BMW of Minnetonka

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 1135 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1135 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of BMW of Minnetonka from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • June 16, 2012

    we were trated like no other dealer like royalty. We will recomend BMW of minnetonka to all our friend family and neigbhores . Thanks again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    The adviser who worked with me was Sully. He seems to know his stuff. His commitment towards delivering a great customer experience was amazing. I rec...ommend buying BMWs from this place and please ask for Sully if you are looking for a good salesperson.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    Dealer did not transfer title properly or based on state statute and i have been getting out of state toll bills for over a year. DMV, AGs and toll a...uthorities won't help. they threaten your credit. dealer does nothing to help. worst service ever.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    We just finished a deal with Alex Tamarkin for 2 new BMWs. A 2018-330 XDrive sedan and a 2018 X3 SUV. We have been working with Alex for 10 years inv...olving 5 new vehicles and you would be amazed how easy he makes it happen. We tell Alex what we are looking for, he asks a few questions and it's Done! He takes all the stress out of buying a vehicle and turns it into a joyous occasion. After that we work with Jeff Kotnour our Service Specialist as he is the best and along with Alex make a strong, focused, and CARING Team. All we need to do is enjoy our BMWs. A quick thanks to Sam Wolf and Kyle Gustafson for their part in taking care of details in their area of responsibility. When we think of Minnetonka BMW that means PROFESSIONAL!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    I purchased a 2018 BMW xDrive 30i from the dealership. The SUV included the convenience, driving assistance, driving assistance plus, premium and exe...cutive packages along with a trailer hitch, front ventilated seats, and Harmon Kardon surround sound. The on the road price I received, in writing, was $56,000. The credit application process was easy, but the dealership mismanaged the entire process, which took hours to sort out on the Saturday before Mother's Day. When we arrived at the dealership the following Monday at 10 am, the wrong vehicle had been prepped. We were offered lunch. When we went to settle the paperwork, the finance director disputed the agreement of $56,000, claiming the correct price was $1,240.75 higher. In addition, the SUV had been driven approximately 240 miles when we received it, although the federally mandated odometer disclosure statement said 5 miles. The dealership agreed to reduce the price of the SUV by $1,500, compensate us for the inconvenience, and compensated us for mileage and the lunch. Our entire customer service experience could not have been worse.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    While it is always BMW of Minnetonka's intent to provide an excellent customer experience there are times that does not happen. It is times such ...as this that we try and do the right thing and compensate our clients for any inconvenience or problem that may have arisen. In this case apologies were made, the misunderstanding in the finance office was promptly corrected, the customer was charged $56,000.00 as agreed upon, lunch was bought while the correct car was detailed for delivery and a $1,500.00 price adjustment was made for the untimely delays and inconveniences. I'm sorry that BMW of Minnetonka did not provide the customer experience expected in this case. Jerry Moe, General Manager.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    I delt with Sonny Truong a sales rep and he worked hard to answer all my concerns. After the sale there were a few small concerns and Sonny was there... in the middle of it to resolve them. What a great follow up on his part. We got the missing floor mats and second key shortly,thank you ! There was second wonderfully surprise for my wife and I as we meet Lea on the 2 floor in closing our deal. I was concerned because financing , it has been our experience that we have been pushed thru closings on other vehicles that we purchased, but not with Lea! She was patient and answered all our questions. We have never been treated with such kindness and professionalism. Maybe my next new car will be BMW at your dealership !! Thank you ! Russ Needham

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your feedback and enjoy your vehicle!


  • 1.8 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    I purchased an 2018 BMW 2018 xDrive 30i from the dealership. The SUV included the convenience, driving assistance, driving assistance plus, premium a...nd executive packages along with a trailer hitch, front ventilated seats, and Harmon Kardon surround sound. The on the road price I received, in writing, was $56,000. The credit application process was easy, but the dealership mismanaged the entire process, which took hours to sort out on the Saturday before Mother's Day. When we arrived at the dealership the following Monday at 10 am, the wrong vehicle had been prepped. We were offerred lunch. When we went to settle the paperwork, the finance director refused to honor the agreement of $56,000, claiming the correct price was $1,240.75 higher. In addition, the SUV had been driven approxiately 240 miles when we received it, although the federally mandated odometer disclosure statement said 5 miles. The dealership agreed to reduce the price of the SUV by $1,500, compensate us for the mileage and the lunch. Our entire customer service experience could not have been worse.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    harmaa11

    Everything Mr. Moe said in response to my review is correct.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    We have purchased three BMW’s now from sales person Alex Tamarkin over 18 years. All 3 purchases have been a fun low stress experience. We test ...drove a few models and Alex suggested the right order to test drive them. We just love our new 330i with all the features. Commuting to work or taking a long drive are both wonderful in the car. The black exterior/interior with black grill and 18” wheels looks amazing. Each day we are figuring out a new feature on the car. The dealership is a longer drive for us but worth it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Glad to hear! Alex does a great job for us.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2018

    Ryan Leach and all of the staff have been very professional. Highly recommend! The service department, finance department, and management were very ...helpful. If I buy another BMW I will contact Ryan.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great feedback.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    Everyone at BMW of Minnetonka was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. I dreaded buying a new car, but Matt and crew made the experience totally enj...oyable and I love my new X-3.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

BMW of Minnetonka
15802 Wayzata Blvd Minnetonka, MN 55391
New (888) 860-4103
Used (888) 959-5808
Service (952) 236-1263
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.