Parkway Buick GMC Cadillac

4.6 out of 5 4.6

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 4.6
34 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2020

    I found a truck on auto trader. I filled out inquiry and the next morning I received a call from a salesman named sean Murphy (from Parkway Hyundai) ... He informed me that the truck was available, I asked if he could send a video of the truck. He said he would. about 30 min later another salesman called me by the name of Mustafa. He then said the truck was lent out to a customer and couldnt send me a video??? But he assured me the truck was going to get cleaned and sanitized when it was returned the next day. So I said ok. 30 min later I received another call from mustafa telling me the truck was going to be back with them that same day and if I wanted to drive there to take a look at it. I told him i was very busy and that I couldnt but i would fill out a credit application to prove that i was serious about buying the truck. so they sent me the credit app... this is where it all starts to get really bad. after receiving the credit app, both Sean and Mustafa text me several times and also called me to check if i had filled out the credit app and I told them i would but i was busy working but that I would get to it. They again text me later that day that another salesman had a client interested and i had an hour before the other person would be there and i needed to fill out the application, so I did so we could start the buying process. So i filled out the credit app and I let Mustafa know. he said I needed to call Anthony the Sales Manager. I called Anthony right away and he asked If I was going down to see the truck, I said I couldn't because I live 1hr away but I asked him if he [could get me approve and he said YES!} He then once again mentioned that there was someone else interested in the truck and if i wanted the truck? OFCOURSE I WANT THE TRUCK, THAT's WHY I APPLIED FOR THE LOAN! I thought to myself. If I went as far as applying for the loan, why on earth do they need to remind me that someone else is interested in the same truck? I know why, because they are pushy cars salesman! So i ended the call expecting a call back with the terms of the loan or at the least an answer. It was already about 5:45 PM when i spoke to anthony. The night went on and didnt get a call back. I didnt think much of it. I got an alert from my credit app saying the my credit had gone down 5 points for a "hard inquiry" which i assumed was because of the credit application for the truck loan. So no big deal. the next morning i went about my day and about noon i still hadn't received a call from anyone at Parkway GMC. So i decided to call and they told me the truck had been sold (xxx!!) So i reached out to mustafa. I let him know everything and asked why they sold the truck?! he pretty much had no idea why. So he connected me with Anthony and again, he is the sales manager! He said that they sold the truck because they werent sure if i wanted the truck? So apparently filling out a credit app and having your credit hit isnt much of an indication that I wanted the truck?! PLEASE PLEASE do not call this place! I usually only trust large dealerships and not the small mom and pop ones because this is the type of BS that happens with all the small dealers but I now know that even large dealers are just as shady!! So now I dont have my truck and my credit is 5 points lower! I guess they dont understand how long it takes to build credit and i truly believe they dont care! This was a scam in my opinion! I hope it doesnt happen to anyone again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ramon, I'm sorry that you went through this, but as Anthony told you that night, we have other people interesting in the truck and that you need to c...ome down. You told him it was just a sales pitch, but it was only the truth. We can get you approved and that you need to come in otherwise the truck will sell. Well, it did. We are sorry that happened but cars and trucks are selling fast right now, that is why we told you. No sales pitch, only the truth. I'm not sure where the SCAM is? We are not a small Mom and Pop store. We have been in business for 30 years. People will apply for loans, say they want the truck and never show up all the time. Maybe they found something else. Maybe they changed their mind. We never know. In this case we were very upfront with you. We told you other people just like you are interested in the truck and it is first come first serve.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2019

    I would like to change my first review. Mike Roth contacted me and wanted another chance to make things right. He did exactly that. Mike and the mechanics... went above and beyond to make sure my service experience was a good one. I am completely satisfied and I would highly recommend this Dealership to everyone. Thank you for your professionalism.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always ha...ppy to help!

  • March 13, 2014

    We went back several times to sit in the car to make sure this was the car we wanted and everytime we went there everyone was so nice to us and answered... all our questions.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 7, 2018

    We live almost 2 hours away but drove to find exactly what we were looking for! Colby our sales person was awesome. We could not take the car home the... day we went so they delivered it right to my front door. Everyone there is so friendly and service oriented. Will definitely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2017

    It was fast!! They were really kind and the waiting room was nice

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2017

    With great expert customer service, like Linda at GMC, this is the best place to have your vehicle serviced or repaired. Like Linda, all representatives... at GMC go above and beyond to help with all your vehicle needs. Thank you PARKWAY GMC!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2017

    I received the best customer service. I also received the best price in town.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2017

    My purchasing experience was great. I ordered a truck (not an easy process) and I was kept in the loop about production and delivery milestones...I never... had to ask. I appreciate the attention to detail

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2017

    I had a great experience at Parkway. Randy worked with me to determine exactly what type of car and what price range I was looking for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2017

    service was good wait was a little to long just for oil change

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews