Suntrup West County Volvo Cars Saab

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 356 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
356 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Suntrup West County Volvo Cars Saab from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • West County Volvo & Tom Calkins are 'World Class'
    September 14, 2016

    West County Volvo is a very professional & respected dealership. Tom Calkins is very courteous, informed and just awesome to work with, making the 'j...ob' of car buying a fun experience that I would gladly repeat. All around, a great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    West County Volvo / Tom Calkin, Sales
    April 6, 2018

    Tom Calkins is the most amazing sales person. He is thoughtful, professional and thorough! Tom represents all the best that Volvo and the dealership... has to offer!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The place to go for your new Volvo!!!
    April 5, 2018

    We have gotten 14 cars from this dealership over the past 28 years!!! The service and attention by Tom Calkins to detail is beyond extraordinary!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    would recommend
    April 1, 2018

    Like most people probably are I get nervous when I'm thinking of purchasing a different car. Jim Portner was pleasant to deal with and I did not feel... that I was being hovered over by a vulture. He made the buying experience a pleasant one.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Professional, knowledgeable staff
    March 31, 2018

    Staff at West County Volvo were all friendly, professional and knowledgeable Especially Jim Portner who worked with me to make sure that I was comfor...table with the sale. Got the vehicle I wanted for a good price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Friendly and knowledgeable dealer!
    March 31, 2018

    We have used Jim Portner a few times to find work vans for our business and have had a great experience each time and are very happy with the vehicles... we got!! Highly recommend him and the dealership 👍🏻

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Jim Portner Professional Scammer
    March 31, 2018

    Scammer, liar and con artist! He likes to post used vehicles photos with nicer and newer vehicles to lure you in only to show up realizing it is a ba...it and switch. The sales manager agreed that these adds are wrong and the adds will be taken down but they are still up. Do not patronize west county volvo!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Has no business selling cars.
    March 31, 2018

    The car i drove a hour to look at was not the sameone they had posted on the internet. They used a online picture to lure me in and tried to sell me a... similar car that was in far worse condition. The suv was listed as having 3rd row seating and in good condition. When we looked at the car the seats were just thrown in the back and not bolted down. There sales approach is by far the biggest scam i have ever seen.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Suntrup West County Volvo

    Dear KDX200, We are sorry you feel that way. If photos are unavailable at time of Craigslist post, it is our policy to clearly post file photo. Actu...al photo available. We use a third party vendor that posts photos for our pre-owned cars. In inclement weather sometimes they take a few days to get actual photos posted. Again I am sorry for your bad experience Regards, Stephen Lynch-GSM


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Review of Dealership & Staff
    March 30, 2018

    We just purchased our 8th Volvo (2018XC60) from Tom Calkins. We are VERY VERY pleased with his expertise and frienship that we have had over the last ...25 years. We have always had a great experience with Tom & Steve and all the staff and service department.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best car buying experience ever!
    March 27, 2018

    I recently met with Tom Calkins at West County Volvo and purchased a 2018 XC90. Not only was he beyond knowledgeable about their inventory and specif...ics, but he made the entire experience fun and efficient. He was very busy the day we came in and made sure everyone felt attended to...Tom???s customer service is top notch! I would recommend this dealer and Tom Calkins specifically for anyone looking to buy a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Suntrup West County Volvo Cars Saab
14410 Manchester Rd Ballwin, MO 63011
New (888) 237-7814
Used (888) 237-7719
Service (636) 549-8680
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.