VanDevere Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
401 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
401 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2021

    Four years ago I bought 2 cars from Van Devere Chevrolet in Akron Ohio. I was impressed by Ashley, who was our sales person. Spoke highly of them and sent... many friends and family there. Last weekend was a totally different story. I have never been treated so unfair and bad by another company. I was lied to and conned. Even after confronting them with a huge deception, they continued lying. A sales manager (Bob) was unbelievably nasty towards my son and I. They refused to give me my car back that was my initial trade in and said if I left the vehicle I was going to purchase there, they would have it towed away and I wouldn't get it back. The financial contract was canceled due to their mistake but told me they didn't care. I was still bound to it. Its terrible that they are so desperate to conn people out of hard earned money. I have learned a great lesson this go round. Im hoping this warns many. Once they suck you in by their deceit, unless you hire an attorney, they get away with it. I will be turning this sales manager in. He was down right hateful.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2021

    This is the 3rd car we bought from VanDevere! Top notch quality service. See Justin Harris! He's an awesome salesman! I'm loving our new Chevy Bolt.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 30, 2019

    Satisfactory experience at the dealership, prompt service, everything you expect to see at a dealership. Second vehicle purchased from here. Will come... back again for the next

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 11, 2021

    Billy did a great job working with us and it was a great experience for me being my first time buying a car great job

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2021

    Great Service. They got us the exact vehicle we were looking for and quickly. We couldn’t ask for a better dealer to work with. Thanks Vandevere!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2021

    I recently bought a new Equinox from VanDever and had a great experience. I worked with Justin and he got me a great deal. I will definitely go back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2021

    Really great customer service. Very nice and accommodating. Asked if we wanted anything to eat or drink while we waited. Billy answered all of our questions... about leasing. Definitely would recommend coming here for a new or used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2021

    Bill was great better than the last time i was here bill was super i would recommend him to everyone i meet he was great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2021

    Buying with Colten was a great decision! He helped us through every step of the process and made sure we were always on the same page. Never felt pressured... with him. Would definitely purchase here again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2021

    Martha was very patient with me and took the time to address all my concerns to make me feel confident and comfortable with my purchase. Thank you Martha!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?