Garber Fox Lake Toyota

4.8 out of 5 4.8
428 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
428 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2019

    I have been a customer since 2012.I purchased my Yaris from Garber,and have taken my car there (only) for all maintenance and repairs.I never had an issue... with their service.Their staff,(specifically Dale and Victor)have given me second to none service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeffrey, we appreciate your kind comments about our staff and are pleased to hear you always have a great experience with us! Thank you so much for ch...oosing Garber Fox Lake Toyota for all of your automotive needs!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2019

    I went in for an oil change and tire rotation. I was told one of my lug nuts was stripped and they would have to replace the stud. This would cost $158.... I have some doubts this was that happened before I took my car in.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Semasko, I'm sorry you feel this way. A stripped lug nut or stud is not terribly uncommon problem. I hope we didn't lose your trust or business. ... Please feel free to call or contact me directly if you'd like to talk. Thank you. Dan Schomer General Manager /Garber Fox Lake Toyota dschomer@garbertoyota.com / 847.587.9200

  • August 16, 2012

    Visited another Toyota Dealer where we purchased our two previous Toyota's, and were not impressed with the experience. Based upon a recommendation of... a friend who purchased a car from Fox Lake Toyota (when they first opened) we gave them a try. Our initial visit was to test look at a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle. Upon entering the dealer I was impressed how I was greeted and introduced to a sales rep (Dan) to assist me. The sales rep answered all my questions, and I was never pressured. I asked for the sales rep card when I left. We did not purchase a car that first visit, but I returned several times. We worked with our sales rep in person, via email and text messages to test drive vehicles. Each time we arrived the cars were ready to be drive. We decided to purchase a 2012 Camry SE. We set up an appointment to met with my sales rep and discuss pricing. The purchase price we agreed upon was ~ $160 more than the price we initially requested. The agreed upon pricing was separate from any discussion of a trade in. We decided to sell our vehicle ourselves and not as a trade-in. Our sales rep located a Camry in the color and options and we agreed upon a day and time to purchase the vehicle. The agreed upon day and time the vehicle was ready. We finalized all the necessary paperwork, and my wife drove the new car home. In total I visited four different Toyota dealership looking at different Toyota Certified Used and new vehicles. I could have purchased the new Camry from anyone of four dealers, but chose Fox Lake based upon my first impression when I entered the dealership and the overall sales rep experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2019

    Great service. Very polite and concerned employees. I would not go to any other dealer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We hope everything was handled to your expectations, Elaine. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything else we can assist you... with.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2019

    Victor Aguilar is number 1! Great and speedy service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi John, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2019

    Very pleasant...fast excellent service....thoroughly explained all services and cost up front

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Kimberly, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach... out!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 26, 2019

    Overall my purchasing experience are good sales personal jeff fosse are very professional sales personal

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    Very nice and clean location. Service guys are very quick and even gave me a free carwash without having me ask for one.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing your recent service experience with us, Katarzyna! We hope you continue to choose Garber Fox Lake Toyota as your first choice for a...ll your vehicle needs.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2019

    They have been great, l can in with a problem, they cared, they help me from the start. The truck is fixed, they all were great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We hope everything was handled to your expectations, Hugh. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything else we can assist you w...ith.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2019

    Great service, but they did not cancel the message about vehicle needs service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Terrance, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can ...do for you.