Destination KIA

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 1059 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
1059 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Destination KIA from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
4.4 out of 5
Friendliness
4.5 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • August 3, 2017

    this was our third kia we bought from destination kia, and second we bought from rob boucher. in the 1 and a half years since we leased my sportage , ...rob has been in contact with us, to make sure all is good. rob isn't your typical stuff shirt salesperson. he makes you feel comfortable with his knowledge and personality. always looking to get you the best deal he can, without other people involved. we will continue to look for rob boucher to help us in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 30, 2018

    Nate made it all great, awesome dealership and great guy go see nate for a great deal! The guy even feed me pizza!! Go kooky

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    Worst experience ever. Don't go to Destination Kia. They are the worst. I had the worst experience ever. I would never recommend anyone shopping a...t Destination Kia. Had issues from day one of buying my new car and it took three months for them to fix. They don't care about their customers at all. I left several messages to speak with the owner because I wasn't getting any results and must be he is too busy with his wife and puppies and babies because I never got a return call. Nice customer service. NOT. Stay away from Destination Kia. They are horrible.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2018

    Purchasing used cars is not something I look forward to and historically has not been positive. However, working with Clay Woods Jr. was a completely ...different situation. He was completely professional from the test drive through price negotiations to the final delivery. I actually felt good after the whole process - unlike the battle-weary and distasteful purchases I've made in the past. This concludes my first car dealership review but I felt compelled to give credit where it's due!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2018

    We went in with a monthly payment in mind. We worked out an agreement and drove home in our new car. Our experience was pleasant and quick.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2018

    This is my 3rd car that I've leased through Kia. Tommy was very friendly and NOT pushy at all during the entire process. We also worked closely with... Sean to get the payment that was comfortable for me. DEF recommend these guys to everyone we know!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2018

    My brother and I leased new 2017 KIA Forte cars last year. If you are looking for a KIA -- DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. Sales staff, especially, has ...an unusually high turnover. No one there or on the dealership's switchboard knows a thing. On the dealership websites there are several numbers listed for Sales, Service, Parts etc. When I called each of those listed numbers, I was told that that was not the number for that department. I was then directed to an 'operator'( 518-482-0500) who took over five minutes to answer the phone. She claimed not to know anything about the numbers erroneously listed on your 'service' webpage and re-directed me to call sales/marketing! I did not. I suggest that you people get your act together. Whenever anyone asks me where I got my 'new' car I quickly warn them not to patronize Destination Kia if they want to conduct serious business with anyone there who knows what they are about and what is going on there in this severely disjointed, inefficient auto dealership. Bottom line for this review: how many telephone numbers are required to operate a small, seriously inefficient, dealership? My bottom line for this dealership review: 'Caveat emptor!'

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2017

    Tim Simoni was great, knowledgeable, funny and great with the paper work. The test drive was surprising. (Thanks Matt) Picking up the vehicle up it we...nt so fast almost as if I was in control. Great staff and management. Looking forward to my next purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    December 29, 2017

    Destination Kia was not on our list of dealerships to shop but a friend of mine told me about his experience there and I added them to our list. After... the first round of visits to 4 dealerships, Destination Kia was the only one left. We were greeted by Dillon Wagner and we stayed with him through the whole process. He is a professional of the first order. His product knowledge is second to none. He answered all of our questions, to my wife and my satisfaction and we both agree that he was 100% honest and stuck by everything he said. He mentioned that a truck was that I ended up buying had Apple Car Play and when we got in, he was crushed when he found out it didn???t. It really wasn???t that big of a deal for me anyway but he wrote the information down for later use, which impressed me. We ended up buying 2 vehicles from Dillon and we are both very pleased. We feel like Dillon asked questions to find out what would be the best fit for us and then showed us the cars and let us decide. Zero pressure. I wouldn???t have dealt with that anyway. We will use Dillon and DK again and we will certainly recommend them to friends and family. The icing on the cake was the way we were treated by the management team there. Sean Collins was very ammenible to making a deal that served us both and he help me with my credit union when an issue popped up. I like Destination Kia

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    December 28, 2017

    Wonderful customer service and atmosphere. I love my new car too! My husband and I are very satisfied with our overall experience. Thank you so much!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Destination KIA
760 Central Ave Albany, NY 12206
New (518) 708-8670
Used (518) 708-8661
Service (518) 708-8665
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.