Bayside Volkswagen

4.9 out of 5 4.9
573 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
573 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bayside Volkswagen from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2020

    Great service friendly staff, quick professional. Luis the sales rep gave me sound advice with a very honest pricing guide to the models on the lot. His... manager gave me a good deal that we were able to agree on after a small amount of negotiation.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2020

    This is my second time with Bayside Volkswagen Sil and Jade Did it again, they helped me get the upgrade I wanted And needed great service.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paulie - thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

    Jade Benussi

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Silvano Mastrangelo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 48 reviews

    Sally Morello

    Inventory/Internet Manager

    (4.6) 35 reviews

  • May 29, 2014

    just got a pre-owned 2012 jetta se at this dealer , John Vass was the sales . I really recommend the people go to them to buy VW . John is very honest... , fully respected to the customers Go to bayside VW , Talk to John Vass LEO

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2020

    My lease was now up and after doing research, I decided to go with Volkswagen. Li Tang from Volkswagen bayside was very knowledgeable and WONDERFUL. He... made my experience in the dealership a pleasant one, Jade B. In the finance department also deserves 5 stars. My first experience with paragon Acura left a really bad impression. I definitely would recommend Li and the people from VW Bayside to friends and family.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2020

    My lease was now up and after doing research, I decided to go with Volkswagen. Li Tang from Volkswagen bayside was very knowledgeable and WONDERFUL. He... made my experience in the dealership a pleasant one, Jade B. In the finance department also deserves 5 stars. My first experience with paragon Acura left a really bad impression. I definitely would recommend Li and the people from VW Bayside to friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jennifer - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and the recommendation!


    Worked with:
    Jade Benussi

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 34 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2020

    The customer service from start to finish was great. Very happy with my purchase and my experience at Bayside VW. Would definitely come back for future... cars and would recommend to my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review and kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

    INKI MIN

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 46 reviews

    Sally Morello

    Inventory/Internet Manager

    (4.6) 35 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2020

    I've been buying my car at bayside vw since 2008.They are the best.They always treats me as their family.I also recommended bayside vw to my friends.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

    Jeffrey Schull

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 72 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2020

    I've been dealing with Bayside VW for many years and the Sales and Service departments can be summed up in one word: Professionalism. We have worked with... John Albanese in sales for 30+ years (going back to GC VW) and he always treats us respectfully and fairly. John is very knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a VW.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

    Jade Benussi

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    John Albanese

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 56 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 2, 2020

    Everyone at the dealership was very nice and respect my time. Silvano was very knowledgeable about all the Volkswagen models. Overall a very good experience.... Would definitely purchase another vehicle from bayside VW.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Angelo Alexiadis

    General Sales Manager

    (4.9) 298 reviews

    Silvano Mastrangelo

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 48 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2020

    Fantastic! Walked into Bayside VW knowing exactly what I wanted just needed someone to match my price. Luckily, Li and his manager worked with me to meet... in the middle and make my purchasing experience painless. When I left the dealership I noticed my check engine light was on-Bayside VW made arrangements immediately to get my car serviced. The service center was clean and efficient. They even sent me a video of the work that was done. It's only been a few days but my experience so far has been wonderful. Absolutely recommend!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.