Johnson Motors

5.0 out of 5 5.0
52 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
52 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • August 9, 2016

    They really went above and beyond for me to hit the road back home to South Carolina. A Wonderful business, genuine people, and high quality service. I... cannot thank them enough!! I am still loving my Jeep.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jenna, It was great meeting you! Thank you so much for placing your trust in us to come all the way from South Carolina to purchase your Jeep. I hope ...you are enjoying the Jeep and the Beach!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2017

    Always an awesome experience to buy from Mike. Great cars and trucks. Trust him so much last 2 vehicles we bought we didn't even need to test drive. Recommended... him to friends who also had wonderful experiences with him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 25, 2017

    Yesterday I purchased my car from Johnson Motors, I have to say the customer service was above and beyond others. The seller was very knowledgeable, very... helpful and gave us the best price up front and did not haggle with us. It was a very easy process .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tonya, I enjoyed sitting down and chatting a little bit with you and your husband. It's always a pleasure to talk with people that you have a little b...it in common with. I hope that you guys love the Volvo convertible, and please let me know if you guys go on that fishing trip of a lifetime!! Thanks again, Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2017

    I had been shopping for a used Jeep for sometime. When I seen Mike at Johnson motors and started talking with him I thought to myself this is truly a different... experience. I'm 70 years old and have dealt with all kinds of salesmen. Mike was different, he was more concerned with what I wanted and when I found it I felt like his main concern was to somehow see that How to make the deal work. Negotiating was a different experience. No high pressure at all!!. He worked hard to help me make a deal I was happy with. He went out of his way to satisfy me and what I was willing to pay. As stated I have bought many vehicles HOWEVER this was a totally different vuying experience. Even after thg sale there was a minor issue however Mike said don't worry about it I will take care of it, he did and even gave me a loaner for the day it was in the shop. I encourage anyone to check out Johnson Motors in Perry Township (Massillon?) BEFORE BUYING FROM ANYONE ELSE. Believe me this is not the noormal experience you have had in the past. Mike is a Christian and will serve you with your interest and concerns being of utmost concern. Thanks Mike for this buying experience! ! Tom

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tom, Your kind words are very much appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure to get to know you in a short amount of time. It's refreshing when you can... put business aside for a minute, and just chat about life and the things that are really important. Please let me know if we can ever be of help in the future. Also, feel free to stop in any time if you're out and about cruising with the top off of your Jeep. --Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2017

    Working with Mike Johnson to buy a car was super easy. Mike is friendly and knowledgeable. I'm very satisfied with my experience at Johnson Motors.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chris, It's not very often that we sell 3 cars to the same family in the matter of a month, but I greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve your fam...ily. I hope you and your wife love the new Chevy Cruze, and if I can ever help in the future, I will be more than happy to do so. Thanks again, Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 20, 2017

    Just purchased a vehicle from Johnson Motors and had a great experience. After sitting down briefly with Mike to describe what I was looking for, he was... able to find me a great deal on a low-mileage vehicle. The entire process was pain-free and I couldn't be more satisfied. What stood out the most was the dedication to customer service - Mike and Jeremy both worked hard to get me the car as quickly as possible and were so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Johnson Motors!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joe, I'm glad you are enjoying your new Equinox. I want you to know that we certainly appreciate you putting your trust in us to find you a vehicle, j...ust like your parents have many times. It's families like yours that have given us the opportunity to be in business for over 43 years, and we don't take that lightly. If I can ever do anything to help in the future, please don't hesitate to call, and I'll do everything I can for you!! Thanks again, Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2016

    I just purchased a 2012 Volvo S60 from Johnson Motors. I read the reviews on this website and could not believe they were all 5 stars. After meeting... with Mike & Jeremy, purchasing the car, I can tell you they deserve that high of a rating. This is the way car dealers should run. No pressure, truthful answers, and a willingness to serve the customer. This was my first purchase from Mike and it will not be the last. I highly recommend anyone looking for a used car dealer to call Johnson Motors. You will not be disappointed. Great Job!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jeff, I really appreciate the kind words, and am glad you were happy with your experience with us. One thing we try to do on a daily basis, is treat E...VERY customer the way that we would want to be treated if we were car shopping Please let me know if I can help in any way the next time you are in the market for a vehicle. Thanks again, and Enjoy the Volvo!!! --Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2016

    I recently bought a 2008 Jetta for my 16 year old son. We looked at a number of Jetta’s at various dealers throughout Northeast Ohio. All of which we... were left with questions about the cars maintenance history and take it "as is" attitude from the dealers. We showed up at Johnson Motors to test drive the car just before closing time on a Saturday. We noticed a few minor issues with the car which we discussed with the guy working (think his name was Jeremy, but could be wrong). The following Monday morning Mike Johnson called me, we discussed the issues we found during the test drive, Mike agreed to take care of them all and 2 days later drove off with my son’s birthday present. The car is great and so was our experience with Johnson Motors.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Seth, Thank you so very much for placing your trust in us. I know that there are alot of choices when buying a vehicle, so we do try very hard to make... your experience at Johnson Motors a great one. Please know that we do appreciate customers like you and your wife, and we certainly hope to see you in the future. --Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2016

    GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR. I WAS IN AND OUT OF THERE IN LESS THAN AN HOUR WILL BUT FROM AGAIN "TRAVELED 170 MILES EACH WAY TO BUY FROM"

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tim, Thank you so much for the kind words. I know there are alot of dealerships between Massillon and Fayette City, and we don't take lightly the fact... that you placed your trust in us, and also made the long drive. I hope your GTI serves you well, and if we can ever help you in the future, we'd love to. Thanks, Mike Johnson

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2016

    After 40 years of buying cars, I finally feel satisfied with the deal I made with Johnson Motors. I received what I wanted from my trade and the final... price was what I was looking for. They saved me a day looking at cars. Thank you Mike and Mike Johnson.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you. I appreciate your honesty, integrity in explaining to us, everything about your trade in. For 43 year...s, we have tried to treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated, and being in sales, I believe that you feel the same way. Thanks so much, and enjoy your Toyota!!! --Mike Johnson