Bommarito St. Peters

Inventory

See all 73 vehicles from this dealership.

Reviews

4.7
(579 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

I just wanted to say thank you to Demitri Karagiannis for...

I just wanted to say thank you to Demitri Karagiannis for all his help and kindness when I was purchasing my new car. What a great guy to work with. Stress free experience and he made the whole deal go smoothly. Thanks so much Demitri!

Dealer response

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Demitri was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Bommarito Cadillac Team

4.8

MILES WAS AMAZING!!! I can’t say that enough. He truly...

MILES WAS AMAZING!!! I can’t say that enough. He truly went the extra mile for me and i couldn’t be more thankful. It was my first time buying a car and it was emotional, but miles made it worth it. It i ever buy a car again, i will for sure use him!!

Dealer response

At Bommarito Cadillac, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, The Bommarito Cadillac Team

1.0

Have a problem? Bommarito won't fix it!

Rude, dismissive, very poor customer service. We purchased our vehicle on a cloudy day, went out of town then when we arrived home on a sunny day we noticed a cloudy substance on the windows that would not come off. We went to the dealership to get the issues resolved, we paid a lot of money for a vehicle that we expect to look nice. We were told that it was a used car and were pretty much shoved off. We even talked to the guy who detailed the car for Bommarito and we were told that they knew about the window issue and chose not to say anything to us. So after hours of back and forth we finally got them to agree to detail it themselves. We dropped the car back off and Bommarito Cadillac detailed the car to remove the substance. They were able to get the substance off of the rear window but not the rear driver and rear passenger window. After inspecting the car we noticed that now the rear driver and rear passenger windows had scratches on them due to them trying to remove the substance. There was no apologies, no eagerness to fix the issue, nothing. They said they weren't going to pay to replace the windows and that "I could buy the car back and sell it to someone else as is for more than what you bought it, clearly look at the lot there's not much out there". We said we just want the windows fixed since now they have visible scratches due to their work. We were told that someone would call us, no one ever did. When we told them this we were told "that's not my job" things were constantly pushed off to someone else. We showed up to the dealership 5 times in two weeks! Then were treated extremely rude, talked to in a very dismissive annoyed manner, they constantly rolled their eyes at us, very snippy. We were told that now someone else would be handling our problem and once again waited days for a phone call. Anytime we called we would get forwarded to voicemail, told they were in a meeting or told someone wasn't in. Seems as if there is never a manager there? We have had to deal with two managers and still nothing is being resolved. This has been ongoing for weeks now with still not help. We just want the issue resolved, our windows replaced. The customer service we have been giving since this ordeal began has been horrible. They treated us great when buying a car from them but, now we are being treated like a nuisance. I am highly disappointed in how dragged out this is becoming and how we have to track people down to a problem fixed that was done by them!

Dealer response

Hi Abbey, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Bommarito Cadillac (636) 477-5397

1.0

Rude, dismissive, very poor customer service. We...

Rude, dismissive, very poor customer service. We purchased our vehicle on a cloudy day, went out of town then when we arrived home on a sunny day we noticed a cloudy substance on the windows that would not come off. We went to the dealership to get the issues resolved, we paid a lot of money for a vehicle that we expect to look nice. We were told that it was a used car and were pretty much shoved off. We even talked to the guy who detailed the car for Bommarito and we were told that they knew about the window issue and chose not to say anything to us. So after hours of back and forth we finally got them to agree to detail it themselves. We dropped the car back off and Bommarito Cadillac detailed the car to remove the substance. They were able to get the substance off of the rear window but not the rear driver and rear passenger window. After inspecting the car we noticed that now the rear driver and rear passenger windows had scratches on them due to them trying to remove the substance. There was no apologies, no eagerness to fix the issue, nothing. They said they weren't going to pay to replace the windows and that "I could buy the car back and sell it to someone else as is for more than what you bought it, clearly look at the lot there's not much out there". We said we just want the windows fixed since now they have visible scratches due to their work. We were told that someone would call us, no one ever did. When we told them this we were told "that's not my job" things were constantly pushed off to someone else. We showed up to the dealership 5 times in two weeks! Then were treated extremely rude, talked to in a very dismissive annoyed manner, they constantly rolled their eyes at us, very snippy. We were told that now someone else would be handling our problem and once again waited days for a phone call. Anytime we called we would get forwarded to voicemail, told they were in a meeting or told someone wasn't in. Seems as if there is never a manager there? We have had to deal with two managers and still nothing is being resolved. This has been ongoing for weeks now with still not help. We just want the issue resolved, our windows replaced. The customer service we have been giving since this ordeal began has been horrible. They treated us great when buying a car from them but, now we are being treated like a nuisance. I am highly disappointed in how dragged out this is becoming and how we have to track people down to a problem fixed that was done by them!

Dealer response

Thank you for your business. We apologize for the time invested in this on your behalf and are glad to hear that we were able to come to an amicable resolution today. - Bommarito Cadillac

5.0

Miles was amazing to work with. He made everything so...

Miles was amazing to work with. He made everything so easy and quick. I will definitely be using him in the future and recommend him to others!

Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Miles was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Please come see us for any future needs. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. The Bommarito Cadillac Team

1.0

HELP Someone that cares in this company!!!! I bought a...

HELP Someone that cares in this company!!!! I bought a car from you on January 15,2021. First time driving it on the way home the water pump goes out. SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME with this problem, that is all I want???? The vechile is brought back to the dealership 3 times now to set for over a week, to be told they prefer a water pump and was defective and forgot to order a second part which was a water kit housing for the top and 2 buttons that where suppose to be fixed. The sales person Demetris calls me to tell me the car is ready, fixed, detailed, and to come and pick vechile up. I get in the car to leave again to find black grease all over the top head liner of car, buttons not fixed and chocolate all over the council over the car. It was so dirty.... I get out of the car and go get the sales person to show him and he tells me they where suppose to do it and now there to busy... I will have to come back again..... he didn’t even take the time to check the vechile to make sure it was completed. Driving home again, the engine is rattling and making sounds. I bring the vechile back again... I’m told by Brian Burksow service advisor he took the car home for the weekend and drove it , the dealership had for 2 more days and could not duplicated or find a problem. I asked for paper work of reported diagnoses and they have none on file did no report of any service for the service the said they did test after test. Nothing was done. And no notes on file of what they did to test the car to rule out any problem. I tried to give the car back because I dont feel safe in the car that I spent over 20,0000 on. It’s currently sitting at another dealership garage because no one would help me at Bommaritto Cadillac where vechile was purchased or Bommarito Mazda next store where the vechile was mechanic worked on.Scott the service manager told me it was my car now and my problem to leave his dealership. HELP is all I want does anyone care the car is sitting in service shop as we speak..I still have not been able to drive a car I’m paid for, no consumer should ever go through an expensive experience like this because no one cares right now my phone is 314-498-1900 if anyone cares in this company????

Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out. Your issue has been reported to the appropriate authorities to be reviewed.

Consumer response

Follow up still not resolved!!! Help!!!!!! I bought a LEMON.... from this dealership a 2017 Jaguar. drove the vehicle 3 days of the 31/2 weeks it was in the shop the rest of time. Bommarrito Mazda lied said they ordered a water pump from Plaza Jaguar to find out they made no purchase from them as indicated, Than I take back the vehicle to Bommarrito Cadillac 'BEGGING FOR HELP' AND THE SERVICE MANAGER CALLS THE POLICE ON ME. ALL I ASKESD FOR WAS A SERVICE RECORD OF DIAGNOSTIC REPORT OF WHAT WAS FIXED AND THAT VERIFCATION THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY VECHILE. OHH YES, DID I MENTION THE SHIFTER DIAL THAT GOES FROM PARK TO DRIVE WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WHICH IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. SERVICE MANAGER DIDNT CARE!!!!! SERVICE MANAGER SAYS YOU BOUGHT IT AND IT IS YOUR PROBLEM NOT OURS!!!!! GET OFF MY PARKING LOT, NOW,I take the vehicle with my police report to Plaza Jaguar , which i have to say they where 'AMAZING" with customer service very sympathetic & empathetic to my situation. Got my car in immediate FOR DIAGNOSTICS to find A WATER PUMP LEAKING FROM SEVERAL PLACES, SUPER CHARGER , AND SEVERAL OTHER ITEMS BROKEN WITH A $6,000.00 BILL ATTACHED. NOW HERE COMES THE GOOD STUFF, MY LAST REVIEW I LEFT BEGGING FOR HELP FROM THE LEMON CAR I WAS TOLD NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH FROM SERVICE MANAGER AND SERVICE ADVISORS OF BOMMARITTO MAZDA ST PETERS. DID I MENTION I LEFT THE MAIN HEADQUATERS SHELLY 4 DIFFERNT MESSAGES WHO IS JOHN, FRANK, AND CHUCK ASSISANTSHE NEVER CALLED BACK EVER. MATTER FACT LEFT HER 2 MESSAGES TODAY , NOTHING!!! THAM I GET A CALL FROM NEIL EWING SAYING THE DEALERSHIP IS GOING TO BACK MY VECHILE BACK GIVES ME INSTRUCTIONS TO RETURN THE VECHILE AND THEY WILL GIVE MY MONEY BACK. I ARRIVE AT BOMARRITO CADILLIAC ST PETERS AND I AM TOLD TO ASK FOR TRACY HUSHER THE CONTROLLER. SHE BRINGS ME A CHECK FOR MY DEPOSIT AND SAYS SHE WAS INSTRUCTED BY NEIL TO REGULAR MAIL MY CHECK TO MY BANK THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN JANUARY 29,2021. 14 DAYS LATER, MY BANK STILL DOES NOT HAVE MY MONEY I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT A CAR AND CANT BUY ANOTHER CAR BECAUSE MY BANK DOESNT HAVE MY MONEY RETURNED FROM THE BOMARRITTO DEALERSHIP. HELP IF ANYONE CARES!!!!!!! NOW I AM FORCED TO SIT HERE WAIST MY TIME, CONTACT THE ATTRONEY GENERAL, BBB, BECAUSE NO ONE WILL HELP ME OR GIVE MTY MONEY BACK.......FROM BOMARRITTO THIS IS THE MOST HORRIBLE THING THAT COULD BE DONE TO ANY PERSON, PLEASE DO NOT LET THEM GET AWY WITH WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO ME???? WHO IN YOUR DEALERSHIP CARES?

1.0

Rude. Worthless. The service advisor told me my radio...

Rude. Worthless. The service advisor told me my radio needed replaced. I purchased a new radio brought the vehicle in (which took a week to get in in). The 1st words out of the service guys mouth was “ if it doesn’t work you still have to pay” . Yea. Real friendly guy huh. They said radio wasn’t the issue and gave me a bill. Well your service advisor said it was the radio. Nothing after that, no mention of fixing the problem or anything, just a bill plus what I paid for the radio. How about you fix it maybe!!! You’re a Cadillac dealer. It’s a Cadillac. Rude people. No people skills. No thanks.

Dealer response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. As we all know some repairs require more than one step to get the job completed. As in the case with your vehicle, the radio will now power on since it was replaced but there are the additional parts needed that could not be tested until the radio would at least turn on. In a case like this, there is not a way to diagnose the second issue or even know that you have an issue until the first repair has been completed. It is unfortunate but this is what the advisor relayed to you and then you have opted not to complete the repair. If for any reason you decide that you would like to proceed with repairs or talk further about this issue please don't hesitate to contact our service manager.

5.0

2015 Mazda 3

I called Bommarito Mazda because my parking break light kept coming on. I spoke to an associate named Glen, that was honest, kind, and overall helpful. He offered suggestions on how to fix the problem over the phone, as he stated my break fluid may be low. Instead of trying to get me to come in and spend unnecessary money, his offer fixed my car and I only spent $5 as one can imagine break fluid is cheap. Honesty is important within a company, and this associate allowed me to feel as if me and my issue were a priority. Not only that, but he was able to make me laugh and smile over the phone. I walked away with my problem solved and a smile on my face. Thank you Glen again. You truly are amazing and I hope you and your other associates have an amazing holiday!

1.0

Clown show! Drove 2 1/2 hrs..one way....they knew I was...

Clown show! Drove 2 1/2 hrs..one way....they knew I was 4 minutes away. Send me a sad face emoji as I’m pulling in. Cost me $460 .gas and work. I called when leaving my house to let them know I was coming to get it, financing done. Not even a call. YMCA

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Bommarito Cadillac Team

1.0

We have a 2015 SRX and had our fourth battery installed...

We have a 2015 SRX and had our fourth battery installed in January 2020, $250 installed. Service manager Jeff Lewis gave us the run around and continues to say he is looking into it and will call me back, but he never follows up, I’ve called him 5 times. We had all our services performed at Bommarito and now that will come to an end, just had a new Cue touch screen installed and the brakes are also due soon, they are losing business and they just don’t care.

Dealer response

Joe, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the inconvenience that occurred in our service department does not reflect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience. Regards,The Bommarito Cadillac Team

Read all 579 reviews