South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 606 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
606 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • July 3, 2016

    Everything went very smoothly. Tyler was very helpful. This is the fourth van we have purchased at this location. We will come back

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kathy! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankfu...l that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Sincerely, Aaron Payne, apayne@southcountyautos.com, (314) 487-1010


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE... This will be long but worth your time. First I would like to say the only good thing about this pla...ce was the sales man I was dealing with Dre, unfortunately we all know their bosses control everything. The first time I went in there the GM was chatting with me ( I did not know it was the GM until leaving) they matched a deal on a new JL rubicon for me and all was good, I was to bring my trade back in and the GM told me when leaving if they can't get the number I want tell them to come see him. Not only were they nowhere near the number but THOUSANDS BELOW KBB CASH INSTANT OFFER... (My car looks brand new still under factory warranty and other dealer had no prob offering me the KBB cash offer.) My salesmen was nice, he was kinda confused at it. I ask him to get the GM per the GM's words, BUT I believe the appraiser was telling he not to. So I was leaving. When just inside of the double doors waiting for my keys, a man (employee there) was approaching from my left in passing says to me.... "I can tell you think you're the center of attention..." at first I didn't realize he was talking to me because I had NEVER seen him I look behind me to my left then to my right and I was the only one there... My salesman was coming with my keys and seen my face and ask whats wrong??? I replied "that mans an xxxxxxx.... he then sticks his head back in the doors chuckles and says "you misunderstood me, you're standing in the middle of the room"... I replied I'm standing just inside the door waiting for my keys, how is this the middle of the room?? The GM ended up calling and offing the true trade in for my car. I contemplated still giving the salesman my business, but thankfully I had already been in contact with Dennis Nevills with Dave Sinclair Jeep! I ended up going to Dave Sinclair Jeep, I can not say enough amazing things about them, and I will post one for them!! Better experience and better deal all around!!! Please DONT buy from SOCO Jeep with out calling Dave Sinclair!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2018

    I bought a new ram I told Sonny what I wanted and 20 Minutes later it was sitting in front of it or full of gas keys in my hand you want to good buyin...g experience go to Southtown dog and asked for Sunny

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2018

    The worst experience ever took my truck in to get transmission fix only has 5000 miles they tried to put the blame on me and didnt fix the problem wor...st service department i have ever delt with i will never go back there again

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    Low balls trade-ins, makes you wait for the Finance manager for hours even when you are the only one buying a car and then offers you the highest perc...entage and the longest term. We walked out.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2018

    I worked with Randy Brinckman, he was beyond patient with me. I couldn't make up my mind. I bought a 2018 Pacifica and there are so many options to ch...oose from . He listened to my wants and needs and helped me pick the PERFECT one for ME! He was professional yet personable and very knowledgeable. Had the patience of a saint! He was NOT pushy like most car salesman are. This to me is a large purchase, I don't want to be pushed then regret my decision later. I was able to get a great price on my trade in also. Hey, the bottom line, it is about the money! I would recommend family and friends to go see him when they want to buy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2018

    My first time there everything with great for me Thanks to Ken McConnell I will tell all my friends and family about South County Dodge I will be back... Thanks again Tammy&George ....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2018

    My only complaint is that the rate on my loan was higher than I expected. But that’s hardly the fault of the dealership and entirely the fault of my s...tudent loans. Tyrel was a great salesman, very patient when it came to waiting on my insurance settlement before I could make a down payment. Joe was great when it came to finding the lowest rate and providing a solid warranty for a good price. For the sake of the employees, their pre-owned building could use an upgrade in size. Beyond that, fantastic people to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    January 11, 2018

    Brandon helped me get out of my old car and into a Jeep Renograde!!! He did not pressure me to get anything I didn't want. He gave me my options and l...et me make the best choice for me. I love my Jeep! I'm also apart of the Jeep life STL family and couldn't be happier. Thank you to Brandon and everyone at the dealership for making my experience a great and easy one.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2018

    Nick was unlike any other car salesman we had ever met before. He was also very straight to the point. We left with exact car we wanted, exceeding our... expectations, and in half the time we spend it any other dealership. I highly recommend these guys to anyone looking for a new vehicle purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
7127 S Lindbergh Blvd Saint Louis, MO 63125
New (888) 744-2926
Used (888) 744-6290
Service (866) 523-9885
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.