Village Auto Inc.

3.0 out of 5 (3.0) 44 reviews

Average Rating

3.0 out of 53.0
44 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.0 out of 5
Customer Service
2.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • March 3, 2017

    I am a single mom of 3 in dire need of a better vehicle with bad credit, which I have been working on improving. Upon looking to upgrade to a newer an...d bigger vehicle for my family, I had other dealers denying my applications for cars I was interested in. I had a down payment ready. I was interested in a Honda Pilot and a Ford Explorer from the Village Auto lot on Velp Ave. and was able to test drive both the vehicles. Even though it was a busy day, Geoff and his sales team were very friendly and have us no pressure. Unfortunately, the Honda Pilot was purchased by someone else, even though I put in an application for that vehicle, I was still interested in the Ford Explorer, so they transferred my application over immediately. I was surprised to have been approved to finance whatever I wasn't able to pay for after my down payment, considering how poor my credit is. It was also my first time buying a car from a dealer and I'd have to say it was a very easy, fast, and pleasant experience. Their finance manager, Chris, went through all the paperwork and made sure I understood everything, which I did, and answered any questions I had. He even helped lower my interest rate so that I felt more comfortable making a monthly payment that included a limited warranty package. I am so grateful and extremely happy to have gone to them for a second chance at rebuilding my credit and purchasing a much needed vehicle!! The only thing I noticed after purchasing the Ford Explorer was that the truck pulled slightly to the right. I made a call to Geoff and addressed the minor issue with him, which he advised me to check my tire pressures, make sure they were all the same, and if the truck was still pulling to the right then give him a call and they would take a look at it as soon as possible. Overall, I am thrilled to have a new vehicle that drives like a dream and I would go to them again for another vehicle in the future!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2017

    I bought a 2003 gmc sierra less than 3 months ago and I've had nothing but problems with it from the start. Sure they fixed a couple them but not ...the main ones now I'm stuck paying over 350.00 to repair the Air condition unit that they say there is no problem with. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to this place to buy a vehicle. The location on 29

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2016

    Loved the selection and prices. found the perfect truck for us. we'll be back for our next one too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    We stopped for a Chevy truck for 2 months, finally found exactly what we needed at the right price. We will be back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    Great experience. The salesman, the finance manager, the truck. and the price were all excellent.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    When I went to Village Auto I had a great experience with one of the sales people. Brenda is awesome, she made me comfortable and she knew what she wa...s talking about, will recommend to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    I enjoyed the human aspect, having them work with my income, also enjoyed the hospitality for the whole process making it easier to understand.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    Bought 2 cars for myself.have had a very good experiences from day one. I would come again in the next further for my next car. I will give a 5 star r...ating.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2016

    Very friendly, great iterest rates, was good with getting the vehicle we wanted. Explains thins to a tee. Got us on our way very quickly! will recomme...nd to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2016

    I had a tight budget and they worked extremely hard to get me in a price range that I could afford. Super nice and very understanding. They also got a...mazing financing for me that I could afford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?