CarSmart Auto Sales

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 252 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
252 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Ted and Lara got me twice. Denied first time because of low credit score. Lara reached out by email and stated she wanted to help get me in a car. I h...ad 500 down and a 2004 Kia Amanti with 96450 mi to trade in after waiting 2 days was denied again. Nothing but liars. Then Lara said the car sold overnight but she would keep looking such LIARS. Its been over 2wks. I was dumb enough to believe these false statements. I do have poor credit but thought this was an HONEST company. A waste of time if you have BAD credit. In my opinion Ted is NOT for poor credit people. LIARS and DECEIVERS. SHAME ON YOU.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jackie-I've been helping people with good and not so good credit within the community for over 24 years. Both times you applied, your credit was ...approved. However, based on your requirements, we were unable to find a vehicle that suited your needs. I wish you luck in your vehicle search and hope you find a dealership that's a perfect match for you. -Ted H.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    Great service, no hassle or pressure from Diana. She took time to show features in car, and got a fair trade in value from I traded in. I recommend D...iana without reservations. Excelente servicio de Diana. Se tomo tiempo para explicar las diferentes funciones del carro que me interesaba, no senti presionado en ningun momento. Siento que se me dio una valuacion justa al carro que deje en trade-in. Recomiendo a Diana sin reservas.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2018

    let cut to the chase i had terrible credit. I went in having no actual hope of getting approved but with ted and Ashley on my side not only did i get ...approved i drove away from car smart in a 2017 Chevy Malibu. My dream car i couldn't believe it . i just want to say thank u to car smart.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Imani! Glad we were able to help you get your dream car! That's what we're here for. If you need anything, please call upon any of us. We're always he...re to help. Regards, Ted


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2018

    Overall great experience from top to bottom. Ashley D. is very good at her job. Very personable. Ted turned it over to John?, I think-also incredible.... Haven't had a car payment is a long time, my husband was pretty nervous, but I was very excited. It is a dream come true!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jana! Thank you for the kind words. I'm so happy to have been of service and that we were able to help you. In the future, if you need anything, pleas...e reach out. Take care! Ted


  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2018

    Well .. back in 2014 I bought a Dodge Charger 2011 from them and it was supposedly has no damage after awhile I wanted to polish my car and the body s...hop I was going to told me that this car has been an accident or something cuz the driver side has paint and the information label wasn’t there .. I called them they didn’t care, they wasn’t were even sorry and have no costumer service.. Anyway the car got totaled on no fault of me and I couldn’t get my money back out of the insurance cuz they found out the car was painted and I never knew about it.. It wasn’t a good experience with them .. I don’t recommend nobody to shop there ..

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Abbas! Thanks for reaching out. I did some investigation into your claims and here's what I found. At the time of purchase, your vehicle had an acc...ident free Car Fax report. About 6 months after you purchased the Charger, it was involved in an accident and the areas damaged are consistent with the issues you've mentioned. This accident was reported to Car Fax. From the information I gathered, it appears the issue(s) happened after you purchased and wrecked the vehicle. Kindly, Ted Heater Manager CarSmart


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2018

    Brea and Ted are absolutely amazing people and to be honest a prayer was answered they were our angels! God bless you thank you so much you all amazin...g ! You have changed our life when we thought there was no hope thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Courtney! We're so happy for you. You deserve a nicer, newer car and I'm honored you allowed us to help. If you need anything, please call upon me ...at once. We value your business. Thanks, Ted


  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2017

    This place is a joke! It’s all fun and games until it comes down to numbersk. They like to pull you in and assure you they can help, but what they don...’t tell you is how much of a frustrating and stressful process they make it out to really be. I purchased a vehicle last year after they assured me they could get me a “great deal.” After speaking with Ted and John, they created a payment that was well over $150 more than what they promised me. As I got up to leave they pulled the “well let me see what we can do” card and got me into the right payment. I have had nothing but problems with the vehicle I got from Car Smart so I called and they promised once again that it would be no problem to get me in something new. They waste your time and then say they can’t help. I am DONE with this place, find somewhere else to do business. They send you cards in the mail saying if you give us 5 stars we will send you gift cards. Horrible business. Very disappointed customer. Will never be back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Anonymous, I'm sorry to hear you've had issues with your vehicle. Each of our cars comes with a complimentary 30 day "no questions asked" warranty ...as well as a free 3 month, 3,000 mile warranty. I'm not sure if you have an extended service plan or not, because I don't know your real name. If you'd like some resolution, please contact Jon or I and we'll see what could be done to rectify your issues. Thanks, Ted


  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2017

    Just a couple days ago I traded a truck in for a smaller SUV that fit in our monthly payment goal, which was good. However, the vehicle has damage th...at went unnoticed at the lot, no key fob and an empty tank of gas. So we got less than blue book on our trade, and after saying I wanted to think on it and research some more they told me the offer was only good until we walked out of the door and might be different tomorrow etcetera. having finally got the time to research it the vehicle was sold to me at thousand over blue book value if it was in excellent condition. I have sent an email attempting to get my trade in vehicle back and am awaiting response. They do have a 24 hour return policy, I had the vehicle for about 4 hours one night, returned for cleaning and deodorizing and then had it about 8 hours last night and all day today. yes it is over 24 hours but I hope they work with me as I am vey unhappy with the quality of vehicle and manner in which I was put into it.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Aaron, Glad we were able to exchange your vehicle for something that suited you and your family. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to serve your ...needs. Thanks! Ted


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2017

    Kristie has been a great service to me and I thank her so much for the support. She has great personality and enjoy taking care of her customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2017

    hannah was very nice and showed quite the get after to surely find something

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

CarSmart Auto Sales
3923 N Oak Trafficway Kansas City, MO 64116
Used (816) 895-4771
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.