Gulf Coast Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 56 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
56 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    Everything was great accept... I had my tires rotated and balanced, they should’ve told me something was going on with my disc brake on the front righ...t tire. I’ve noticed breakdust and my disc has deep groves in it. I I’ll brinh it back in and know this service department will take care of it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2017

    Personable staff and attentive. Very outgoing. Right on point with my needs. Well kept facilities. What impresses me most is staff greet you at the... vehicle upon arrival.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2017

    Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Got an appointment same day, and problem fixed in less than an hour, while I waited.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 6, 2017

    After purchase of a new vehicle, we tried Gulf Coast's Service Department as a new customer -- on our second vehicle, which has been serviced at a com...petitor. The new car purchase was very satisfactory and this repair was also quite seamless. All the Dealership's staff are customer oriented and professional. (We have previously responded on the customer review on the purchase.) The transportation upon dropping it off and returning early afternoon was efficient. (Tylor the driver was good at his job and we recommend him highly.) The needed repair was handled efficiently and satisfactorily, including a free car wash! The service writers are very responsive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 6, 2017

    Quick and Friendly service from start to finish. The dealership is very clean and welcoming and the employees are very knowledgeable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2017

    Our salesman, Kevin Kraus, did a great job by giving us the opportunity to drive two different vehicles to help us decide which one would best fit out... needs. He also gave us different options for financing the vehicles. He was willing to take the time for us to consider all the options. Thanks for make the experience as easy as possible.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 18, 2017

    1. Service after the sale was terrible. The service dept did a fine job once the vehicle was brought in. Prior to bringing the vehicle in I first noti...fied my salesman by phone of the issue, he said that he would have service contact me. This never happened. I had to make 3 trips to the dealership and speak with multiple people before I finally got my vehicle into service nearly a month after I had first contacted my salesman with the problem. 2. Service after the sale. I have had the vehicle nearly 3 months and I still do not have my permanent plates and the temporary tag is expired. I phoned the dealership a week prior to the temporary tags expiration and was rudely told by reception that they were not in and not to call them as they would call me. The day before the temporary tags expired I phoned the dealership again to inform them of tag expiration. I was then informed that the tags were still not in due to the fact that they had delivered the vehicle to me without performing a state inspection on the vehicle. I had to take the vehicle back to the dealership and have the vehicle inspected so they could get the plates. Service after the sale. I was assured that they would have the plates the next day after the inspection. The next day I did not receive a call from the dealership. The day after that I called the dealership again and was told that the plates were not in but they would get right on it next Monday. To top it off they did not replace the expired temporary tags when they performed the inspection on the vehicle so I got pulled over by a state trooper. Very disappointed customer. I regret ever buying this vehicle from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2017

    Everyone is always so welcoming here!!! I am so pleased with my car. Highly recommend buying from this dealership! :)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2017

    Went in for a basic oil change but was treated above that of the basics. Very courteous, helpful and professional. Danny the service writer was prompt... and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2017

    Crew did an excellent job on getting the truck in and out earlier than it was expected to be completed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?