Nelson Auto Center

4.9 out of 5 4.9
702 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
702 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • October 18, 2017

    They made the buying process easy all around. Dwayne Murudas was a spectacular salesman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We will certainly pass the kind words along to Dwayne. Please let us know if we... can do anything further to help. Regards, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2018

    We appreciated Jim Boid’s authentic manner and his effective communication style. Tyler Plagge, the Finance Manager, did an efficient job of the... paperwork. This experience was much better than my last car dealership experience in Fargo. Our only prior experience with Nelson’s was with their body shop, and that was also a great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2018

    This was the fourth car we purchased from Nelson’s. Mark Morris helped us on all. He is very personable, very knowledgeable and took the time to... make sure we were happy with our purchase. We will always go back to Mark. The dealership itself is very nice and provides great service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2018

    Great dealership. easy to work with. Worth the the drive from Fargo/moorhead area. Dwayne Murudas was easy to work with. The dealership is very clean... and quick to get you out the door with your new purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2018

    My wife and I purchased our 3rd Ford Edge from Mark Morris at Nelson Auto Center. We have always had a great experience here when buying new vehicles.... Mark Morris is about as good a salesman to work with as you will find anywhere. Thanks again Mark we love our new Edge!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Mark's sales excellence is always consistent, and we a...re glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Happy driving! Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2018

    Thanks to Dwayne Marudas and or staff for everything. I appreciate the time you took answering questions that I had during the buying process. Thanks... Again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback, Doug. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your... feedback with Dwayne. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2018

    Worked with Aaron Mikkelson by phone, text, and in person on purchasing a new Jeep. He was very helpful in providing information and in researching and... explaining all available incentives. He and Alex Lais, the finance manager, made the buying experience remarkably pleasant.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Aaron and Alex on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you e...ver need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2018

    Kudos to Brian Beck and Austin in Finance and all the Nelson Auto Crew! Just bought a brand new Jeep Renegade for my daughter yesterday! 2nd vehicle... that we have bought from Nelson and from Brian. First time was a Dodge Ram for my husband. We came back to Nelson and drove over 2 hours to get there ( ALL WORTH IT BY THE WAY) ..because of the great service we get. They are always there to help and please us. I am next on the list for a possible upgrade..and guess where we will go? Nelson Auto!! Thanks guys!!!! Debra T

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Debra, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Brian and Austin were able to provide you with suc...h exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2018

    Dwayne Marudas was a great salesman for us, represented the vehicle well, and did a good job of making us feel appreciated. Made it very clear that they... would be there for us if we had any issues. Thanks again!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Tom and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Dwayne was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you ...and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2018

    They were very awesome and was able to get me into a ride when no one else could. Thank you! I love my 2019 Jeep Cherokee

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience.... We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Best, Alex Nelson, General Manager; alex@nelsonauto.center; 218-998-8878