Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City

(268 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(719) 575-7600 (719) 575-7600


About our dealership

This seller has been on since March 2015.
The strength of the Phil Long Family of Dealerships in such a competitive industry is the result of its ongoing commitment to Phil Long's vision ~ Commitment to the community quality customer service and exceptional value. Over the years the Phil Long Family of Dealerships has received numerous industry awards for record-breaking sales superior customer service innovative design and presentation state of the art facilities community service design development and more. Customers continue to return and refer because of this strong commitment to providing quality products service and effort.
Colorado Drives Phil Long Since 1945

Service center

Phone number (719) 575-7600

Service hours



(268 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

Car service ended up damaging my car

My car had a recall on the engine and started to stall on me in the middle of driving. Which alright, that happens with recalls. Sent it in to the dealership to be fixed, and it is free of charge. However, they don't remove my radiator before removing and replacing said engine. I get a call saying it's ready to be picked up, but when I get there I'm told the radiator is now holding on by a bolt, and the coolant reservoir has a gaping hole in it. I'm told those repairs will be 1600 dollars. My soon to be father in law, a mechanic for over 30 years, confirmed that happens if the radiator is not removed during this process. I had not issues with my coolant beforehand, actually filling it up a month or two prior to the dealership getting it. The dealership is refusing to admit they're at fault.

Dealer response

Kirsten, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at so we can locate you in our system. Thank you, -Phil Long Hyundai



They took great care of my car and any concerns I had! Very happy! Thank you!!

Dealer response

Hi Plush! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Have a great day!


Great People

We stopped at Phil Long Hyundai to see what they had in a used Santa Fe. There was one available and, while it was a bit more than we had wanted to spend, it had a lot more bells and whistles than we had expected. Both the sales person and the finance manager were great to work with.

Dealer response

Hi Deb, we are very happy to have provided you with a positive experience! We hope you find the Santa Fe you're looking for. Let us know if we can help at all.



Great customer service as always. I arrived early for my appointment, hoping to get car serviced sooner due to afternoon thunderstorms, I was in and out in an hour. The only reason for the 4 star rating on facility was because all the restrooms were closed! I came from out of town, and when ya gotta go.... well, luckily I only had to go next door to their Value Car lot!!

Dealer response

Cuffuc, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for your honest feedback. Have a great day!


Ms. Cindy Howard

I have bought 4 cars here at Phil Long Hyundai. I have had my Elantra for about 5yrs now. The dealership has always treated me and my car with kindness, and with amazing service to my vehicle. I will go nowhere else for tune ups or service.

Dealer response

Cindy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Experiences like yours give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We look forward to the next time you visit!


2017 F-150

Alex Enriquez sold me a truck that dirty inside and out! I spent $43k on a truck that I had to personally invest $300.00 to get it running

Dealer response

Joseph, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Our records show you purchased your vehicle on March 15th and we haven?t been informed of any issues you have had since that date. We?d like the opportunity to re-clean your vehicle and assist you with any additional concerns you have. Please email us at at your earliest convenience. Thank you ? Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City



Sales and service department took the time to meet my needs.

Dealer response

Hi Calvin, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!


Car problems

They could not find the problem I told them about, lack of time on a test drive, they took it 3 miles and said they could not duplicate my issue, I had told them they needed to take it out for several minutes to let the engine warm up and continue to drive it, I now have to leave my car there for them to recheck, so I am out a car rental for 3 days, I drove by 3 times yesterday and my car had not been moved so why am I paying for a rental on days they didn't even look at my car? I have gotten no updates from them since I took the car back yesterday. Brooke was my service contact, she was rude and would not listen to what I said to her, as proven by the 3 mile test drive, I asked her for all copies of the paperwork, she said "oh god" and still would only give me the copy of the original paper for service and a copy of the motor scan, which showed nothing. She was more polite on my second trip in. I purchased this car from this dealership, but at this time I would not purchase another or recommend the dealership or the service dept.

Dealer response

Ethel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our records show you have spoken with our Service Director, Chuck, regarding your concerns and working towards a solution. If you'd like to share any additional information, please email us at Thank you - Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City


Service for 2017 Santa Fe

Very Friendly and thorough. Made appointment, they started on time and finished in agreed timeframe

Dealer response

Hi Dale, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!


Very nice visit

Great service. Steve the service writer is a fire ball, even a flamethrower. Very helpful and with energy!

Dealer response

Hi William, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Steve. Have a great day!

Read all 268 reviews