Fenton Nissan of Lee's Summit

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 172 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
172 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.3 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 12, 2015

    After searching for about 6 months I found the perfect vehicle at within 10 minutes of arriving at Fenton. I test drove the 2016 Nissan Maxima. Fenton... Nissan did an unbelievable job of making the process quick and easy working to accommodate my needs. I did not feel beat driving awayy. I fell very satisfied and happy. Everyday I can't wait to get in my vehicle, and sometimes I just make an excuse to go somewhere just to drive it hah. Fenton Nissan is where I will be buying all of my cars in the future. They have a location in Tiffany springs that I visited once to look at other options it was a little bigger than the LS location but I was greeted with the same desire to fit my needs. Hands down I now have a car dealership I can trust.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review Nolan! Please reach out to us if you need anything else at all. Come see us for your free lifetime oil changes. Welcome ...to the Fenton Family! Sincerely, Fenton Nissan of Lee's Summit


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    I recently purchased a Certified Pre-Owned low mileage 2014 NIssan Xterra from Fenton. I bought online and sight unseen in person - only from online ...photos. The vehicle was delivered to me in KY. To say I am thrilled with my Xterra is an understatement. More like ecstatic! Mint condition inside and out and super running condition. Kudos to general manager John Lopez for being attentive to my needs and seeing I received my title in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2018

    I recently purchased a certified pre owned 2014 Nissan Xterra from Fenton Motors sight unseen over the Internet. It was driven to me in south central... Kentucky. To say I am thrilled with this vehicle is an understatement. It is in almost mint condition - looks great and runs great. Kudos to John Lopez the general manager for making this such a great experience and enabling me to obtain my title in such a timely manner

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2018

    Spent 8 hours playing there "talk to the manager" game. Which got me no where. I should have left if I had any common sense. the 72 hr no hassle ex...change is a HUGE hassel. Car had defects and damage from the detail crew and I wanted to switch to another. Had a Co worker buy the same car for 3k less and only spent 1 hour at stateline. I will definitely will not be coming back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2018

    On the 25th of January my wife and I traded in a 2015 Murano for a 2017 Maxima. The payment on our Murana was due in a couple of days but the lady in... the finance office told us not to pay it because they would take care of it with the payoff. After 10 days I checked and it still had not been paid. I called the dealership and they told me that they had fedexed the check. Still nothing for a few more days. I called again on the 15th and once again they said that they had overnighted the check. On the 16th the payment finally showed up on my account so I thought that all was good. On the 27th of February I received a call from the lender saying that I was now 30 days late on my payment. I told them that the payoff was made on the 16th and I was informed that the check was returned for non-sufficient funds. I called Fenton again and was told that they know about the returned checks and that it was a banking error on the part of Fenton's bank. They finally sent a new check on the 28th of February. However, I still have a 30 day late on my credit reports thanks to their mistakes. I have tried repeatedly to talk to someone at Fenton about this situation and they all refer me to the general manager who has yet to return any of my phone calls after repeated messages left on his voice mail. This was my third purchase from Fenton and all had been good until now. I was also going to trade in my 14 titan for a new one but after this incident and no response from management I believe that I will take my business elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dennis, I apologize for the frustrations associated with the banking error. I had one other customer affected by this as well, and composed a lett...er with supporting evidence for him to send to his former lender regarding having the negative reporting removed from his bureau. I would gladly draft something similar for you to help resolve this issue. Since this is your third purchase, I am sure you are aware that these types of instances are not common of our sales practices. Please email or call me at 816-600-4000, or nicole.ohora@fentonmotors.com in order to discuss this more thoroughly and see if we can come up with a solution together that will return you to you happy customer status! Thanks in advance, Nicole O'Hora, Owner Loyalty Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 14, 2017

    Excellent sales and service teams here- this is the second Nissan I have purchased here, and I service all my vehicles here (even other makes), becaus...e they are straight forward, honest, and fair priced. Customer service here is exemplary- I hope they take steps to keep their staff members around, because they have a great team right now. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Nikki, thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us with this 5 star review. There's nothing I love hearing more than that our customers are... well taken care of, and I'm thrilled this has been the case for you and your experiences with both teams. Thank you so much for choosing us for your automotive needs, and please let us know if there's any other way we can assist you. Best, John Lopez - john.lopez@fentonmotors.com


  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 12, 2017

    After purchasing a Maintenance Package for my new Truck I bought 4 years ago, I have had to return to the Service Department several times after my T...ruck was taken in for it's quarterly maintenance. I've had oil leaks in my garage at least 3 times and a new Engine Air Filter was not installed the 2 times it was called for in my Maintenance Plan. These are the things that I have caught, who knows what else has been missed? When I call and take it back they proceed to insist I'm wrong. This Service Department has wore me out! Don't buy their Maintenance Package. Don't complain to Nissan, nobody cares.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John, we appreciate you reaching out to us as the concerns of our customers are taken very seriously. I would like to personally speak with you regard...ing this matter. If possible, we would like to resolve it and restore our customer-dealer relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Lopez - john.lopez@fentonmotors.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2017

    Like the free oil changes and the excellent customer service. Top notch dealer, all the way! Everyone is customer focused.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Kevin and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that our team was the...re to provide you with such exceptional service! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again. Sincerely, Fenton Nissan of Lee's Summit Team


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2017

    Knowledge and friendly professionalism of service staff, efficiency of staff, cleanliness of facility, availability of needed appointment time, purcha...se price of new tires with sale event

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey Donavon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our service department. We are thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage ou...r our sales event and save on your tires! We appreciate your business and continued support- it means a lot to hear straight from our customers, reinforcing our efforts to ensure all our guests have a phenomenal experience with us! We'll hope to see you in again soon! Happy driving!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2017

    the service advisor Bradley was very friendly and knowledgeable. I quit doing my service work with your company a few years back because the service w...riter was very rude so this is a huge improvement. I used Robert Fannin for service for years and he was great but after him it really went downhill.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey David! Thank you so much for giving us a second chance- we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience before, but are thrilled to hear t...hat Bradley was able to treat you with the level of respect you deserve and expect during a service visit. Thank you for your continued business!


Fenton Nissan of Lee's Summit
1025 SE Oldham Pkwy Lee's Summit, MO 64081
New (816) 463-4803
Used (816) 295-6215
Service (816) 295-6984
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.