Grand Prairie Ford

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 171 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
171 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • great friendly place, awesome customer service
    December 2, 2016

    While we did not end up getting a vehicle, we did go through the process just decided last minute now is not the best time for the purchase. Ron Smi...th is a great guy, he went above and beyond to get the deal terms to exactly what I wanted. If you check them out make sure to ask for Ron.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Just wanted interior pictures....
    February 1, 2018

    After viewing a vehicle on Cars.com, there were only exterior pictures listed for a Ford Expedition EL stock #PB21916 on CARS.com and their own websit...e. In the contact the dealer section of Cars.com, I asked the dealer for interior pictures, with NO response from the dealer for a couple of days. Then, the GM at the dealer asked if someone followed up with me. I said no, and a day later, a sales rep sent me an e-mail asking if they could be of any assistance-nice generic message--but they didn't send me any interior pictures of the vehicle. I replied back to the individual, again asking for interior pictures, but to date (about a week later) have received no pictures. If you don't know what the product looks like, I'm sorry, but I'm not going to come to your dealership. This dealership obviously doesn't make customer service a high priority.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with from a distance
    January 22, 2018

    We were able to work a very good deal via the internet and text. Other dealers sold vehicles out front under us but not these guys. Vehicle was exactl...y as advertised and process was easy. In and out very quickly, which was appreciated because we had a 5 hour drive home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear our staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!


  • 2.0 out of 5
    Let down after the sale....
    September 1, 2017

    My wife and I purchased a used vehicle from GP Ford. The dealership and transaction seemed fine until we had a problem at delivery of the vehicle. The...reafter, no one would return calls and each higher level of management was ruder than the last. I have tried to contact the GM and received no response there either. At this point I am no longer surprised. My company leases about 40 vehicles in the Dallas area and all are Fords. Now I know who to avoid.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ron was great!
    March 2, 2017

    Ron was great. I went to go check out a used car. He wasn't pushy at all. Let me take my time and attentively answered my questions. I would definitel...y recommend their great customer service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    great service
    November 28, 2016

    I received great service from Anthony Brooks. He was very patient with me and made sure I got a great deal on my vehicle. If your are looking for a ne...w or use quality car this is the place to shop first. No credit don't worry they would help you out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Very rude Internet sales manager
    November 13, 2016

    I requested some info from Sam Vega (sales manager) on a couple of occasions but he never responded.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    prompt and efficient
    November 8, 2016

    Good dealership, I always stop here first. Always gets you in and out

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    New truck is great!
    October 20, 2016

    I looked around for a truck and found the best deal at Grand Prairie Ford and the staff is great. I was helped by Nick and he was very helpful!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good service department
    October 20, 2016

    I get my truck serviced here all the time. Ask for Eric.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Grand Prairie Ford
701 E Palace Parkway Grand Prairie, TX 75050
New (972) 975-9411
Used (866) 374-4550
Service (855) 512-8083
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.