New 877-715-6413 Dealer Website
Used 866-693-9152 Email Dealer
Service 888-814-4302

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun Closed
Mon 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun Closed
{{currentIndex + 1}} of 12

Reviews

4.4
Average based on 29 reviews
  • Eighth Purchase & Counting...

    First time used vehicle purchase with John Drake and outstanding service as usual. An unexpected issue arose the day of delivery and it was handle...

    Dealer Response

    We're so glad that everything worked out during your visit with us here at Terry Lee Honda! Thank you so much for letting us know that our team co...


    Show Full Review

    First time used vehicle purchase with John Drake and outstanding service as usual. An unexpected issue arose the day of delivery and it was handled, as expected, with efficiency and humor. Highly recommended dealership that is so very different from other experiences...keep up the great work!!

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad that everything worked out during your visit with us here at Terry Lee Honda! Thank you so much for letting us know that our team could get exactly what you needed in your used vehicle purchase. We hope you enjoy it for many years and we can't wait to see you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Less than impressed

    My wife and I purchased a 2009 Honda Accord from Terry Lee Honda in October and we were very impressed with the sales staff, in particular our sal...

    Dealer Response

    Derrick, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our sales team earlier this ...


    Show Full Review

    My wife and I purchased a 2009 Honda Accord from Terry Lee Honda in October and we were very impressed with the sales staff, in particular our salesman Dragan, and the service we received while purchasing. With the purchase, we received the three (3) month or 3000 mile Terry Lee used car 'warranty' which was very appealing to us. We recently began to have issues with the brakes and as it was still under the 'warranty', I scheduled a service appointment to have everything checked out. I arrived at the dealership a few minutes late or my appointment as I am a stay at home father and had my two year old daughter in tow. I was greeted in the service department and informed that they would check out the issue and should be able to provide me with a diagnosis in about 30 minutes. Close to one (1) hour later, I was finally informed there was an issue with the rotor and it was going to be machined. I confirmed with the service person that this was covered under the 'warranty' and was advised that the work should take approximately 20-30 minutes. I did not receive any other updates about the work and waited for over an hour before I was informed that the work was completed. During this time, as anyone with a toddler knows, I was trying to keep my young daughter occupied as I was not informed until I had been there almost two (2) hours that there was an area available with toys to entertain my child. I only found out about the area because my daughter almost ran into one of the service department people and she let me know as she finally recognized that this information would be useful. Please note that during the two (2) hours we were waiting that there were several other sales and service staff that observed me attempting to keep my toddler entertained and never mentioned anything about an area designed to occupy her. Also during the time I was waiting, I observed at least two (2) other customers that also brought their vehicles in for service and both were regularly notified (at least every 15-20 minutes) of the status of the work being completed on their vehicles. I am not sure if this was due to the fact that these customers had Honda Warranties or perhaps were 'paying' customers, which may have entitled them to this attention. Again, I was never updated on the status of my vehicle even though it was taking twice as long as I was originally informed it would take. I also observed that my vehicle was pulled back into the receiving bay, which I assumed meant that it was just about ready to go, only to watch it be driven around and placed behind other vehicles that apparently took priority. Upon receiving notification that my vehicle was ready, I was advised of the work done but was never given any documentation of the service and in my frustration I loaded up my child and left without requesting paperwork. This was an extremely disappointing experience and very disheartening given that our sales experience was so stellar. I can only hope that the others do not have the same less than impressive customer service experience, but I would not recommend visiting this service department to anyone.

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Derrick, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our sales team earlier this year, but we are disappointed you did not enjoy your time in our service department. We believe in the importance of open and frequent communication with customers and we never want you to feel like an exception. We would like to discuss your concerns further, and encourage you to call Julie Janssen at (317) 272-8826. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • This is THE Place to Buy Your Car

    I'm like most everyone else when it comes to reviews. Most of the time when we have a good experience we don't take the time to write it up. That'...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Bob & Lisa, We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was the best car buying experience ever! That is quite a testimonial and s...


    Show Full Review

    I'm like most everyone else when it comes to reviews. Most of the time when we have a good experience we don't take the time to write it up. That's why when I read reviews and they're about 30% negative, I generally find that I will have a positive experience - people generally write reviews when they have a bad experience. Terry Lee Honda's reviews are overwhelmingly positive... fairly unusual these days. Well, I can honestly say that buying a new vehicle from Terry Lee Honda in Avon (about 140 miles from my home in Louisville) was the best car-buying experience we have ever had. My wife and I just bought a 2016 CR-V, and the Terry Lee team gave us a price of $1400 less than the best deal I could find in Louisville - and I do my homework! They did a terrific job of working things out with us in the background over the phone, and when we drove up to pick up our car, it only took about 2 hours from start to finish. The way I calculate things, their good deal paid my wife and I each about $100 per hour to go up there. Thank you Terry Lee Honda for such an easy way to do business and offering such a great deal. Yours is absolutely the new model for running a dealership. We will be back!!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Bob & Lisa, We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was the best car buying experience ever! That is quite a testimonial and something that we take very seriously. We appreciate you taking the time to drive up and buy from us and the time to write this review. We look forward to working with you again and please let us know if you need anything. Enjoy your new CR-V!


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews

Service & Repair

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2009

People love to buy, but hate to be sold. We realize that buying a vehicle is a big decision for most people; the process of finding the right vehicle that meets your needs and fits comfortably into your budget takes time. At Terry Lee Honda we are committed, online and in our showroom, to giving you all the information you need to make an intelligent decision. We are confident that if we help you find the right vehicle at the right price, when you're ready to buy, you'll come and see us.

"For the Best Price + TLC, call me, Terry Lee 317-674-7401!"