Basil Resale South

4.7 out of 5 4.7
86 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
86 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2016

    Basil was very helpful, found me the perfect car. Took care of the financing, the whole process was very easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2016

    I came in to get a newer model SUV. Mike Duggin was great, helped me pick out a new Ford Escape and took the time to explain all the new features it had... that i wasn't familiar in using. Overall it was a great experience and i would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2016

    Happy with my 2014 Ford Focus purchase! Bob was a great help he was very personable

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2016

    I reluctantly parted with my old Focus after being shown a newer version with all the bells and whistles. Basil helped me get a loan fast at payments I... could afford. They explained everything at every step of the way, making me feel totally comfortable with my decision.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2016

    got a great deal on a used car, left very satisfied

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2016

    great experience! i was very satisfied with my purchase

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2016

    I was a first time buyer. Bob my salesman found a clean car with low miles and worked with me to get a loan. I didn't need a cosigner which other dealers... told me I would. The payments were lower than I told them I could go. Who could ask for better than that.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2016

    We had wanted to buy a Prius for some time and could not find one with the right prices and condition. Basil had the perfect one and delivered it the next... day. They handled everything. Bob our salesman walked us through the entire process. They made our experience very pleasant.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2014

    Thought these people were professionals but proved wrong. Noticed some paint issues on a used vehicle I was interested in. Told me they would "take care... of it". Guess that meant slapping on touch up paint over a deep paint scratch that should've been repainted. Too bad. They lost another customer.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2013

    This was one of the easiest experiences I have ever had. I walked in to the dealership and was immediately greeted by a very friendly man. He introduced... himself as R.J. Jones and he wanted to know how he could help us. I told him the specific car I wanted that I had seen online. He informed me that it had just sold the night before. He reassured me that he could get me into the car I wanted. He immediately went to work looking for the right car for me. We found that car within mins. We talked about price range and where I wanted to be with my payment. Within 20mins I had the car I wanted with the payment I wanted. I couldn't have been happier. R.J. listened to me and got me exactly what I wanted. We set up a time to come and pick up the car 2 day later. I walked in signed my paperwork and was out the door in my new car all within 30 mins. I was so happy with the service that R.J. provided me. I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. He made it seem like a walk in the park. I would recommend R.J. and Basil Resale South to anyone looking to buy a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?