Mancari's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oak Lawn

(4.5) 560 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
560 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mancari's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oak Lawn from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Keep shopping

    I came in with a print out of the car they were selling and the price they were selling it for. When i showed up to buy they tacked on an $1800 for "r

    ...

    ust proofing" that i didnt ask for or apparently wasnt included in the price they had set. I then attempted to trade in my car for the price that kelley blue book gave me off their website. My car was in excellent condition and always serviced at their dealership so they had knew more about it than i did. They wouldnt come close to honoring the price THEY set for it let alone the price THEY advertised their own car for sale. I walked away

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry for the experience you had in our sales department. I am currently reviewing the process that we use, in order to make it better.

    ...

    If you could please call me or email details of what had happened on your visit and the unit you were looking at, it would help me tremendously, and I would also like to make it up to you for your inconvenience. Thank you in advance, Guy Cesario 708-674-1598 guyc@mancaris.com


  • Best Experience Ever

    Here is the deal. Honestly, I cannot think of any negative aspect of this dealership. I wanted a new 2017 Jeep Renegade with specific color and option

    ...

    s and I got it for a price that made me feel that I had a great deal. My sales specialist is Mark Whalen, he took care of all my questions and concerns. He is very experienced and told me that he has been with the dealership for many years. Here is an instance where I felt very spoiled. I had a rental car from Enterprise at the time of purchase and wanted to drop it off at Enterprise, couple of blocks away. Mark insisted to call them and ask them to come and pick it up themselves, saving me the hassle of going there and delivering the rental to them, and so it is done. Mark was so good with me that I couldn???t resist to give him a hug before I left the dealership with my new Renegade!! I also met Frank Katsis, very pleasant man, had few chitchats with him and seems very admirable person. He made sure that the transaction would go smooth, especially that I drove long distance to get there. My last encounter in the dealership was with the business manager, Brian James. He made sure that all docs are good, my payment check is good and that I will receive all the DMV paperwork in the mail within 10 days. I verified with him that???s it???s only going to be 10 days and he confirmed it. I was surprised how fast is that and indeed, I received the paperwork in 8 days, despite the Thanksgiving holiday! Tip: This dealership is very transparent with their prices, they offer discounts online and even further discounts when you call them or contact them via email. I can definitely say they are very competitive. By the way, this place has a unique selection of cars, mostly their cars are fully optioned and they sell them for cheaper than what you???d expect for the options that they carry. I would love to have that extra option or quality in the car without breaking the bank. I highly recommend this place for your next Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge car.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • I Knew it was too good to be true

    I guess the saying too good to be true, truly applies here. I found a vehicle I liked at a price point I liked, but after driving all the way to the d

    ...

    ealership. The vehicle was. Conveniently not there. Then the sales people tried to get me in a higher priced vehicle. It was a waste of my time after taking off work it was a true disappointment. I would hate for it to happen to someone else so my advice is don't waste your time.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Amber, I am concerned to hear about your disappointing car-shopping experience and would like to connect with you at your soonest convenience to learn

    ...

    more. Our customers are our top priority, and I regret that you feel like you have been treated otherwise. We work hard to provide a five-star experience for each of our guests, and I would like to work with you to make the situation right. Please feel free to contact me so I can resolve any concerns. I appreciate your time. Best regards, Guy Cesario Sales Director guyc@mancaris.com (708) 423-1700 Ext. 109


  • Bad customer service

    I would purchase nor refer anyone to mancari's. I purchased a Jeep Patriot from them the same night I discovered the transmission was going out. They

    ...

    put me in a chevy equinox 3 weeks after having that car the motor on the windshield wipers went out and management refused to fix it. A never ending cycle of bad customer service

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tekeyah, I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your Patriot and Equinox. Please know your feedback is important to me and I take i

    ...

    t very seriously. I would like to speak with you to get a better understanding of your experience with our dealership. Would you mind e-mailing me with your preferred contact so I can get in touch? If you prefer, feel free to give me a call directly at your convenience. Best, Guy Cesario Sales Director guyc@mancaris.com (708) 423-1700 Ext. 109


  • Very bad service

    On 9-18-2017 I bought my car in for a oil change, I was told that they could not change my car oil because they could not get the car oil plug out, be

    ...

    cause the oil pan was pushed in there was no leaks of oil and if they tried to get it out the oil pan would crumble, so my car was let down and for me to call during the week of 9-25-2017 to make an appointment to have a new oil pan installed, because the machanics just came back to work. I went and bought a new oil pan and was told that the plug was not pushed in and that the machanic could have gotten it out. For me to take the new oil pan back and get my money back. I did, i have the receipt. Why did the lane Supervisor and the employee that had the car up on the rack in the oil lane say they could not get the plug out to change my oil. My son had no problem getting the oil plug out.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Internet Customer service

    I like the fact that we live walking distance to Mancari's just wish they had decent customer service. We have been in the showroom and the last few d

    ...

    ays on the internet. What a joke. No follow up emails with anything even close to what you are looking for or no one is available to chat at this time. Why have that kind of department only to ask for my phone number so you can call me back. I could have called if I wanted to talk. But that defeats the whole purpose of chat on the website?? I'm at a loss for words. Very odd. Going to try another dealership. Just thought I would stay in the community, oh well just a thought. I gave 1 star cause there wasn't a half star.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Sharon, I apologize for the experience you have had shopping for a vehicle with us. I have looked through the last weeks inquiries and have on

    ...

    ly found one Sharon, I would just like to verify if it was you, as they were looking for something very specific and I would like to find out if it was you. I understand you don't want to speak and would rather email, so if you could please do. My email address is guyc@mancaris.com or you could call me direct at 708-674-1598, my cell is always on. Thanks in advance, Guy @ Mancari's


  • These guys are still playing the old bait and switch

    These guys advertise cars online that they don't actually have. It's the classic dirty dealership bait and switch. I confirmed with them twice through

    ...

    out the course of the day that they had a used car I wanted. They even told me they'd have it cleaned up to look at. My wife and I then got a babysitter and drove out to the dealership. We waited in the lobby for 10 minutes while our salesman "went looking for it." He then told me they didn't have it. He couldn't tell if it just sold, when it sold, why they confirmed they had it, twice in one day. Nothing. He immediately just started pushing for me to look at other cars. Typical bad dealership tactics. How is it that dealerships are still pulling this BS?

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Mancari's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oak Lawn

    We are very sorry for the confusion about the unit you had come in to see, It is completely a mistake in our system of confirming sold, wholesaled and

    ...

    off the lot units. I am currently reviewing the process that we use, in order to make it better. If you could please call me or email details of what had happened on your visit and the unit you were looking at, it would help me tremendously, and I would also like to make it up to your wife and yourself for your inconvenience. Thank you in advance, Guy Cesario 708-674-1598 guyc@mancaris.com


  • a 5 star Jeep Dealer

    A five star Jeep Dealership with mostly Senior Techs in the service department. They have more cars than anyone else and are more likely to stock the

    ...

    car you want.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • looking for a car

    my salesman was kaled diab, he was very nice and did a great job in helping me with my purchase.His manager was also helpful and nice, thank you for a

    ...

    ll the help I will recommend anyone I know to shop at your store

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • They don't know what customer service is and they

    I bought a new Ram pickup las Thursday. We agreed that I would pick it up Friday and it would be clean with a full tank of gas. It was neither. You ca

    ...

    n see the picture here on their page and see how dirty the unterior was and that was the way they gave it to me. I talked to the salesman and he could care less. I guess they don't care much about referrals

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Mancari's Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Oak Lawn
4630 95th St Oak Lawn, IL 60453
New (708) 572-8195
Used (708) 572-8479
Service (708) 572-7905
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.