Basil Resale South

4.7 out of 5 4.7
86 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
86 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 21, 2016

    Very happy with the service at Basil. Kevin is the best! He should get a huge raise!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the kind words, Heather!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2016

    Shopping for a car has never been one of my favorite things to do. I''m used to dealing with shady salesman who are only out for the commission and not... to sell a good decent car. From the second I walked in at Basil, I felt completely at ease and comfortable. Mike Duggin took care of me, he helped me find a 2013 Ford Escape. What I appreciated the most was how Mike explained everything about the deal to me at every step of the way, and worked with the finance department to set up monthly payments that i could actually afford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Ryan, Our goal is to give a more comfortable car buying experience!! I am so happy you felt the difference. If you know anyone in the market fo...r a vehicle I hope you share your experience with them!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2016

    Going to this dealership was the best decision I've ever made; purchasing my Jetta from them was the second. I never expected to leave with my car the... same day, but I did! The whole process was so quick, and the fact that they did all the work with the DMV so I didn't have to do any extra driving picking up new plates and getting the registration for my car was great! They also gave me a coupon to have my oil changed for free and my inspection next year will be free as well. I couldn't be happier with the service here! I'll be recommending this dealership to anyone I know looking for a used car. They have a customer for life!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2016

    We have had credit problems and had no success after numerous tries. The Basil guys found a perfect car and worked with the banks to arrange affordable... financing. Thanks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2016

    Bought a used car with low miles and Mike was able to help me get it financed with LOW monthly payments I could afford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2016

    I couldn't be happier with the service and professionalism with Basil. Both salesman and manager were kind, fair and truthful. I would recommend Basil... to anyone!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2016

    Very fast, quick turn around. I couldn't be happier

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2016

    I knew I wanted a used car at an affordable price, but I didn't know what kind to get. As a new mom I knew i needed something safe with lots of room for... all the babys things. Bob and Kevin showed me a used 2015 nissan i never thought i would be able to afford, and got it financed for me with payments lower then i even expected!! i am so SOO happy with my new car!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2016

    Ron helped me pick out a great used car, he was extremely helpful. I was able to get it financed with low monthly payments. very satisfied with this purchase

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2016

    They did everything that I asked and found me a great car, couldn't be happier!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?