Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.6
298 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Pappas Toyota from DealerRater.com
  • What a Pleasure.

    The purchasing of my new Camry was a GREAT Experience. Everyone was so courteous and kind. This dealership was a step way above any other dealersh...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your review! We know James truly appreciates your comments. Our service does not end at the sale, please contact James with ...


    Show Full Review

    The purchasing of my new Camry was a GREAT Experience. Everyone was so courteous and kind. This dealership was a step way above any other dealerships I have dealt with in the past. Jimmy "the clam" was the best salesman of all my experiences. My hats off to all.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your review! We know James truly appreciates your comments. Our service does not end at the sale, please contact James with any questions you may have.


    Hide Full Review
  • Experience was great & Ben McCoy Took care of us

    Our experience at Pappas Toyota was wonderful. We enjoyed our experience with our sales guy Ben "Button" McCoy so much that we bought two cars in ...

    Dealer Response

    To The Fosters, Thank you for your wonderful review. I will make sure Ben gets to read it himself. We appreciate your business and you taking the...


    Show Full Review

    Our experience at Pappas Toyota was wonderful. We enjoyed our experience with our sales guy Ben "Button" McCoy so much that we bought two cars in a week. The whole experience went very well and Ben even spent time over an entire day emailing about questions on a second purchase before we even came back in. The purchase process on the second car was a little out of the the norm as we traded in a leased vehicle that wasn't at the end of the lease. Ben took care of making several calls to the "other dealer" to make sure we were covered and taken care of. The purchase and financial portion went great with wonderful service in all departments. Overall pappas was amazing and if you are interested in a car. It's highly recommend to give pappas and Ben a shot.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    To The Fosters, Thank you for your wonderful review. I will make sure Ben gets to read it himself. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to give us a review. If you have any questions or if we can help in any way. Please give us a shout. Thanks again, Team Pappas


    Hide Full Review
  • Don't waste your time

    Don't waste your time. Staff is the worst - rude, dishonest, etc. I would give zero stars if I could.

    Dealer Response

    Drew, So that we can improve, I would like to know more about your experience and whom you spoke with here are our dealership. If you could take...


    Show Full Review

    Don't waste your time. Staff is the worst - rude, dishonest, etc. I would give zero stars if I could.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Drew, So that we can improve, I would like to know more about your experience and whom you spoke with here are our dealership. If you could take the time to express your experience to me by phone or e-mail at mhowat@pappastoyota.com or 636-939-7910. Please ask for Matt Howat if you call in. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so.


    Hide Full Review
  • BAD SERVICE AND VERY HIGH PRICES
    May 31, 2017

    I CALLED THE PARTS DEPARTMENT ABOUT A TRANSPONDER KEY FOR A 1999 CAMRY. THE PARTS GUY SAID THEY COULD DO IT, BUT BRING THE TITLE AND THE NON-TRANS...

    Tom Pappas Toyota

    We do apologize for any mix up that we had when you visited. We will try to use this review to improve our service in the future.


    Show Full Review

    I CALLED THE PARTS DEPARTMENT ABOUT A TRANSPONDER KEY FOR A 1999 CAMRY. THE PARTS GUY SAID THEY COULD DO IT, BUT BRING THE TITLE AND THE NON-TRANSPONDER KEY.GOT THERE AT 4;15 PM. PARTS GUY TOOK ME TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO WRITE UP A WORKL ORDER, I WAS TOLD IT TOOK A HALF AN HOUR TO PROGRAM THE KEY. $37 FOR THE KEY AND $65 TO PROGRAM IT. tHE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME THERE WAS NO WAY THEY HAD TIME TO PROGRAM IT THAT DAY. CAR WON'T START, TOO BAD. I WENT TO HONDA RIGHT UP THE STREET ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO AND THEY CUT AND PROGRAMED A KEY FOR ME FOR $32 AND IT TOOK ABOUT 10 MIN.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Tom Pappas Toyota

    We do apologize for any mix up that we had when you visited. We will try to use this review to improve our service in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wasn't the best day

    It was not the best day at Papas. Or at least for me and my family. There was a "parade" going on that blocked their driveway. Our visit was lik...

    Dealer Response

    Dave, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your experience was not as it should be. We do understand that customer service is very i...


    Show Full Review

    It was not the best day at Papas. Or at least for me and my family. There was a "parade" going on that blocked their driveway. Our visit was like a trip back in time and not in a good way. We had called/texted in advance but the person who greeted us didn't seem to care who we asked for. BTW, do not blow off customers in front of glass walls. They can see you. The biggest issue was that the car was miss-marked. It was a used car, so it happens. But when pointed out, the price didn't change to match what the car really was. To finish our time trip to 1960's car sales, a week later, the car was still at the price for the upgraded model. The model had been removed from the listing. But it sits today about 20% higher than it should be.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dave, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your experience was not as it should be. We do understand that customer service is very important and I invite you to tell me in detail where we failed to provide that service. I am most interested in whom you spoke with and the vehicle you were interested in. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at my email or by phone. Matt Howat at mhowat@pappastoyota.com or 636-939-7910 and ask for extension 176. Again, our apologies for the poor treatment you received.


    Hide Full Review
  • Poor customer service
    May 30, 2017

    I walked into this dealer with a $50k check in my pocket. I knew exactly what I wanted, they had it in stock but when meeting the sales manager he...

    Tom Pappas Toyota

    Sometimes we cannot make a deal, that is just an unfortunate fact in our business. Although when we can't make the deal we like to part as friend...


    Show Full Review

    I walked into this dealer with a $50k check in my pocket. I knew exactly what I wanted, they had it in stock but when meeting the sales manager he did not ask for my name or look me in the eye when he introduced himself. The sales manager was in too big of hurry to get home to enjoy his Friday afternoon that he actually told me we had to go our separate ways when it started to look like our negotiation would go past 5 o'clock. Thankfully Seeger Toyota had the same vehicle in stock.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Tom Pappas Toyota

    Sometimes we cannot make a deal, that is just an unfortunate fact in our business. Although when we can't make the deal we like to part as friends. It sounds like we failed in that area and we apologize for that. Pappas Toyota has been doing business in this community for 40 years and we are always trying to improve. If you ever shop us again please ask for me personally and I will strive to win your business. General Sales Mgr. Glenn Ritter


    Hide Full Review
  • Cold called me constantly

    A rude male emplyee cold called me constantly after I stated that he had the wrong number he text as well after I asked him to stop he continued a...

    Dealer Response

    Our sincerest apologies to this customer. We have stringent policies on texting and calling customers. Please reach out to me directly, my name ...


    Show Full Review

    A rude male emplyee cold called me constantly after I stated that he had the wrong number he text as well after I asked him to stop he continued and just told me not to reply. NO IF YOU WANT TO MAKE IT LOOK LIKE YOUR MAKING YOUR SALES DO IT WITH A REAL CUSTOMER NOT A RANDOM NUMBER. I NEVER EVEN SET FOOT IN PAPPAS NOR WAS I IN THE MARKET FOR A VEHICLE.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our sincerest apologies to this customer. We have stringent policies on texting and calling customers. Please reach out to me directly, my name is Matthew Howat and my direct line is 636-939-7910. Our system is designed to lock an employee's ability to text if a STOP message is received. Also, I would like to discuss with you your experience and find out who communicated with you in an unprofessional way. We do not tolerate misconduct towards our customers.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great salesman

    Contacted the dealership about a car and the salesman was honest and saved me a trip to look at a car that we would not have been interested in af...

    Dealer Response

    Paul, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. It is our pleasure to assist and inform our customers regarding our vehicles. Pl...


    Show Full Review

    Contacted the dealership about a car and the salesman was honest and saved me a trip to look at a car that we would not have been interested in after hearing the transmission was bad. Never had an experience with a dealership that didn't waist my time. Will look at their vehicles again in the future.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paul, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. It is our pleasure to assist and inform our customers regarding our vehicles. Please feel free to email or call regarding any other vehicles you may be interested in. Thank you, Team Pappas


    Hide Full Review
  • Lies, False Advertisement, Unethical Behavior
    February 4, 2017

    In early December, I was searching for an inexpensive commuter car for work. I found that Pappas Toyota had an Echo for sale on their webpage. I...

    Tom Pappas Toyota

    Almost nothing in this review reflects reality. This is an angry, high tempered individual who has verbally abused my employees. I have pages of...

    Pilot10011

    I have the full transcripts of my online interactions with Corey Miller as well as a firsthand account of exactly what happened at the dealership....


    Show Full Review

    In early December, I was searching for an inexpensive commuter car for work. I found that Pappas Toyota had an Echo for sale on their webpage. I spoke to an online sales representative named Corey Miller regarding the vehicle. This conversation lasted over an hour and included topics such as vehicle condition, price, and delivery. Corey stated that the vehicle was in ???very good shape inside and out.??? This was also stated in the online description of the vehicle. Corey said the price was negotiable. I told him a specific maximum amount that I would be willing to pay for the car and asked if it would be worth my time to come in. I was told come on in. Upon arrival, I was told Corey wasn???t even a sales representative and was handed off to another sales person named Jessica Vargas. When I was shown the car it was obvious that it???s condition was FAR from the advertised/stated ???very good shape inside and out.??? The vehicle had large dents all over the roof, many small dents on the hood and sides, scratches everywhere, and bald tires. I cited the items to Jessica and stated that their description online and by Corey was blatantly false advertisement. Their requested price was way too high. Even my highest offer was too high for it. After the test drive, I offered a couple hundred dollars lower than the max offer I stated before showing up. Jessica blew me off and started walking away. I told her she needed to submit the offer to the sales manager before denying it. After a long wait, I was given a counter offer of the full price of the car. This was far higher than the max price I told Corey online. The price where he said it wouldn???t be a waste of my time to come in. Needless to say, when Jessica gave presented it to me, I was a little aggravated. I asked to speak with the sales manager to discuss why I was told the above by Corey and the false advertisement. The manager stated the price was negotiable in that the tow off the lot would be given free. That was a $20 value. He then dismissed the false advertisement saying that???s how they do business. So, not only was I lied to, but the trip was a complete waste of my time. The only good thing of the event was the fact they had a promotion where you would receive a $25 gift card for test driving a car. I gave the manager the paperwork and he said I would receive it in 7-10 days. After a month of waiting, I inquired online with Corey about the gift card. I was told that my address was missing (LIE). I asked to speak with the person who told him that. Several requests later, I was finally given a phone number. I called and spoke with Corey???s manager, Matthew, explaining the issue and asking why I was lied to. His response was that the gift card was being sent and then he hung up on me. I called back seeking clarification as to why the card wasn???t sent out and if he had the form in front of him. He said he processes the gift cards and never saw it. He even went so far as to say it was probably intentionally thrown away by the sales manager I spoke with when I did my test drive. So, not only did I catch them in the missing address lie, he very clearly stated that it was most likely thrown away by their management. Clearly that would???ve been a breach of the terms and conditions of the promotion. Another term would be illegal. Matthew hung up on me several more times before transferring me to another sales manager named Glenn Ritter. Glenn immediately talked down to me and even called me several names. He did not care about the company???s actions or their false advertisement. He even taunted me saying to call a lawyer. My overall experience and the undisputable unethical behavior of the Pappas Toyota management are truly appalling. I am a veteran and I have never been treated with such disrespect. No one should give this company business.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Tom Pappas Toyota

    Almost nothing in this review reflects reality. This is an angry, high tempered individual who has verbally abused my employees. I have pages of transcripts showing the account in question. We have not done business with this individual nor will we in the future. The car in question was a 2001 TOYOTA ECHO w/182000 miles with a wholesale price of $1350.00 that was to be sold AS-IS NO WARRANTY NO STATE INSPECTION and must be towed off the lot. Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old. We told him it was a wholesale car and we would not inspect it and that was before he came in. He still came in and was expecting more, he offered $500.00! Which we declined. He then got very belligerent and responded by calling my employee a f*cktard as well as other derogatory names. All over a $1300.00 16 yr old car! His $25.00 test drive gift card has been processed.

    Pilot10011

    I have the full transcripts of my online interactions with Corey Miller as well as a firsthand account of exactly what happened at the dealership. This review tells the TRUTH about the events that happened. I understand that TRUTH is a foreign term to you and doesn¿¿¿t fit in the ¿¿¿reality¿¿¿ you¿¿¿ve created at your dealership. The rest of the general public lives in a country where people expect companies to operate with integrity, ethics, and abide by the laws set by our great state and nation. I¿¿¿m amazed how a company can treat a customer with such dishonesty and disrespect and then slander the customer as the wrongdoer when they stand up and call the company out on their actions. It is even more ridiculous when the customer treats the company at just a fraction of how they¿¿¿ve been treated. The vehicle was advertised as wholesale. It came with a long list of restrictions that they initially claimed were state mandated, but later said were company policies. For instance, the vehicle had to be towed off the lot. Now, you couldn¿¿¿t just get a front end dolly from U-Haul or put it on a trailer, but they would gladly set up a tow with one of their preferred companies. I guess they get good kickbacks. The initial online price was $1850, but then suddenly the ¿¿¿internet price¿¿¿ was $1350. Even the lower price was high on the KBB scale for cars sold by a dealership. That means it was off the scale as a wholesale. According to Corey, the car was traded in and put on the back lot. There was no work done to it. $500 was the trade in value for an Echo in good shape. I told Corey that and that the price needed to come down to near that. I asked him if it was worth my time to come in. He said come on down. I then saw the car¿¿¿s damage and condition. I cited the false advertisement to Jessica and stated there was no way the dealership paid a ¿¿¿fair¿¿¿ trade in price on the car. I made a fair offer for $400. I¿¿¿m not one to pay 3.5 times what something is worth. The events that followed are in the initial review. In your response you state, ¿¿¿Nobody was pretending a car at this price was nice except the body was not terrible for being 16 yrs old.¿¿¿ By your own admission, you have proved that Corey and Pappas Toyota falsely advertised this vehicle. If you look at your transcripts, you will see that Corey on two different occasions described the vehicle inside and out as very good or good. Corey¿¿¿s post #2 states, ¿¿¿The Echo is actually in very good shape inside and out.¿¿¿ Corey¿¿¿s #36 post states, ¿¿¿The vehicle is in good shape for the interior and exterior.¿¿¿ The vehicle¿¿¿s ACTUAL condition did not meet the KBB¿¿¿s widely accepted definition for good or very good. Now, is there any other incriminating information you would like to post on this page? Or, would you like to further degrade your company¿¿¿s image by calling a military veteran a liar again? If anyone does ever interacts with this company it won¿¿¿t be a matter of if they lie to you, but how many of the lies you can catch. I just caught every one they threw at me and am apparently not welcome back now. Which is funny since no one in their right mind would give a company a second chance after being treated like this.


    Hide Full Review
  • 2006 Ridgeline

    I am truly sorry about the review I placed entitled "Get a repair estimate". Evidently I, and my two friends, misunderstood what was told to us. M...

    Dealer Response

    Paul, We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for the kind review. Our hope is that the Ridgeline provides you with many years of co...


    Show Full Review

    I am truly sorry about the review I placed entitled "Get a repair estimate". Evidently I, and my two friends, misunderstood what was told to us. My apologies. In the future I will pay closer attention to what I am told.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paul, We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for the kind review. Our hope is that the Ridgeline provides you with many years of comfort and utility. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future. Regards, Team Pappas


    Hide Full Review