smart center Lynnfield

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 21 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
21 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of smart center Lynnfield from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
4.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.0 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Dan's the Man - Smart's the car
    November 15, 2017

    Cant imagine a salesman more helpful than Dan Fava at Smart Center of Lynnfield. I had tried a Smart 2016. Drove like a Mac truck. But poised to find ...an all electric I put Smart back on my list with Chevy Bolt and BMW i3. After reading a bad review, I test drove prepared not to like it so I really put the car through it???s paces. With Dan we took out a Cabrio and drove with the top back, back and down, bars on and off, windscreen up and down and windows up and down with each variation up to 65-70. Dan put up with my demanding ways with total aplomb. And we had fun chatting about the safety features of the Smart that so many people are not aware of. In addition to it???s great ratings (eg. Maximum stars in Euro NCSP tests - check out their video at 64 mph) I personally think that because it is so tall and visible and because it is so small (3 can fit into one parallel parking space), it is less likely to be hit in the first place. And, my gosh, the car knocked my socks off: super acceleration when needed, fantastic tracking (unlike the Bolt and i3), no uncomfortable deceleration (unlike Bolt and i3 even in non-eco mode), and unfathomably wind-free with top-down (only electric convertible on the market). Some reviewers out there just have a chip on their shoulders about small cars I???m convinced. I am sold on the Smart 2017 and on Dan. Best car buying experience ever (and I???m pushing 70).

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    smart Center Lynnfield

    Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your experience with Dan was such a positive one! We realize that customer ...service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Sales Experience and Great Smart Car
    November 15, 2017

    Cant imagine a salesman more helpful than Dan Fava at Smart Center of Lynnfield. I had tried a Smart 2016. Drove like a Mac truck. But poised to find ...an all electric I put Smart back on my list with Chevy Bolt and BMW i3. After reading a bad review, I test drove prepared not to like it so I really put the car through it’s paces. With Dan we took out a Cabrio and drove with the top back, back and down, bars on and off, windscreen up and down and windows up and down with each variation up to 65-70. Dan put up with my demanding ways with total aplomb. And we had fun chatting about the safety features of the Smart that so many people are not aware of. In addition to it’s great ratings (eg. Maximum stars in Euro NCSP tests - check out their video at 64 mph) I personally think that because it is so tall and visible and because it is so small (3 can fit into one parallel parking space), it is less likely to be hit in the first place. And, my gosh, the car knocked my socks off: super acceleration when needed, fantastic tracking (unlike the Bolt and i3), no uncomfortable deceleration (unlike Bolt and i3 even in non-eco mode), and unfathomably wind-free with top-down (only electric convertible on the market). Some reviewers out there just have a chip on their shoulders about small cars I’m convinced. I am sold on the Smart 2017 and on Dan. Best car buying experience ever (and I’m pushing 70).

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you!We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for t...he recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 4.8 out of 5
    The place to go for smart ED sales and service
    September 10, 2017

    I took delivery of my 2017 smart ED from Daniel Fava and smart center Lynnfield the other day and I could not be happier. Daniel was extremely helpful... regarding the entire smart ED lineup and purchase/lease process. This is my second smart ED from Daniel and smart center Lynnfield which should be taken as a ringing endorsement of the product and delivery. The entire smart staff and Mercedes-Benz dealership is top notch and is highly recommended. If you want a smart ED, and you should, this is the place to go for smart ED sales and service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    smart Center Lynnfield

    Thank you! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so ...pleased Daniel was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    The place to go for smart ED sales and service
    September 9, 2017

    I took delivery of my 2017 smart ED from Daniel Fava and smart center Lynnfield the other day and I could not be happier. Daniel was extremely helpful... regarding the entire smart ED lineup and purchase/lease process. This is my second smart ED from Daniel and smart center Lynnfield which should be taken as a ringing endorsement of the product and delivery. The entire smart staff and smart/Mercedes-Benz dealership is top notch and is highly recommended. If you want a smart ED, and you should, this is the place to go for smart ED sales and service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. We value your business and we look forward to working with you again in the futu...re! Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent experience
    March 27, 2017

    I had a great experience with Dan Fava at smart car center in Lynnfield! He took time to explain the merits of both used and new models. clearly expla...ined and help draft options to meet my particular needs. I would highly recommend working with him for purchase of a smart car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you! A 5-Star experience is what we aim for each and every time and Dan is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words. T...hank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    A pleasurable experience at Herb Chambers
    January 6, 2017

    I met with Daniel Fava, Internet Marketing Manager, after seeing a Smart car that was advertised on-line at his dealership. I explained that my primar...y interest in purchasing a car was to tow behind an RV. After my visit to the dealership, Dan took the time to e-mail me information about towing recommendations for the 2017 Smart cars, as well as the pre-2016 models. I appreciated the opportunity to test drive a Smart car and Dan's detailed knowledge about this brand. Although I did not purchase a vehicle at this time, I would definitely recommend anyone interested in the Smart brand to see Dan Fava. He knows this product and is dedicated to meeting the needs of the customers he serves.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    smart Center Lynnfield

    Thank you for your feedback! Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. Thank you again, and Happy New Years! Paul McDaniels, General Ma...nager


  • 1.5 out of 5
    High pressured salesmen, sold car out from under us
    October 3, 2016

    The salesman was pressuring us to buy that day. We drove 3 hours to look at a particular car. HE said I had to leave a non refundable deposit of $500.... We filled out the financing paper work before the end of the month and then he said he had to wait until the next month to get us approved. Then they sold the car over the weekend. Not cool or professional. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!! A big waste of our time and money.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    smart car , Lynnfield MA-- TOP notch, reprecenting
    August 16, 2016

    initial contact sales person: Daniel Fava, is on-point with representation, of Herb Chambers{ i got the deal the year-with above and beyond courtesy }... Mr.Dan The smart car Man.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Jon, for taking the time to share your recent experience with Dan, and congratulations on your new smart car! Thank you for your recommenda...tion and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Great buying experience
    April 23, 2016

    I bought a smart car with the help of Dan Fava, the smart car manager. I was impressed with his knowledge of the cars and the fact that he wasn't at a...ll pushy or aggressive about moving toward a sale. He was patient and gave me all the information I requested. Very positive buying experience.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words about Dan and for your business. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with going forward. Sincerel...y, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    A win/win experience!
    July 23, 2015

    I have to admit that the first time I saw a smart car on the road, I was fascinated - it was so cute and seemed like such a practical car. Fast forwa...rd several years: I saw a Smart ad from Herb Chambers this spring and decided to take a test drive. I didn???t live near the dealership and had no car to get there, but that was no problem for Dan Fava who drove a demo up to me so that I could test drive it. Two minutes into driving it and I knew it was the car for me. Dan couldn???t have been more helpful, bringing the papers to me to sign and expediting the delivery of my car to me at home. I???ve never had such outstanding personal service! Of course my darling little car draws lots of attention and I???m always happy to tell people about my win/win experience with Dan Fava and the smart Center of Lynnfield!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    smart Center Lynnfield

    Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer. We appreciate your great recomme...ndation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Paul McDaniels, General Manager


smart center Lynnfield
385 Broadway Lynnfield, MA 01940
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.