Interstate Auto Auction

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

5.0
33 lifetime reviews.
  • Unique Experience

    This was a unique experience of purchasing a car. Even though I was not able to narrow down on what vehicle I wanted to buy. I did find this place...


    Show Full Review

    This was a unique experience of purchasing a car. Even though I was not able to narrow down on what vehicle I wanted to buy. I did find this place to be pleasant. The people who worked there were very nice to me. I would definitely come here once I am ready to purchase a vehicle.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • We have Purchased 8 cars from Interstate Auto

    We have purchased 8 cars from Interstate Auto in the last 2 month & have been very happy with the service & vehicles in general. Yesterday we had ...


    Show Full Review

    We have purchased 8 cars from Interstate Auto in the last 2 month & have been very happy with the service & vehicles in general. Yesterday we had the pleasure of meeting & talking to Shaun, the Assistant Manager. He was very helpful, friendly, and worked with us on an issue we had. Evelyn has also been a wonderful help as we are new to buying auction & they have been wonderful about helping us through the process. We look forward to continued business with them.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Purchased Several Cars

    Purchased several cars for myself over the years from here. The value was excellent. I will tell my friends


    Show Full Review

    Purchased several cars for myself over the years from here. The value was excellent. I will tell my friends

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Thank you Shuan

    Thank you Shuan for all your help we had a great time. We are going to tell all her friends and family about everything you and your company did f...


    Show Full Review

    Thank you Shuan for all your help we had a great time. We are going to tell all her friends and family about everything you and your company did for us. This is truly a good place and more people need to know about companies like yours. You guys are the best!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • 4 out of 5

    Everything was pretty good. The People who got us registered were friendly and nice. I gave 4 star because the woman handing out the keys for the ...


    Show Full Review

    Everything was pretty good. The People who got us registered were friendly and nice. I gave 4 star because the woman handing out the keys for the test drives was not friendly and her attitude was not pleasant. She acted liked she hated her job and didn't want to get out of her seat. Maybe next time, put a friendlier member at the test drive window.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Good Learning Experience

    It was a good learning experience here at Interstate. My first auction of any kind in my sixty eight years of life. Employees were very helpful + ...


    Show Full Review

    It was a good learning experience here at Interstate. My first auction of any kind in my sixty eight years of life. Employees were very helpful + cheerful. Overall, great experience.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Is as expected.

    The customer service was good but keep in mind that these appear to be cars that will not sell on a lot anywhere and thus they need to go to an au...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review Steve. This is an excellent review for people online to be made aware of the reality when you buy a used car at a aucti...


    Show Full Review

    The customer service was good but keep in mind that these appear to be cars that will not sell on a lot anywhere and thus they need to go to an auction. I bought a car for $3000 in January and have spent $7000 on repairs in less than a year. It is a very unique buying process and they are good people there but the "It only needs a few hundred in work" is not a good way of thinking when you approach buying an auction car.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review Steve. This is an excellent review for people online to be made aware of the reality when you buy a used car at a auction. It is rare, but you can get a car that needs more allot more work than expected. Auction cars are all trades ins mainly from New England and when you trade you car in whatever condition it's in is what the Auction gets it in. The best thing to do is if you have issues going over $1,000 and you are nervous give us a call and before you continue to do work we can offer referrals to honest mechanics that can save you time and money when it comes to fixes things for a lower price. We may not be able to stop a car from needing fixes but we can make sure you our not getting ripped off. I am not saying that is the case with Steve. Now although this car needing $7,000 is out of the ordinary, it is fair to say that anything and everything is possible when you buy a used car. One thing goes then another, a few more things and another. Of course make sure your mechanic is not taking you for a ride as well. With over 60,000 cars sold in 10 years we have seen it all and if $7,000 was the normal fix on all those cars no one would ever come back to buy a car again. It just does not makes sense to have people put thousands and thousands into a car no one wins, but if you bought it for a good price and had to puts hundreds or even a little over a thousand dollars (BMWs Mercedes ect type cars) that's more the reality of about 99% of the cars at our auction. Steve is right you should never buy a used car through an Auction and think it will only need a few hundred dollars in work. That is why we put average costs to fix the cars are $300-$900 incase you have $900, but $7,000 is super extreme. The more people who read this and understand that anything and everything is possible with used cars the better. Great review Steve we appreciate you taking the time to help educate customers so that they know exactly what to expect.


    Hide Full Review
  • Glitch corrected!

    Sean was outstanding once the email glitch was identified and corrected. He answered all of my questions and while the vehicle I was interested in...


    Show Full Review

    Sean was outstanding once the email glitch was identified and corrected. He answered all of my questions and while the vehicle I was interested in was sold, he gave me leads on others I might like. Still trying to find a car that meets my needs, and will definitely look at Interstate.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Two e-mails, no reply

    I wanted to get some questions answered regarding availability and the buying process, sent two emails and no one ever replied.

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review Bill. We are sorry if you did not receive a reply when you were interested in a car. We send a reply to every email sent...


    Show Full Review

    I wanted to get some questions answered regarding availability and the buying process, sent two emails and no one ever replied.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review Bill. We are sorry if you did not receive a reply when you were interested in a car. We send a reply to every email sent. When we looked in our mail box and all mail we have found no email inquire from you. Please feel free to give us a call 603 893 7777 and a manager will personally help you. We would call or email you but we have no records to get in touch with you. Please ask for a Manager and we will personally see to it that any car you are interested in or price you are looking to pay is matched up with what you like. We apologize for the inconvenience and look Forward to helping you. Best regards


    Hide Full Review
  • Maria and Evelyn

    the gelientnice on a customer given by Maria and Evelyn which allowed me tobe more than satisified. Juan


    Show Full Review

    the gelientnice on a customer given by Maria and Evelyn which allowed me tobe more than satisified. Juan

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review