Stingray Chevrolet

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 875 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
875 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stingray Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.6 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
4.5 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Well done
    December 21, 2017

    They understood the problem and knew how to fix it. (another dealership had previously failed) They gave me a loaner so that I didn't have to sit in t...he waiting area for 5 hours

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dennis Shoff, thank you so much for your high rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


  • 4.8 out of 5
    Fantastic Experience
    April 15, 2018

    No pressure, reasonable, accommodating and willing to negotiate. I???m completely satisfied with my purchase and the agreed upon terms/rates. David Jo...hnson was a total professional and gave me space while I shopped. He answered every question and at no time did I feel like he was breathing down my neck. Stingray Chevrolet from top to bottom was on point. It was a pleasant experience and they flipped a lifelong Ford guy. I???d 100% recommend this dealership. Based on my experience with other dealerships during the car buying process; you???d be doing yourself a disservice by not giving them a shot. Eric in finance and their General Manager (John Whaley) were excellent as well. Jack (Tech) explained the gadgets in the vehicle. He was awesome and I appreciated his expertise. Shannon was my first point of contact and communicated very well. I was supposed to meet with Paul, however, he got tied up and explained the situation. At no point did I feel put off. He was taking care of a return customer and I appreciated that. It showed me their level of commitment to their customers. Now that I can officially say I???m a Stingray Chevy guy, I know I can expect the same kind of service when I buy from them again. If you think you can beat that, I???d say good luck. Save yourself some time and call them first if you are in the market for a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was a rockstar
    April 7, 2018

    I would recommend Andrew and Eric to anyone who ask Andrew was very patient during the whole process he helped us and explained everything he absolut...ely deserves 10 gold stars

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience
    April 7, 2018

    I love the truck and the dealer was absolutely amazing really funny and I would recommend him to anybody, and when I come back again, hes the first gu...y I'm looking for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.8 out of 5
    First time buyer
    April 5, 2018

    I had a great experience buying my first car! Michael assisted me and had a lot of knowledge about the car. I also liked that no one was pushy and mad...e me feel like I had to buy that particular car. Sarah, at the front desk was super nice and made me feel welcomed! Lastly, Eric in the finance department really helped me understand everything when it comes to that aspect! He was very helpful and detailed since it was my first car! The tech guy also helped me link everything and make it usable as soon as I drove off of the lot! I really enjoyed my overall experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic experience
    April 4, 2018

    I had no plans to buy a car today, but Paul gave me a deal I couldn???t say no to! Second car we have bought from him, he is the go to expert for Stin...gray! No BS, just a great deal!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience
    March 28, 2018

    My sales guy(fermin)went to bat for Daniela and I.he got us the best deal and the truck we want for a long time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experience
    March 26, 2018

    Can't wait till I come back after my lease is up. I hope Mike Hartley is still here ! He is an amazing salesperson. Almost made the whole experience a... pleasure , I will definitely recommend him and Stingray Chevrolet to all my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.8 out of 5
    Better rhan i thought
    March 25, 2018

    Went to look at a truck and didnt want to get ambushed by a salesman and for the first time i didnt, brandon Brown didn't anddidnt try to push anythin...g but what i asked and ashley cason didnt call every hpur but did keep in touch and help me decide to actually buy my truck here and was a very nice experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a vehicle just ask for brandon

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Ashley Cason

    Internet Sales Representative

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experience purchasing my 2018 Chevy Volt
    March 22, 2018

    I wanted to put a shout out to Andrew Kegerise who got me into a 2018 Chevy Volt. He was able to work with me to find the perfect vehicle, even bring...ing it into the lot. His no nonsense, upfront and honest pricing was something that I'm not used to dealing with at a dealership and he made the experience great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
Stingray Chevrolet
2002 N Frontage Rd Plant City, FL 33563
New (813) 708-1924
Used (813) 756-4648
Service (813) 708-1947
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.