Indy Auto Man

4.6 out of 5 4.6
1480 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
1480 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Indy Auto Man from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2019

    We were looking to buy the BEST used car possible at a price we could actually afford. Victor worked very hard to accommodate all of our needs and wants... to get us an awesome car. We were looking at many cars at different dealers, but Indy Auto Man had the best car with the lowest miles we could find. Finance manager, Aaron, also worked super hard and we ended up feeling totally taken care of and we LOVE our new used car! Thanks Indy Auto Man!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Victor G.

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 91 reviews

    Aaron W

    F&I Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2019

    I found a car online and thought it looked great so I came in to test drive it. I drove an hour to the lot and when I got there they had me put in my name... and number and told me that someone would be with me shortly. After about a half hour of waiting a salesperson finally came and talked to us. I told them I wanted to do a test drive so they went out to the lot to pull the car up front for us. After another half hour waiting he came back and told us that the battery was dead and he had to get it jump started (not a great first impression of the car). We took it out and parked it in a parking lot so we could get a better look at it. After inspecting it one of the rims had clearly been curbed and was completely scraped up. Which in their pictures online the rim looks completely fine so it had to happen while it was in their possession. The car has an automatic liftgate on it. When we tried to open the liftgate, it wouldn't open. We brought it back to the dealership and waited another half hour to talk to our salesperson about the problems with the car. Once we told the salesperson about the issues, he told us that it could take anywhere from a month to two months to get the liftgate fixed. He said they have only had the car for two to three weeks. So in the two to three weeks of this dealership having this car they have managed to scrape up the rim, break the liftgate, and let the battery die. I had paid to get my car detailed that day and fixed a couple components in the car so that it was ready to be traded in, left work early so I could make it there before they closed, drove an hour to the dealership, and waited over an hour just to test drive the car just to find out that the car was nothing compared to what was advertised. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. Each salesperson was dealing with multiple people at once so you will be forced to wait and wait just to talk to one or take a test drive or god forbid you decide to purchase a car off them and have to go through the sales process with them.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 17, 2019

    Great experience!!!! Gave us what we were asking fo on our trade and gave us a great deal on theirs!!!! Steve was very knowledgeable and very friendly... made us feel right at home we drove 2 hours to deal with them!!! Well worth the drive!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Steve G

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2019

    Ariel was very helpful and the inventory was beyond what I could imagine. I will be sending others your way! thank you for all your help

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2019

    Drove over an hour to look at a few specific cars which looked good online. Get to dealer and the cars ended up being garbage. Told them I wanted a non... smoker car but all were definitely smoker cars. There was a lot of damage to one of them but of course those weren’t in the pics. This is a high volume churn and burn used car lot to a tee! These positive reviews must be from employees!!!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    I AM LOCATED IN BUFFALO, NY AND PURCHASED A BENZ AMG FROM INDY AUTO AND NEVER HAD TO TRAVEL TO SEE THE CAR. JAKE IS THE BEST!! HE WAS MY EYES AND EARS... AND PROVIDED EXTRA PHOTOS, TOOK THE CAR FOR TEST DRIVES AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. HE ARRANGED SHIPPING. THE CAR ARRIVED IN 2 DAYS AND IS SUPER!! THANK YOU TO JAKE AND DMITRY!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dmitry T.

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 127 reviews

    Jacob Gross

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    I would never buy another car from here, if it wasn't for the front desk manager Brandi I would have been dropped my keys off. Ever since i have purchased... my vehicle i have had to bring it back every couple of weeks for the SAME ISSUE they claim they don't see even though i have videos of it. I cant even drive my vehicle on the highway. However Brandi has been so patient and VERY VERY helpful. She is the ONLY person who has returned any of my phone calls and emails. She actually does what she says she will do. She goes above and beyond her job duties. I wish they had more people like her there. If you have any issues you should just go to her directly and if she can't help she will get you to someone who can.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Sam Wheeler

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 205 reviews

    Brandy H

    Customer Support Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    I would never buy another car from here, if it wasn't for the front desk manager Brandi I would have been dropped my keys off. Ever since i have purchased... my vehicle i have had to bring it back every couple of weeks for the SAME ISSUE they claim they don't see even though i have videos of it. I cant even drive my vehicle on the highway. However Brandi has been so patient and VERY VERY helpful. She is the ONLY person who has returned any of my phone calls and emails. She actually does what she says she will do. She goes above and beyond her job duties. I wish they had more people like her there. If you have any issues you should just go to her directly and if she can't help she will get you to someone who can.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Sam Wheeler

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 205 reviews

    Brandy H

    Customer Support Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2019

    Cars are nothing like shown on internet. They only show the good, until your drive there and have to find all the bad for yourself. I drove 5 hours to... see a 23k car that was worth 15k, if even.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2019

    Fine experience. Didn't like the car I went there to see. Not pressured into anything else. Facility is nice. A lot of cars to choose from.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Victor G.

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 91 reviews