Windham Select

3.7 out of 5 (3.7) 20 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
20 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.8 out of 5
Customer Service
1.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Simply the best!!
    November 3, 2015

    I live in California and my son attends college in South Carolina. While looking for a vehicle on line, I came across several great ones to test try f...rom Windham Select. Having contacted Scott via the phone, he was very pleasant and helpful making this process as painless as possible. We were having some difficulty with registering the vehicle(out of state--California policies) and I asked Scott for extra assistance getting the jeep registered in SC since registering the vehicle in California wouldn't work out for us. He went above and beyond to me get my son's jeep registered! He had the paperwork re-completed and my son had his tags within days. The gentlemen there are very helpful and the jeep we bought is amazing! Great vehicle and a great company!! I highly recommend you stopping by and looking there first! Sincerely, A mom across the country and needed help! ;)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Janet, We certainly would like to thank you for your kind words, I have no doubt that you would have done the same thing. If we can ever help in the ...future just let us know! Thanks, Scott


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a 2015 Buick Encore Premiere
    January 7, 2018

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Windhams. Each person had his position perfectly executed and was so very pleasant and nice. ...I had visited three other dealers and was just plain overwhelmed. A few salespeople really did not know what was on the lot and just walked us around pointing out this car and that car. My husband said that he had heard good comments about Windhams, so we just by chance went there on a very cold and windy day. Bingo! Found the perfect car. 2015 Buick Encore Premier. We live in Mount Pleasant and Windhams drove the new car to our house because I do not drive over the bridge. Another man drove another car, so my husband would not have to take the driver of new car back. The manager at Windhams had this done, so as to keep my husband from fighting the traffic back and forth. How kind and thoughtful! A+ rating for Brad Windham and staff! Sincerely, Pam

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Junk truck
    August 19, 2017

    I got a truck pushed on me by a neighbor/ friend that works at the car lot they never checked vehicle before putting it up for sale the very next daye...d it had alto of problems we called my neighbor friend but he turned on me after they got their deposit and loan check they sell junk there and wouldn't recommend to buy any vehicle from windhams id rather ride a 10 speed next time

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service
    January 7, 2017

    I worked with Mr. Henry and I must say he was great to work with. I've shopped around at other places the last couple of months and the salesmen at th...is dealership were some of the best I've dealt with. I came in with a list of vehicles and Mr. Henry made sure I was able to test drive them all so I could decide on which one I really wanted. I'll definitely be recommending them to all of my friends and family members in the future. They have a great selection and the salesmen are both friendly and honest. They work hard to make sure their customers are happy and get a great deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Taylor, thank you for your kind words! Henry certainly keeps us entertained and enjoys working with his customers! Thanks, Scott


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great exp., honest saleslmen & quality selection!
    December 20, 2016

    Drove over 100 miles to check out a vehicle for my daughter and am glad I did so. The lot doesn't look like much on its own but what you lose in curb... appeal you make up for in selection and price. The place has been there over 30 years so this is to be expected as far as I'm concerned; it's just a good reason why prices are so competitive. I've helped others purchase vehicles but this was my first time having to buy one on my own. Scott was helpful throughout and gave me a few options despite my credit being less than stellar. Before everything was signed he told me their diagnostic scan had picked up an errant O2 sensor. This could be nothing or it could take replacing, point is he took a the price of replacing it off right then and there. Now after everything was signed I did one more check of things. I couldn't believe it but I had forgotten to check headlights from outside. Well, a headlight was out. They took it and replaced quick as you'd like no questions asked. I certainly recommend working with this company if they have a car you like, they are courteous, honest and great to deal with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sean, thank you for your purchase and your kind words! Hope shes enjoying her car and we look forward to seeing you for the next one! Thanks, Scott


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Unprofessional
    July 15, 2016

    The one guy that I spoke with was friendly. The facilities were terrible, it was not a professional atmosphere. I was trading in my nicer car for a ca...r that was a bit older (the payments were too much). They didn't discuss any deals with me, they didn't tell me what they would offer me for my car. I gave them my information and they said they would call me once they heard from the banks. I have a loan with one of the harder banks to get a loan through, I've never missed a payment, and I had a co-signer with plenty of income between the 2 of us. They told me they couldn't make any deals with any of the handful of banks that financed them. They still wouldn't tell me what they would offer me for my car. Overall, it was highly unprofessional. I'm not sure if they didn't take seriously because I'm a girl in my 20's or what but they definitely will not be a place I recommend to anyone.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lou, After reading this we searched for your name in our records and did not find anyone by the name Lou. I can tell you that oftentimes it is diffic...ult to go from a newer vehicle that may have negative equity into an older less expensive vehicle due to the amount that lenders are willing to finance on older vehicles. However we do not want anyone to feel like the had a negative experience please feel free to contact me directly at 843-860-3639 so that I can look into your particular situation. Thanks, Scott


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend!
    May 19, 2016

    Was looking for a used car with good mileage in a nice price range. I live two hours away so I looked at their inventory online and found a 2015 Chevy... Cruze I fell in love with! With great mileage and a reasonable price. Did paperwork online and through the phone with their internet salesman! I told them where I wanted my monthly payments to be and they worked with me to make it happen. Did paperwork online next day went to pick up my new car and sign off some papers. It was very quick. All of the guys made my dad & I feel very welcome! I'd highly recommend purchasing a vehicle here! Very nice selection & reasonable pricing

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Regina, Thank you for your great review and your purchase! We certainly hope that you are enjoying your new car and hope you will keep us in mind for... anyone that may be in need of a new vehicle. Thanks, Scott


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional service and smooth buying process!
    April 2, 2016

    I had a great experience purchasing a car through Windham Select. I was upside down on my current car loan and knew I would have trouble rolling over ...what was leftover to a new loan on a decent vehicle with low miles that I was interested in, but the staff at Windham took on the challenge and came through tremendously. On the first day, after running my credit application and test driving the Mustang I was interested in, we couldn't get a lender to pick up the loan with my specific situation. It was getting late and they told me that they may have someone they can contact who'd be more willing to work with us on the deal but that they wouldn't be available until the morning. So, the next morning I called and they were still having trouble finding a lender and told me they'd call me as soon as they hear something. Sure enough, they called me back a few hours later and got a better deal than I was expecting or that I could have hoped for. Bottom line, they'll help as much as they possibly can, they'll be up front with you, and won't put you into a risky or unreasonable situation like a lot of other places in my experience. They also called me back to the lot after the purchase to explain how to get back a refund on my remaining gap insurance coverage that I had paid for with my previous vehicle which I had no idea I could do and had the required documentation waiting on me. Absolutely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Josh, Thank you for this great review and your purchase! We hope that you are enjoying that Mustang you certainly did pick out a nice one! Thanks, Sc...ott


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful buying experience!
    February 12, 2016

    Just bought a car and must say from my initial call to getting the keys in my hand the experience was wonderful. Antwoine was personable and friendly.... The staff answered all my questions no matter how silly and the insurance, and purchasing process was fast and painless. At this point I am beyond happy. Thank you Windham Select! Thank you Antwoine and Steve and Scott. I will most certainly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good price, excellent, laid-back service
    July 16, 2015

    Jerrone (salesman) was helpful without being pushy. The buying process was the best I've ever experienced in a car dealership. Not the fanciest dealer...ship but who cares?!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy to here that we were able to provide you with the buying experience! It was a pleasure doing business with you as well.


Windham Select
710 Dupont Rd Charleston, SC 29407
Used (843) 889-7363
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.