Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.3
37 lifetime reviews.
  • Eighth Purchase & Counting...

    First time used vehicle purchase with John Drake and outstanding service as usual. An unexpected issue arose the day of delivery and it was handle...

    Dealer Response

    We're so glad that everything worked out during your visit with us here at Terry Lee Honda! Thank you so much for letting us know that our team co...


    Show Full Review

    First time used vehicle purchase with John Drake and outstanding service as usual. An unexpected issue arose the day of delivery and it was handled, as expected, with efficiency and humor. Highly recommended dealership that is so very different from other experiences...keep up the great work!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad that everything worked out during your visit with us here at Terry Lee Honda! Thank you so much for letting us know that our team could get exactly what you needed in your used vehicle purchase. We hope you enjoy it for many years and we can't wait to see you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Warranty repair

    Great service. Scheduled appointment on-line and warranty repair completed within the expected timeframe.

    Dealer Response

    Tom, Thank you for reviewing the recent warranty service that you received with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward ...


    Show Full Review

    Great service. Scheduled appointment on-line and warranty repair completed within the expected timeframe.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tom, Thank you for reviewing the recent warranty service that you received with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Amazing Service!

    The service was amazing and I am extremely satisfied!

    Dealer Response

    Dear Hunter, Thank you for the kind review, we are always here if you need anything!


    Show Full Review

    The service was amazing and I am extremely satisfied!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Hunter, Thank you for the kind review, we are always here if you need anything!


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst Buying Experience

    You should go to this place only if you want resentful new car experience. I bought my Honda Accord from them and just got awful customer service....

    Dealer Response

    Amrit, We are sorry. We strive to give every customer a great buying experience and it sounds like we fell short. Chris is going to give you a c...


    Show Full Review

    You should go to this place only if you want resentful new car experience. I bought my Honda Accord from them and just got awful customer service. They had online price for car which was in my budget. When I went to take a look at the car, they said that price was a mistake and they were losing money on it. But I was happy with the car and I signed the deal. Next day when I went to pick up my car, they didn't detail or clean the car (as they promised they would). But I saw some scratches on rear bumper and brought it to attention of the salesperson. She went and talked to her manager. The manager, George Nasser who has no respect for people, came and started fighting with me. He was yelling at me in the parking lot in front of other customers about how he was going to rescind the deal if I didn’t drive away with the car immediately. He left a bitter taste with the experience of buying a car. The dealership also put a bad impression on brand Honda. They told me they would replace a ripped tubing in the trunk but I have never heard back from them since. I feel like no reason can justify the behavior of manager. So if you want harsh new car experience, go for it. But you can always find good Honda cars anywhere. I would strongly suggest you should look elsewhere if you are looking for a Honda.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Amrit, We are sorry. We strive to give every customer a great buying experience and it sounds like we fell short. Chris is going to give you a call, she thought you were going to come back for the floor mats and the tubing and ask for Umer, while she was gone. Please know that your review will help us get better and we appreciate your thoughts. You will here from Chris today.


    Hide Full Review
  • Noel Brooks

    Outstanding customer service Trustworthy Reliable

    Dealer Response

    Hollie, Thank you for the great review of Noel Brooks and our dealership. We appreciate your business and are here if you need anything!


    Show Full Review

    Outstanding customer service Trustworthy Reliable

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hollie, Thank you for the great review of Noel Brooks and our dealership. We appreciate your business and are here if you need anything!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Buying Experience

    Felt welcome from the moment we entered the dealership. Our salesman, Umer Awan, was friendly, professional, honest and very knowledgeable of Hond...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much, Ruth! Our staff is always happy to see to it that our customers are satisfied and Umer is no exception to his. He'll be very pl...


    Show Full Review

    Felt welcome from the moment we entered the dealership. Our salesman, Umer Awan, was friendly, professional, honest and very knowledgeable of Honda products. The dealership is very clean and has a large selection to choose from. Each step of the buying process was easy and not pressured. All questions were answered our car was delivered very clean and all options were explained in detail. Definitely recommend Terry lee Honda and Umer Awan to anyone who is ready to purchase a Honda. Completely satisfied customer.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much, Ruth! Our staff is always happy to see to it that our customers are satisfied and Umer is no exception to his. He'll be very pleased to hear the compliments on his help and to see you happy with your new Honda. Congratulations and welcome to the Terry Lee Honda family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great service department

    The service department is excellent. Very helpful at explaining what needs to be done and why. They keep my car moving down the street at tip to...

    Dealer Response

    We're always here to help, Larry! Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and it's so good to hear you've enjoyed working with our team to ke...


    Show Full Review

    The service department is excellent. Very helpful at explaining what needs to be done and why. They keep my car moving down the street at tip top performance.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're always here to help, Larry! Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and it's so good to hear you've enjoyed working with our team to keep your car in great shape. Thank you!


    Hide Full Review
  • Outstanding service and great place to buy car!

    Hello Mr.Lee, We wanted to thank you for the excellent service provided by your staff on our new Hybrid purchase. We were just in the market loo...

    Dealer Response

    Kesh, thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough feedback about your visit to Terry Lee Honda. We're thrilled to hear that Lucasz, Cliff...


    Show Full Review

    Hello Mr.Lee, We wanted to thank you for the excellent service provided by your staff on our new Hybrid purchase. We were just in the market looking for a new car to buy and visited your showroom at Avon on 11/19. I called the dealership at Avon a few days before our visit and happen to speak with Lukasz Tarasinski. The phone conversation went well and Lukasz noted down the details such as my budget, preference etc. He welcomed me to come over to your showroom and discuss further. So, back to 11/19, we went to your showroom and talked to Lucasz. We were looking to buy a Honda Accord EX and Lucasz politely explained to us the great advantages of going for a Hybrid now. He was honest, always told us clear facts about the car and clarified our doubts. He took us to a test drive and he was absolutely right and the Hybrid was fabulous. Again, we were not ready to go over a certain budget and definitely wanted to check with other dealerships to get the best deal for our new car purchase. We returned on that day and continued researching the details and reviews for the hybrid car. On 11/21, Lucasz called me again and provided me some numbers that could eventually fit in our budgets. We were still in discussion with couple of other dealers at that point. We promised to come back and visit your Avon store. On 11/23, we came back to the store and had some more discussions with Lucasz. We wanted to get a best deal for our new car purchase and Lucasz worked with Cliff Alley and made the sales process easy, the result is we decided to buy a Hybrid EX-L instead of the base hybrid. Unfortunately, we couldn't drive back our car that night since the black color with black interior was not in stock. It's not at all your fault. Lucasz made sure that the car will be ready within the next couple of days and we came back on 11/26 and drove the Hybrid back home. We are very satisfied with our purchase. We later worked with Joe from Finance team and he was good too. After a few days, Cliff followed up through email and made sure that we are happy with our car buying experience at Terry Lee. Though we had to make multiple trips back and forth, we believe it was worth and we truly commend your entire staff for the way they work and for their dedication to customer service. Kesh

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kesh, thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough feedback about your visit to Terry Lee Honda. We're thrilled to hear that Lucasz, Cliff, and Joe were able to work together to help you find the vehicle that was right for you. Our team is truly dedicated to providing top service to all of our customers. Enjoy your new Hybrid EX-L, and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. Have a great day!


    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome buying experience!

    The best car buying experience I have ever had...and I have had many cars. From the sales department to the service department you cannot find a ...

    Dealer Response

    Vykei, thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us! We're happy to hear that Larry and Josh could provide you with an easy car buying...


    Show Full Review

    The best car buying experience I have ever had...and I have had many cars. From the sales department to the service department you cannot find a better team anywhere. I came in wanting to trade my paid off vehicle for another and it was not a high priced deal but I was treated as if I was buying a $60K vehicle from start to finish. They gave me a very reasonable amount for my trade and I was able to get the car I wanted with money to spare. My salesmen, Larry W. was amazingly helpful and nice. The car needed some service on the brakes and it was agreed at purchase they would handle them and make them right. I was given a loaner car at no charge and was made to feel as if I was a long time valued customer. The brakes needed some more work and the Sales Mgr. Josh Frick met with me and said that they will make sure that my car was taken care of and that they would make it right. I was again given another loaner at no cost. My brakes were fixed and I love my car. Thank you Terry Lee Honda of Avon for the wonderful car buying experience. I will recommend you to everyone!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Vykei, thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us! We're happy to hear that Larry and Josh could provide you with an easy car buying process. We hope that you're loving your new car! Thanks for coming to see us and let us know if there are any other car or service needs that we can assist you with!


    Hide Full Review
  • Less than impressed

    My wife and I purchased a 2009 Honda Accord from Terry Lee Honda in October and we were very impressed with the sales staff, in particular our sal...

    Dealer Response

    Derrick, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our sales team earlier this ...


    Show Full Review

    My wife and I purchased a 2009 Honda Accord from Terry Lee Honda in October and we were very impressed with the sales staff, in particular our salesman Dragan, and the service we received while purchasing. With the purchase, we received the three (3) month or 3000 mile Terry Lee used car 'warranty' which was very appealing to us. We recently began to have issues with the brakes and as it was still under the 'warranty', I scheduled a service appointment to have everything checked out. I arrived at the dealership a few minutes late or my appointment as I am a stay at home father and had my two year old daughter in tow. I was greeted in the service department and informed that they would check out the issue and should be able to provide me with a diagnosis in about 30 minutes. Close to one (1) hour later, I was finally informed there was an issue with the rotor and it was going to be machined. I confirmed with the service person that this was covered under the 'warranty' and was advised that the work should take approximately 20-30 minutes. I did not receive any other updates about the work and waited for over an hour before I was informed that the work was completed. During this time, as anyone with a toddler knows, I was trying to keep my young daughter occupied as I was not informed until I had been there almost two (2) hours that there was an area available with toys to entertain my child. I only found out about the area because my daughter almost ran into one of the service department people and she let me know as she finally recognized that this information would be useful. Please note that during the two (2) hours we were waiting that there were several other sales and service staff that observed me attempting to keep my toddler entertained and never mentioned anything about an area designed to occupy her. Also during the time I was waiting, I observed at least two (2) other customers that also brought their vehicles in for service and both were regularly notified (at least every 15-20 minutes) of the status of the work being completed on their vehicles. I am not sure if this was due to the fact that these customers had Honda Warranties or perhaps were 'paying' customers, which may have entitled them to this attention. Again, I was never updated on the status of my vehicle even though it was taking twice as long as I was originally informed it would take. I also observed that my vehicle was pulled back into the receiving bay, which I assumed meant that it was just about ready to go, only to watch it be driven around and placed behind other vehicles that apparently took priority. Upon receiving notification that my vehicle was ready, I was advised of the work done but was never given any documentation of the service and in my frustration I loaded up my child and left without requesting paperwork. This was an extremely disappointing experience and very disheartening given that our sales experience was so stellar. I can only hope that the others do not have the same less than impressive customer service experience, but I would not recommend visiting this service department to anyone.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Derrick, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our sales team earlier this year, but we are disappointed you did not enjoy your time in our service department. We believe in the importance of open and frequent communication with customers and we never want you to feel like an exception. We would like to discuss your concerns further, and encourage you to call Julie Janssen at (317) 272-8826. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review