Amato Ford

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 109 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
109 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • December 6, 2017

    Great people to work with from sales to the business office, reasonable and forthcoming on trade-in's, warranties, etc.... Extremely quick and painless... process in purchasing a vehicle with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    William schwellinger 34 minutes ago My car buying experience at Amato was nothing short of great!!Eric Parsons made the whole experience easy and painless..No... high pressure tactics and very easy to work with as was the whole Amato staff...If your in the market for a vehicle go to Amato and ask for Eric!!You wont be disappointed!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    Paul Weistock is an excellent sales person who has taken excellent care of me in my last four new car purchases. He is not pushy and he listens at what... your needs are. Then if they don't have what you need in their stock he will get what you need in a very reasonable time frame and with a very competitive price. I will be a return customer especially because Amato Ford's Service Department is very honest and only repairs what you need

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Oil change was done quickly and in a friendly manner

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Judy, it sounds like you had a pleasant oil change experience with us! Your low star-rating has us concerned that there was something more we could ha...ve done to make your experience better. If this was the case, please reach out to us at (800) 606-3085 at your earliest convenience so we can understand how we can better serve you moving forward. We sincerely value your business and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2018

    Middle of the road service. You are just a number. Overbooked appointments. Over priced service required to maintain warranty.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy... to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2018

    Excellent customer service. Quick in Quick out Very friendly and explains everything they will do in advance, and follows up with what had been done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Vesta, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please let us know! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2018

    Simple, friendly, quick service each time I've gont to Amato

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2018

    This is my second car through them and I will go back again. Eric was very helpful and so was the other guy's.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jennifer, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! At John Amato Ford, we value our customers and we look forward to see...ing you on your next visit. Take care!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2018

    I had to do all of the ground work regarding having tires replaced and receiving a credit from Michelin tires. Service department avoided my calls, lied... about contacting Michelin, and did not call me back on a number of occasions. Entire process took 2 1/2 weeks, numerous phone calls, and 4 visits to Amato Ford.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Scot, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at John Amato ...Ford. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. Please contact us at (800) 606-3085 at your convenience so that we can understand the details of your situation and attempt to resolve this issue. We look forward to speaking with you.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2018

    Went in for a oil change. The process took less 45 minutes.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Don, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!