consider any other dealerships when it's time for a new vehicle. We have been dealing with Basil for over 10 years now & always get excellent... service from their staff. They are reliable & attentive to our needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for being part of the Basil family for so many years! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you continue to have s...uch a positive experience.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2019

    I went for my 1 and only free oil change. It took over an hour and a half. That was with an appointment. I wasnt impressed

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2019

    Took my truck in for a long list of items to be repaired. Service advisor Brian was very instrumental in getting my truck fixed and worked with me regarding... the “need to have” and “nice to have” items so that I could stay within my budget and ensure that it was safe to drive. A real people person! Will be doing business with them again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2019

    Stopped in and saw Ed in parts to pick up a brake controller for my ‘16 F-150 for a weekend DIY install...Ed was great and super polite! Then scheduled... the programming, from the receptionist to the speed of service, everything was great!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2019

    Staff is wonderful and courteous. They got my vehicle in right away for service and I was out of there in no time at all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2019

    Called today to schedule an appointment for an oil change they got me in today was in and out in less then an our excellent service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2019

    Bought a used truck from them, within 2 months I had to put a new battery and tires on it. I also learned that the air conditioner never worked. I took... it to them twice and after a week they told me they would not fix it. In addition their service department is unfriendly and not helpful

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2019

    I took my F250 super duty in for the 3rd time because of the front end shaking uncontrollably when I hit a bump on the highway. First 2 times they replaced... the steering stabilizer shock. Now they say that they can’t make it do it when they drive it so they can’t help me. So I took the “manager” on a ride and it started to shake when I hit a bump but this time it stopped shaking on its own so he said that’s not good enough. Sorry. It needs to keep shaking until I have to slow down to make it go away. What a bs answer. I’ve just about had it with this place.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?