Nelson Auto Center

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 653 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
653 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • October 18, 2017

    They made the buying process easy all around. Dwayne Murudas was a spectacular salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We will certainly pass the kind words along to Dwayne. Please let us know if we... can do anything further to help. Regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2018

    Dwayne Marudas did an excellent job of getting me into a car I could afford and rely on. He was quick to get answers to my financing questions and too...k the time to show me the inspections that had been done on the car as well as its history when I was feeling concerned about purchasing a used vehicle. Everything went smoothly and without hassle. Austin in financing was great too! He explained everything on the financial end and was patient with my questions. I will definitely be back! Thanks guys!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2018

    this our 8th vehicle we've gotten from nelsons and always been pleased with our experience painless from start to finish would recommend to anyon...e wanting new or used

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business.... Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2018

    They are my dealer of choice . Every time I go in for service they always treat me with courtesy and respect.. thanks again. Mark..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback, Andy. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your... feedback with the team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2018

    I'm really enjoying my Ford Edge that I purchased last week. Thanks to Eric and Danny for giving me a good deal on my purchase. Also thanks to ...Ms. Basconi for being so efficient and helpful with the paperwork.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new Ford Edge. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass... the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Best regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2018

    Travis and the entire staff make the purchasing process very simple. They treat you like family and get you into an affordable vehicle at the right p...rice. I have bought 2 vehicles from Nelson Auto Center and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    This was our first time buying a new car and Nate did a fantastic job showing us our options and working within our needs, I highly recommend this dea...lership to everyone! N

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Stay away! They are very good at convincing you to buy but they don't stand behind their promises. Read every line and make sure they don't ...slip in any extra contracts

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    I am a first time customer at Nelsons, Really, Really enjoyed my experience. There was no high pressure salesmanship or pretending to be my new best... friend, just honest answers and if salesman did not know an answer to a question he was honest about it and would find out the right answer. I bought a 2017 Ram eco diesel that had some engine code problems from Chrysler (no fault of Nelsons) it was a long frustrating ordeal, but Nelsons went above and beyond to make sure my needs were taken care of in keeping me informed and providing loaner vehicle, thinking of me first over themselves and Chrysler. Very refreshing to have a car dealer work so hard to support the customer. Thank you Chad, Bob, and Brian at Nelsons

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Nelson Auto Center, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experien...ce. I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2018

    Aaron Mikkelson was awesome to work with. I just told him what I was looking for and in no time he found what I wanted. Aaron and the rest of the staf...f at Nelson’s made buying a new car a fun without any hassles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Aaron was able to meet your needs. At Nelson Auto Center, we ...always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience is as easy and fun as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878