Don Beyer Volvo, Mazda & VW of Winchester

4.7 out of 5 4.7
136 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
136 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2020

    Staff is very friendly and patient, John was my salesman and I highly recommend him. He is very knowledgeable and was very helpful. I feel I received... a very fair deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2020

    Matt did a great job getting my car in and communicating with me the recommended service needed. This was my first service here as we moved to the area... recently.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • January 6, 2017

    You are a valued customer at Don Beyer. They go the extra mile to make your experience pleasant.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rick - Thank you for taking the time share your experience. We do our best each and every day to provide everyone in the Beyer Winchester Family the s...ame valued experience. Please say hi next time you are in. All the best - Matt Vollmers - General Manager Beyer Winchester - mvollmers@beyerauto.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2020

    Phil made our experience shopping for our new vehicle easy and enjoyable! He didn’t pressure us in any way but showed us what we wanted to see and made... test driving easy. It was obvious that he truly wanted to see us leave happy! I would recommend Beyer to anyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2019

    Brandon did an excellent job getting us in the vehicle we wanted for a great price! They will work with you to make sure you leave satisfied!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Brock, we are thrilled to hear Brandon was extremely helpful and that you had such a great experience! Thank you for your review. We look forwar...d to serving you in the future! Regards, Dan Doak, Beyer VW, Volvo and Mazda of Winchester General Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2019

    I purchased a used car from this dealership on Dec 5. I didn't make it home before the check engine light came on. It is now Dec 21 and I still don't have... my car back. I went through this dealership because I was tired of dealing with private sellers and small used car lots. They had amazing reviews, so I thought I would avoid the nonsense that comes with used cars. I asked specifically if there were any codes deleted. I had a code reader and was going to check but was told "Our technicians go over the cars, they pass inspection, no check engine codes, everything is taken care of before they sell..." This was simply untrue. I am happy that they were decent enough to take the car back and try to resolve the issue. Unfortunately, the car has now been taken back 3 different times to fix the same check engine light that continues to come on. My wife has now spent hours driving back and forth, waiting for them to complete the work, trying to get ahold of someone to tell her what is going on and still nothing. So far, the only fix they tried is resetting the computer. This has been a very frustrating process with no end in sight. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we are sorry to hear that you had problems with your car upon leaving the dealership and for the inconveniences this has caused. We pride ourse...lves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers and cars, and we are sorry this did not reflect that. We know this is an issue from December, but if you would still like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact me at 540-868-3004. Regards, Ali Vafadar, Beyer VW of Winchester Service Director

  • 2.0 out of 5
    December 18, 2019

    I wanted a used car they had, which they wanted to sell me with a rejection sticker. Then, the night before I said I had already arranged for others to... take off work and drive three hours to get the car, I get a text telling me someone else is coming and it might not be there when I show up. The car was advertised as a manual, which it wasn't. Be happy with the stars you got.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello C, I am sorry you didn't have a satisfactory experience with our sales department and for any confusion regarding the vehicle you were intereste...d in. I would like to learn more about your situation and make things right. Please contact me directly at 540-868-3012. Regards, Matthew Young, Beyer VW of Winchester General Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2019

    Excellent communication and professionalism- I love this dealership and even though I moved to Northern Virginia, I gladly make the trip when I need their... help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Danita, we are thrilled to hear our team gave you such great five-star service! Thank you for your business and loyalty. Regards, Dan Doak, Beye...r VW, Volvo and Mazda of Winchester General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2019

    Received a recall notice on my Mazda. First called a different dealership and did not get the warm fuzzy. So I decided to call Beyer Mazda. From the initial... phone call to the return of my keys I felt welcomed. It may have been a longer ride to get to Beyer Mazda but it was well worth it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Chris, we are thrilled to hear how welcomed you felt at Beyer Mazda! We work hard to make each and every one of our customers feel like part of ...the Beyer family! Thank you for this great review and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Dan Doak, Beyer VW, Volvo and Mazda of Winchester General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2019

    Had a great buying experience, I was able to take my time to get the car that was great just for me. There was no pushing into something just to get me... out of the door.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Robert, we aim to always be a helping hand and never put any pressure. Thank you for your business and loyalty. We are happy to have you in the ...Beyer family! Regards, Dan Doak, Beyer VW, Volvo and Mazda of Winchester General Manager