New 888-695-6369 Dealer Website
Used 888-543-1936 Email Dealer
Service 877-847-6635

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.0
Average based on 8 reviews
  • Honest and straight forward!

    Went to several other dealers and was lied too and basically abused with false claims.Smith Motors and the staff was straight forward and honest a...

    Dealer Response

    We're honored that you felt so strongly about your experience at Smith Motor Company that you shared it with the rest of the vehicle buying univer...


    Show Full Review

    Went to several other dealers and was lied too and basically abused with false claims.Smith Motors and the staff was straight forward and honest and had by far the best prices. Lou and the sales staff went out of their way to help me complete the sale

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're honored that you felt so strongly about your experience at Smith Motor Company that you shared it with the rest of the vehicle buying universe. Thank you!


    Hide Full Review
  • About face!!!

    My family has bought cars from this dealer before and have had no problems until now the salesman was nice but when I wanted to think about my pur...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Disappointed Customer, I personally apologize for the way Jack Searfoss treated you. We have always been a family owned business, and love t...


    Show Full Review

    My family has bought cars from this dealer before and have had no problems until now the salesman was nice but when I wanted to think about my purchase over night like I always do a manager named Jack came out and tried to almost strong arm me into taking the truck. Not a nice way to treat returning customers! I left and will never be returning again!! Beware of this dealer they do NOT know how to treat customers!

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Disappointed Customer, I personally apologize for the way Jack Searfoss treated you. We have always been a family owned business, and love to treat customers well. If you would like to get in contact with me to discuss the matter further, and if I can get some resolve for you, please email me at Jennifer@smithmotorcompany.com, or call me at 908-835-8100 ext 227. I hope to hear from you soon.


    Hide Full Review
  • Terrible Service

    I tried to leave a review 3 times... I would not recommend this dealership.. They had us running back and forth 3-4 times to look at a used a car,...

    Dealer Response

    Dear "Unhappy Cusomer", Thank you for your honesty. I apologize for the inconvenience of running back and forth for a used vehicle. We have had ...


    Show Full Review

    I tried to leave a review 3 times... I would not recommend this dealership.. They had us running back and forth 3-4 times to look at a used a car, we were then told the price of the car so we came back in to purchase it and we were told the person we were working with originally was not available and the price promised was changed... We were told WE CAN SELL THIS CAR ALL DAY LONG....Terrible ... Buyer beware

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear "Unhappy Cusomer", Thank you for your honesty. I apologize for the inconvenience of running back and forth for a used vehicle. We have had some changes in our employees recently. Please give us another chance - we've been in business 90 years and hope to go for at least another 90. Feel free to ask for the Internet Manager, Jennifer, if you have questions about any vehicles that we have on the lot. Thank you again.


    Hide Full Review
  • misrepresentation

    I'm sorry that I have to actually have to leave 1 star. I purchased a used truck from Smith Motors and was told that their mechanics had fully che...

    Dealer Response

    Hello John, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about your truck and the issues that arose from it. We...


    Show Full Review

    I'm sorry that I have to actually have to leave 1 star. I purchased a used truck from Smith Motors and was told that their mechanics had fully checked out the vehicle. Taking them at their word, I drove off the lot. They were supposed to have done a tire rotation before delivery...which they did not do. The next day, and for the next 3 days, I had to jump start the battery, which was basically dead. In addition, and in the meantime, the check engine light came on, and stayed on. The fasten seat belt wouldn't stop sounding. They said they would make it right and then kept my truck for 3 days while they were apparently getting parts in. They gave me a work order with 6 items on it..all said to have been done...and only the tire rotation was done. Everything else on the list was falsified. After trying to get some satisfaction from them they told me that they had no intention of fixing these problems because the truck was sold 'as is'. Hmmm. Why did they take and keep my truck for 3 days? I would not buy a bicycle from these people!

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello John, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about your truck and the issues that arose from it. We have been in business for 90 years and we aim to make every customer happy and satisfied, but it appears we ran into some bumps in the road. Again, I am sorry to hear that this has been a difficult experience and I hope that we are able to move forward and find a solution. Take care.


    Hide Full Review
  • Ladies AVOID! Cash payers AVOID!

    I would have gone no stars, can't do that so... I went to this dealership to find a used car... My old car was having issues so time to replace, t...

    Dealer Response

    Hearing of car buyers' experiences similar to yours at other dealerships makes us feel disgusted. Hearing that you had this experience at Smith Mo...


    Show Full Review

    I would have gone no stars, can't do that so... I went to this dealership to find a used car... My old car was having issues so time to replace, the guy who I met with was very unprofessional in his comments.When he learned I want to pay cash rather than take out a loan (they get a cut of the interest BTW) asked if I was with alcida... When looking over the car I would turn in, the sarcastic comments just started to flow... OHHH is is a limited, ohh leather seats now your talking sexy... and many other such comments... I turned and got out of there! I went to another dealership, was treated like a valued customer, left a deposit on my new car...

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hearing of car buyers' experiences similar to yours at other dealerships makes us feel disgusted. Hearing that you had this experience at Smith Motor Company is inconceivable. I am confident that the cause of your discomfort has been dealt with, and, if there is any way Smith can earn your trust, please do not hesitate to contact us.


    Hide Full Review
  • Outstanding service & quality cars

    So I contacted Lou from the dealership to inquire about a used car he had for sale at his dealership, and it couldn't have been a better experienc...


    Show Full Review

    So I contacted Lou from the dealership to inquire about a used car he had for sale at his dealership, and it couldn't have been a better experience. From the first call to his follow ups he was very honest, and i trusted his word because when it came time to arrange a visit to the dealership I couldn't make it due to work, so my fiancé and my dad went to check it out to verify if the vehicle was as clean as advertised, and it was. Car was spotless, and just as advertised in excellent condition. Fiance test drove the car, and my dad knowing about cars immediately realized we just couldn't pass it up. Smith Motors did a full maintenance on the vehicle, and their professionalism was outstanding. Go visit Lou and his team, you'll be thankful you did.

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Smooth and Painless

    Hassle free, smooth car buying experience. Thanks!


    Show Full Review

    Hassle free, smooth car buying experience. Thanks!

    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Good experience

    Saw the car online and called. Worked out the whole deal over the phone. When we arrived at the dealership I was impressed with its size and clean...


    Show Full Review

    Saw the car online and called. Worked out the whole deal over the phone. When we arrived at the dealership I was impressed with its size and cleanliness. They even let us test drive the car by ourselves which is always nice. Overall pleasant experience with no sales pressure.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review