Nelson Auto Center

4.9 out of 5 4.9
728 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
728 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    This was our first experience with this awesome dealership. We visited because of their reputation based on hearsay and availability of a pickup that appeared... to fit our needs to a tee. Hooking up with Dwayne was by chance and we couldn't have been more fortunate! From walking through the door to exiting the lot in our "new" pickup, we had an AWESOME experience. Dwayne was most concerned about our fit with the pickup, maintaining our budget and assuring that we were comfortable with it. Besides that, he's an all around nice guy! THANKS to all staff for the UNFORGETTABLE experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2019

    Buying process was smooth and easy. I was given all ptions available and Dwayne made sure I recieved all possible discounts available and was very helpful... without being pushy. Overall a very good experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Gary! We are very happy to hear that Dwayne could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look ...forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • October 18, 2017

    They made the buying process easy all around. Dwayne Murudas was a spectacular salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We will certainly pass the kind words along to Dwayne. Please let us know if we... can do anything further to help. Regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2019

    Thanks to Trevor and all involved in our experience this was a very smooth transaction from start to finish. and the extra effort to find the vehicle... we were looking for.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review Mitchell! We are very happy to hear that Trevor was able to find just the right vehicle and made your purch...ase smooth and easy. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    We have purchased many vehicles from Nelson Auto Center. We have been working with Chad for the last 10 years. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our... vehicle needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bob, thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that Chad has been taking care of you for over a decade. We appreciate all ...your return business as well as your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    Thank you Nelson for making my car buying experience smooth. Dwayne worked hard to get me in the truck that worked for me and my budget without pressuring... me to buy. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Jacob! We are very happy to hear that Dwayne was able to make your buying experience a smooth and enjoyabl...e one. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    Each of the various people I worked with today at Nelson were very easy to work with and knowledgeable within their department. Made my first experience... purchasing from a dealer a pleasant one. I would certainly recommend family and friends to swing by if they are looking to get a new ride.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Andrew! We are very happy to hear that all our staff were so helpful during your recent visit with us. We ...appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    I went in to see what my options were and ended up trading in my Jeep the same day. Aaron was a great help. The whole process was nice and as concise as... possible. Thanks for the great experience. I’ve been driving my truck now for a month and love it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that Aaron could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Glad to hear yo...u are enjoying the new truck. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Scott Tietz, General Manager; stietz@nelsonfergusfalls.com; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    Very good experience. Duane was very knowledgeable and helpful. Will recommend him to friends and family. I would go to him again in the future.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Gaylene! We are very happy to hear that Duane could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We app...reciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2018

    This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Nelson Auto Center and both experiences have been great. They are knowledgeable and do whatever they can... to meet your needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Jordan. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was j...ust as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878