Classic Auto Showplace LTD

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 10 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
10 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2017

    GREAT PEOPLE, VERY HELPFUL AND VERY FAIRLY PRICE CLASSIC CAR.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2016

    i tried selling my car on my own for 3 months didn't have any buyers and had it in 4 adds and magazines. I took it to classic auto showplace and the c...ar sold in 4 weeks for my full asking price. i guess its who you know they did a great job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 13, 2016

    I bought a 1996 corvette from Dave sight unseen. Everything he said about the condition of the car was represented fairly. It is an excellent car and ...is mechanically sound. He handled the cash transaction just as he said he would. In this day and age, trusting someone with that kind of money who is 1000 miles away takes a leap of faith. He shipped the just as he said he would on the time table we agreed to. I would like to find out about the history of the car as it appears to be very rare collectors addition built by Greg Carroll. This car was in Michigan all its life so if anyone knows the history on it, please contact Dave.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2015

    Had to have vehicle shipped, across country. from their sales lot in Troy MI to CA Had great service from Classic Auto Showplace Got the car home, lov...e it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2015

    A monthly stop when I am passing through Detroit. The staff is always friendly and there is never any pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2013

    Brought my car to them on May 1st. They found a buyer for my car by the end of the month. I would definitely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2013

    They had a make and model of a car I was interested in last year so I stopped in to look at it. I'm not sure if it was the way I was dressed (jeans,T-...shirt,tennis shoes) or my age (under 40) but they didn't treat me like a potential customer. They didn't really want to talk about the car and the guy that seemed like he was in charge left me there with someone I think was like a maintenance person or janitor. I ended up buying a car from someone else.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 17, 2012

    They are terrible. Dave is a BS'er. They will tell you one thing and do another. Very disappointing

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2012

    In Feb.2012 I purchased a used mini cooper from the owner of this dealership..I have put 2500 miles on this car and have had it in the shop 3 times..N...ew rotars..New shift cables..Now, it needs a new clutch and transmission...Boy did they see me coming..I was an easy sale..But I believe Dave the owner knew what he was selling me, as he has his own mechanic..I really got taken..Do not by anything from this place..It like a Good Boys Club..OWNER,SALES PEOPLE,MECHANIC..They talk a good talk..

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2011

    i bought a 1969 olds 442 from them about 3 years ago,i think the salesman's name was ray.i had the car shipped to texas and when i got it all the gear...s were stripped in the 4 speed transmission!it had bondo on the body that he failed to tell me about.i feel like they are not fair in their description of the vehicles.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic Auto Showplace LTD
1400 Rochester Rd Troy, MI 48083
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.