Average Rating

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.
9 lifetime reviews.

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2015

    I was pleasantly surprised to learn that a) smart cars aren't as tiny as I thought and b) they get a lot of attention! My experience with buying and driving... my smart car were both outstanding. If you are looking for a small car that you can park anywhere (yes, even there), give these a shot. You won't be disappointed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your encouraging words and kind recommendation. Enjoy the smart car and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more y...ears to come! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2014

    These cars are great and this dealership is superb! I am so happy with driving my new 2014 Electric Smart. Never paying for gas again and guilt free about... polluting the environment. This is the place to come to test drive and learn all about your next car. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable so ask away! You will be glad you stopped in!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Tom, for this feedback and for choosing smart center-Boston! If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us a...t any time. Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager

  • June 9, 2014

    Three smarts, and I am very happy. I have purchased three smarts from this dealership. I bought a 2009, and replaced it with a 2013 which my wife drives.... I also leased an electric drive smart which I drive back and forth to work. I pay less than $2 in electricity for my 50 mile daily commute. Todd is a friendly salesperson, who can be trusted to give you good service. I would not hesitate to purchase another smart from them (when I need one of course).

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Todd was able ...to assist you with all three of your smart vehicles. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to serve your automotive needs and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Todd or myself a call. Best, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center - Boston

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2013

    This was our second Smart car purchase and each one has been great. Friendly, professional service and a great price too. Todd is the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Todd here at the smart center- Boston! We work very hard to provide ...our guests with the best customer service, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our guests expectations. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center - Boston

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2013

    Excellent service in answering my questions related to Smart ED performance in various road conditions. Todd Whitelaw was great in his sales coordination... and communication skills.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Keith, for taking the time to write about your experience with Todd. At smart center Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, ...honest, and personalized customer service. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2013

    I have to say this this experience was nothing short of perfect. Back in the Fall I went looking into the smart Electric Drive vehicles. I had contacted... a few dealerships, but Todd at Smart Center Boston got back to me immediately and kept in touch through the whole process. He took my reservation for the car, got the custom build scheduled, and sent periodic updates throughout the months. When there were delays I knew in advance; when it was in he was flexible with setting up a pickup time. Fair value on my trade, and I felt great leaving with my new smart ED. The car has been great, he even helped me with the registration process. Thanks smart center Boston, and thanks especially to Todd!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Domenic, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! Todd is truly a valuab...le assets to our team here and I'm thrilled to hear he was able to get you set up with the perfect vehicle! Please do not hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward.Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Boston

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2013

    I bought a used smart at the warwick ri center. I didnt realize how bad theyre were at service until i went to somerville when i was looking for a newer... model. The salesperson was very professional , knowledgable had himself together and never missed a beat when i threw curveballs at him. (Im a tough critic) definatly would go again if i wanted to buy another Smart!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and let us know how we're doing! We focus on providing our guests with the best customer servic...e and that entails everyone on our team being professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented. I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you and answer your questions. Thank you for sharing your encouraging words and we look forward to serving your smart needs in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2013

    Even before I walked in to smart center Boston I knew I was in for a great experience. When I first called the gentleman whose name I cannot remember was... extremely gracious over the phone and provided whatever information I asked. When I finally walked in Todd Whitelaw greeted me and proceeded to show me everything I needed to know. We went for a test drive which was great and all that was left was my decision. I always knew I wanted a smart car but the time was never right. Now that it was I was hesitant but Todd was extremely patient with me. Together we calculated all sorts of calculations and through it all he was terrific. In the end the decision was an easy one and I am thrilled with my smar car. I can park it anywhere, it handles nimbly and accelerates better then you would expect. I love the looks I get from people and when asked I tell them to go and test drive one. Not having any experience yet with service department I cannot comment but I would assume it is just as excellent. I highly recommend a smart car and I certainly highly recommend Todd and smart center Boston.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mayer, Congratulations on your wonderful new smart car! I'm so pleased to know how happy you are with your experience with Todd here at smart center ...Boston. Our focus is on complete customer satisfaction and I'm thrilled to know that we've achieved this with you. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston