Amato Ford

4.6 out of 5 4.6
117 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
117 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • December 6, 2017

    Great people to work with from sales to the business office, reasonable and forthcoming on trade-in's, warranties, etc.... Extremely quick and painless... process in purchasing a vehicle with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2018

    Oil change and filter change done on Ford Edge. Quick. Clean. Professional

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2018

    My salesman I purchased the car from was very professional and very friendly from start to finish of the purchasing of my used car , I felt very welcome... at the dealership! , I would definitely purchase a car from the dealership again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Daniel, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if there is ever anyt...hing else we can do for you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2018

    We were very pleased. Paul was very helpful, polite, very knowledgeable and on time. We had compared prices at other dealers and Amato Ford was very competitive.... We picked Amato Ford because of the overall experience. I trust Amato Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2018

    I took my car in for an oil change & tire rotation. They found a leaky axle seal which they stated wasn't covered under warranty. I called the... warranty company and they told me it was and to have the dealership file the claim. I called the dealership back and was told again it wasn't covered but I had to urge them to file the claim. They agreed to do it and told me they would contact me back as soon as they heard back. After several days I heard nothing and went to have the repair done my another mechanic but to my surprise they kept my lug key when they rotated my tires. I called the dealership back and they acknowledged having my key but no one contacted me to let me know!! They then told me the claim was accepted and the work was covered under warranty in which they also never contacted me to let me know. There was a lack of any customer service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than ...a stellar experience here at John Amato Ford. Please contact us at (800) 606-3085 at your convenience so that we can attempt to resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback and we look forward to speaking with you.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 20, 2018

    I was treated well and everything has gone fine, very good people and product.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2018

    75,000 mile service. Oil change, filter, front brakes, alignment, front end stabilizer bars. Communication excellent. Check on warranty items. Done in... timely manner. Excellent work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cheryl, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at John Amato Ford! Please let us know if you have a...ny additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing John Amato Ford!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    We recently picked up our 2018 Ford Expedition. The buying process was great from picking out the package which would best suit our needs, choosing a... color, and closing the deal. We couldn't be more pleased.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    Called on a Friday, came in Saturday, looked at the car I've wanted and applied for a loan and approved and drove my hybrid home on Monday. Fantastic... people! I'd by there again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    William schwellinger 34 minutes ago My car buying experience at Amato was nothing short of great!!Eric Parsons made the whole experience easy and painless..No... high pressure tactics and very easy to work with as was the whole Amato staff...If your in the market for a vehicle go to Amato and ask for Eric!!You wont be disappointed!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?